Calificación general
4,7
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 97% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
16 de octubre de 2020

Great app and amazing support! Thank you very much Ben, you're the best! I can only recommend DonateMate :) Cheers! Davide from www.kt-Boutique.com

KT Boutique
Suiza
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 5 de agosto de 2020

I used this app to encourage donations to a charity.
It’s been great. Does what it says and better still has great tech support when issues appear.

Millthorpe Blue
Australia
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
13 de junio de 2021

Let me say this first. DonateMate is a MUST if you’re looking for 5-star customer service! Ben reached out to me shortly after installing and setting things up to solve an issue that I didn’t even know was fixable. I’m usually not the type to reach out to customer service because I don’t expect fast help so I try to fix things myself. So the fact that Ben scanned my store and noticed the issue and even offered to fix it for me was beyond my expectations. I didn’t know service like that existed when you download apps for your store. Also, the initial setup was fast and simple. I love it!

Girl Just Pray x Tykenia Mercedes
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 7 de abril de 2022

Updating my review again because I ended up coming back to this app since my client really wanted the donation product feature. Though initially there were some glitches and formatting issues due to my store theme, Ben went in and fixed all these, explaining very thoroughly each of the issues. Based on my current experience with Ben and DonateMate, I highly recommend! See my previous reviews below: I am updating this review after being contacted by Ben, who has provided excellent support and stands by his product. I tried another donation app and continued to get 503 errors, so there must be a conflict within the different apps I have installed on my platform. That being said, I am sticking with a different donation platform for now, so I can't give 5 stars because I actually don't know how this one works. But 4 stars for great customer support from Ben! Here is my original review:
Nothing but one error after another. Even got 503 errors in the initial onboarding process while clicking from one step to the next. Once I published a donation product, clicking the link to the product led to a 403 page not found error. This problem immediately went away once I deleted the app. Even if customer service can help, it's not worth it to experience at least 5-6 different errors in the first 10 minutes of using the app. There's something not right here.

IRL Catalog
Estados Unidos
15 días usando la aplicación
Aviative Consulting respondió 22 de marzo de 2022

Thanks for the update, Mary. It's been great to work with you on this project for your client. It's amazing what we can do when we work together!

Previous response:
First of all, let me apologise for your experience; this is not the experience that people should have when working with DonateMate. I've reached out to your web developer directly to try and see if we can work this out together. I am looking forward to chatting with you.

In the meantime, here is some context on your error report. If a 503 Error appears during the login for any Shopify App, it means that the app server isn't able to communicate to the Shopify API; this is called a "Service Unavailable" Error and typically happens when the Shopify API goes offline for a short period. In your case, the service was offline for about 3 minutes. The API is separate from the service that hosts the shopfront, for this very reason,
so you probably didn't see any other issues appear at the time.

Further, because of the 503 error from Shopify, it appears you did not complete the install process, so errors with the app are bound to happen.

I would really love to make this right for you, so please jump on and book a time with me directly.

Cheers
Ben

26 de febrero de 2021

Easily able to enable the app into my shopify page. I wanted to add in a donation number that can be modified and DonateMte helped make it possible. Very quick, kind, and helpful with coding. Highly recommend this app to any looking to add a donation platform on their shopify page. If you want something, but don't know how to do it yourself, just send them an email!

Bloomia Flowers
Estados Unidos
9 días usando la aplicación
25 de septiembre de 2022

It's a brilliant app for charities so we can raise funds in our Shopify store. Easy to use and setup...and customize! Thank you for the app :)

Gift Catalog
Estados Unidos
5 días usando la aplicación
Aviative Consulting respondió 25 de septiembre de 2022

Thanks for using DonateMate!

Fecha de modificación: 1 de noviembre de 2021

This app is beyond incredible! My brand is committed to giving back in any way possible and having a product option on my shop for my customers to add a donation into their carts while shopping is game-changing! Ben, the builder of DonateMate, has been super helpful in helping me configure the app to my theme. He even took into account some of my suggestions and made the changes that I believed would help my store! I encourage any of you to give a look at my support our cause product on socialexpmnt.com. Thank you so much again and for helping us to be able to make even more of a difference!

Social Expmnt
Estados Unidos
4 días usando la aplicación
15 de noviembre de 2020

Ben who works here went above and beyond to help me make sure I understood how DonateMate functions and the best use for my store! He reached out after I downloaded it and let me know an error I had made in setting it up. I am so appreciative of how attentive he has been in setting up this feature. I've had such a positive experience overall with this app! I chose to use it in a way where customers can leave a custom contribution if they want to support my overall project. My store sells my personal art and this app acts like a tip option. In Shopify the app shows up like a product which can be part of a collection, or just sold in the overall "shop" section. I'm just testing this out and thankful there is also a free option to see how it goes. I love it!

KeepitClear.co
Estados Unidos
4 días usando la aplicación
19 de febrero de 2021

Hello, We tried several donation apps and finally found Donate Mate! It's an app that works really well. I encourage you to use it on a page of your site and in your site cart. Thanks to the developer for their good work! Eric

Boutique-Paindevie
Canadá
Alrededor de 7 horas usando la aplicación
27 de julio de 2022

Used this app in order to collect custom donation amounts in our store – and it did exactly that. Support was also extremely responsive and helpful along the way!

ECB Events
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 3 horas usando la aplicación