Dripshipper: US Dropshipping

Dripshipper: US Dropshipping

by The Doughty Organization

Sell coffee with your logo on it! We dropship! USA Dropshipper

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
    (9)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
    (8)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Carburated Coffee Co.

Will not let me put my payment info in so orders will not be filled. A lot of the prices were not listed on the coffees. Dropping to one star. No progress with getting there payment center working.

Ichi Coffee

You cant compete with establish Coffee Roasters. Their price are the same as yours but their product presentation is far superior. That is because you cannot customized your packaging without spending big. The free packaging does not look good i guarantee you that. Customer Support is not the worst but it does not feel they want you to succeed in this business. In conclusion if your not willing to spend money in this business, just stay away.. you will not succeed.

Developer reply

April 30, 2020

Thank you for your review. We always recommend to our merchants to compete on quality, not on price. Our coffee beats the large companies through quality. Our beans are higher grade, and they are roasted the same day we ship. So our beans are always fresh roasted, unlike any of the other big companies selling coffee on shelves.

Kintoesti.com

Cant install the app..... why ?

The page you were looking for doesn't exist.
You may have mistyped the address or the page may have moved.

If you are the application owner check the logs for more information.

Developer reply

March 14, 2020

Hi there! I am more than happy to help you. Can you send us an email at support@dripshipper.io so we can have a conversation to figure out what is going wrong with your account? Or if you have access to our chat, you can send us a chat message.

The Apache Group, LLC.

This application is a wonderful idea and will be a serious money maker if it's improved. However, at the moment it is only seriously disappointing. Currently, you need to make one of two changes. First, you could change the price to reflect the service you provide. Or, provide WAY more options for a more professional private label program.

The application itself is very much not user friendly. Further, the payment system seems greedy and certainly not worth the services it currently offers. If you’re going to require a payed subscription, why do I also need to pay to upload my own logs and access product photos? Why would I pay for a fairly pricy subscription, only to have to pay for all the services which the subscription clams to offer a second time?

There is a lot of potential here. But I think the packaging needs to have WAY more options. Then entire point is to allow for private labeling, yet you don’t allow for real customization of the packaging. At present, you only allow a small logo to display on an otherwise unchangeable bag. As a result, it seems cheap and unprofessional. That said, that’s fine given the fact that this is the only application like this in the Shopify marketplace. However, if your priced like a premium app, you should also preform like one…

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Hi there! Thank you for your review. I think you have some great ideas and would love for you to email us at support@dripshipper.io so I can hear more about the different private label options you would like.

Just to clarify, You do not need to pay to upload your logo and access product photos. That comes as part of the app subscription.
Also, we have a "Custom Product" where you can upload your own custom labels, and choose from different bag options to more customize your product. I'd be happy to walk you through that if you reach out to support.

Thank you again for your review, and I sincerely hope to hear from you and see what we can do to make our service better.

Old Fort Camping & Survival Supplies

Absolutely a bad experience. I paid $18.00 for a logo that was never completed. Cannot seem to get in touch with anyone at this point. Even Dan, the founder emailed me and I couldn't get back to him (undeliverable). Samples that I ordered took 2 wks to get here. Customer service is lacking in that more detail is needed than just ref a tutorial. Product cost is excessive. A little better communication here would go a long way

Developer reply

September 16, 2019

Hi there! Thank you for your review. Sorry for lack of communication. We have been sending email replies to all of your emails. Perhaps check your junk folder for them? Since we did not get corrected custom label designs from you (needs to meet FDA guidelines), and you have discontinued using Dripshipper, we have already processed your refund of $18 for the custom labels you ordered.

Kitty's Beans Coffee and Tea

I have been using this app for at least 9 months now. It seemed like a great idea and super easy, but the $25./month fee is too much for what you get, and the prices are too high to make a profit. It just isn't worth selling coffee with this app. Making just $4.00 a bag means you have to sell at least 7 bags in a month just to pay the fee for the app, let alone your shopify fees and other apps. It's a money loser. You can tell yourself you'll soon be selling 100's of bags a month and it won't matter, but how are you going to pay for FB and IG ads to get to that? Money pit.

