DonateMate for Donations

DonateMate for Donations

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (5)
Reviews
24 reviews
24 reviews
Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
24 reviews
January 21, 2023

The app is great, had no issues with the app itself. The developer has been really helpful when I did run into an error. Overall a great app consider just how customisable it is.

Dazerling
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 24 days
Edited December 23, 2022

The app is clear and easy to use. A nice way to get people to give money for something you put your heart in.
If you have questions or don't quite succeed in installing the app (even with the free version) you are being helped perfectly: Ben, developer of the app, thinks with you and helps in a warm and people-friendly way.

Re-story
Belgium
Time spent using app: 4 days
Aviative Consulting replied December 23, 2022

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you, too!

November 22, 2022

This is a brilliant app if you are a charity wanting to maximise donations. Customer support is excellent!

Myisraelstore
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 4 months
September 25, 2022

It's a brilliant app for charities so we can raise funds in our Shopify store. Easy to use and setup...and customize! Thank you for the app :)

Gift Catalog
United States
Time spent using app: 5 days
Aviative Consulting replied September 25, 2022

Thanks for using DonateMate!

July 27, 2022

Used this app in order to collect custom donation amounts in our store – and it did exactly that. Support was also extremely responsive and helpful along the way!

ECB Events
United States
Time spent using app: 14 days
May 18, 2022

this app does exactly what I need to do . but more importantly it comes with the most responsive support ever. check it out.

L.A. Co-op Lab
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
March 23, 2022

DonateMate is easy to use and integrates well with the online store as well as POS. Ben offers outstanding customer support, solved my glitch within the hour!

Kamloops Art Gallery
Canada
Time spent using app: 3 months
Aviative Consulting replied March 23, 2022

Thanks for the review! Working with you on this installation was a great experience!

Edited April 7, 2022

Updating my review again because I ended up coming back to this app since my client really wanted the donation product feature. Though initially there were some glitches and formatting issues due to my store theme, Ben went in and fixed all these, explaining very thoroughly each of the issues. Based on my current experience with Ben and DonateMate, I highly recommend! See my previous reviews below: I am updating this review after being contacted by Ben, who has provided excellent support and stands by his product. I tried another donation app and continued to get 503 errors, so there must be a conflict within the different apps I have installed on my platform. That being said, I am sticking with a different donation platform for now, so I can't give 5 stars because I actually don't know how this one works. But 4 stars for great customer support from Ben! Here is my original review:
Nothing but one error after another. Even got 503 errors in the initial onboarding process while clicking from one step to the next. Once I published a donation product, clicking the link to the product led to a 403 page not found error. This problem immediately went away once I deleted the app. Even if customer service can help, it's not worth it to experience at least 5-6 different errors in the first 10 minutes of using the app. There's something not right here.

IRL Catalog
United States
Time spent using app: 15 days
Aviative Consulting replied March 22, 2022

Thanks for the update, Mary. It's been great to work with you on this project for your client. It's amazing what we can do when we work together!

Previous response:
First of all, let me apologise for your experience; this is not the experience that people should have when working with DonateMate. I've reached out to your web developer directly to try and see if we can work this out together. I am looking forward to chatting with you.

In the meantime, here is some context on your error report. If a 503 Error appears during the login for any Shopify App, it means that the app server isn't able to communicate to the Shopify API; this is called a "Service Unavailable" Error and typically happens when the Shopify API goes offline for a short period. In your case, the service was offline for about 3 minutes. The API is separate from the service that hosts the shopfront, for this very reason,
so you probably didn't see any other issues appear at the time.

Further, because of the 503 error from Shopify, it appears you did not complete the install process, so errors with the app are bound to happen.

I would really love to make this right for you, so please jump on and book a time with me directly.

Cheers
Ben

Edited November 1, 2021

This app is beyond incredible! My brand is committed to giving back in any way possible and having a product option on my shop for my customers to add a donation into their carts while shopping is game-changing! Ben, the builder of DonateMate, has been super helpful in helping me configure the app to my theme. He even took into account some of my suggestions and made the changes that I believed would help my store! I encourage any of you to give a look at my support our cause product on socialexpmnt.com. Thank you so much again and for helping us to be able to make even more of a difference!

Social Expmnt
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
June 28, 2021

Incredible customer service! Ben went above and beyond. I had a special request and he made it work perfectly.

WarriorWOD
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months