Then there's the inventory problem. Last week I had a huge order placed, only to find out days later that 30% of my order was discontinued. A notification about the discontinued origins had been sent out months before that got lost in my inbox. I had just a week before checked the app and was changing a few things and there was no indication of discontinued items at that time. After my large order, the app coffee selections finally changed. When the order was finally shipped (over a week after it had been placed) no one could tell me what was in the delivery. I was told to "ask the customer" what they had received. What?! How does it look to the customer if I don't even know what I've shipped?

I looked into going directly to Old Chicago to bypass the app, but their requirements for drop shippers make it pretty difficult.

Finally, it's difficult to sell coffee online as a new brand when you can't get samples to send to potential customers. They only allow you a few samples for yourself. Then you have to hope your customers give it a try on your description alone. The coffee is great, but the app is awful. I'm moving to another coffee roaster so I won't have an expensive middleman between us, and can order samples when I want to do a promotion.

Savage Perk

Ran a test order in my store and the k cups that showed up did not work in my machine and the coffee was worse than Folgers when I was able to get it to brew. Packaging was poor at best, using this service will not help you build a brand, it will sink you right away, you will never see return business or good word of mouth if true coffee enjoyers are your targeted audience. Save your $25.00 and just resell something else, like coffee from anywhere else.

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your review! I am sorry for your negative experience. Quality is highly important to us, so we want to know more information, if possible. We roast our coffee the day before it ships to ensure a quality taste. So knowing more about your experience would be greatly appreciated. We will follow up via email to learn more.

Another feature we have to help with packaging, is by using our custom label design section where you can have a fully designed label placed on the bag, instead of the more generic labels you had on this order. This feature sounds like it would be very helpful for you in creating much better packaging. We have this feature available, if you want the best packaging options.

Ember Craft Coffee

The app is glitchy. It rarely opens without error. More importantly, it takes days to process an order. They must forward their orders to a second drop-shipper. Thank goodness my friends and family ordered first. Turn around time is embarrassing. The coffee costs too much. The shipping cost is too high. Use this app and before you know it your brand will be ruined. Very disappointed. Steer clear. Find another solution. Save time and money.

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about your experience. We have free shipping on all our products every time. We would love to work with you to show you how to adjust your store settings to set your store to free shipping to match our offering.

Our order processing time is within 3 business days and we are always working to improve this. Since we roast the beans right before shipment, we have our challenges in improving the order processing time, but hope to get there.

Smoky Mountain Fresh Roast Coffee

Well, they started off good - I've used it for 6 months, but don't count on the advertised "Ships Within 3 Days". The last few months it takes at least 10 days for them to process and then 3-4 days for the customer to receive. I've spent too much money promoting this bad service and am getting complaints. I'm looking for another coffee dropshipper. I don't even care if it's manual ordering - I'm at the computer or phone everyday anyway
ON June 6th: On Thu, Jun 6, 2019 at 03:30 PM, "Customer service" wrote:
I am sorry if you feel that we have wasted your year and money. Our production team is still trying hard to keep up with all the backed orders for several weeks of delay. DON'T EXPECT 3 DAY PROCESSING.
ALSO, DON'T EXPECT THAT THE COFFEE YOU WASTE YOUR MONEY ADVERTISING WILL BE AROUND WHEN YOUR CLIENTS ORDER IT AND THEY WON'T TELL YOU UNTIL AFTERWARDS!!! "I hope this email finds you well. The order for XXX cannot be fulfilled due to unavailable coffee which are Cameroon and Burundi. "Uganda", "Burundi", "Honduras", "Rwanda", "Cameroon", "Bolivia", "Mexico" are discontinued at the moment until further notice. Kindly let us know which coffee should we substitute it with so we can process the order. Also, the main company is out of Timor, so They just might let you know they're out of that AFTER your customer orders it. This company has been a royal headache for a year and don't think for one second they care about you and how hard you've worked to promote THEIR business. There are other private label coffee companies out there. Don't be conned into thinking this one is turn-key ... It's NOT!

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your review. I also enjoyed our email discussion on how to better improve.

It is true that 2 out of your 16 orders shipped after the 3 business day mark. We apologize for that and have put measures in place so it won't happen again.

Svgdeals

Expensive minimum monthly. No sales. People did not want their coffee.

Previous 1
Previous 1