Dripshipper US Dropshipping

Dripshipper US Dropshipping

From $30/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.2)
Reviews
219 reviews
24 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
24 reviews
January 23, 2023

Dont waste your money!! I paid 200$ for them to build me a website. The website contained 1 picture no differentiation between product images and lousy profit margin. Since you have created the site it has generated 0 sales 0.... I have advertised and have had more than 300 people visit my site with ads generating more than 5k views yet still no sales and the advertising costed me money... to be honest I could have made the website myself within 1 day, it took you guys about 12 hours after 5 days of waiting to receive the half made site and even after mentioning issues that I was not happy with for the money I spent on the site and what I received you shrugged it off with multiple emails and didn't change a thing. So I gave it a shot advertised it, fixed your website builders mistakes and still no sales even if I did generate a sale its nothing to be excited about there's a 4-5$ profit per sale no one is going to get rich off that or even support themselves also I'm not going to pay 30$ a month when I can't generate not one sale the site can't even generate enough revenue to pay for the monthly fee you charge, I'm not satisfied or happy at all big waste of money..

Java Planet
United States
Time spent using app: 20 days
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that your efforts didn't pan out as you expected.

If you reach out to live chat and let them know that Dan Doughty told you to get ahold of me, I can chat with you and go over the store and see where any improvements may be needed.

I'll also go to our page talking about our turnkey setup service we offer and make sure the demo site we have displayed there is clear so people know what they are purchasing before deciding to get our help with the turnkey setup.

Thanks again for your feedback and I look forward to making Dripshipper better because of it.

January 19, 2023

I paid for a pre-built store, they said would be build in three (3) days. We are going on seven (8) days and they haven't even started the build. Did I mention they've already charged me the $199 for the store build? The customer support is overseas and cannot do anything to actually help, he just keeps telling me he emailed the team (he says this everyday) and then tells me to wait until tomorrow. They don't have a phone number so I cannot call and find out what is happening. The whole interaction has been extremely unprofessional, inefficient and frustrating. I have had to push back the launch of my company while I wait for this and when I reach out i'm receiving no actual useful help. This is my first experience working with Dripshipper and thus far i've found them unprofessional.

The Roasty Been Coffee Co.
United States
Time spent using app: 12 days
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

Thanks for your review!

Yikes! Looks like we failed you on that one!

That's way too long for us to get back to you.

If we fail one of our merchants, we should right that wrong. Please reach out and ask for Dan Doughty. We can get you taken care of.

May 10, 2022

save your money and build your own brand, these guys are awful for customer service and not worth the subscription. I suggest you try yourself contact roasters and start dropshipping through them directly.

Terrace Coffee
Canada
Time spent using app: 17 days
The Doughty Organization replied May 10, 2022

So sorry for your poor experience. Looking back on chat logs I do not see anything recent... outside of asking for an extended free trial period because you hadn't built out your store yet and wanted to get customers first. So please let me know what I can do to help further and will gladly jump in.

Sincerely,
Danny (Founder @ Dripshipper)

February 16, 2022

I signed up for this app at $30.00 per month. I then paid them $99 to build my webpage. When I contacted them about the webpage they said they never offer website building for less than $200.00. The "customer rep" told me there was a glitch. They applied the money to my monthly charge instead. After I complained the "customer rep" locked me out of my account altogether. Obviously they have serious operational issues. Here is the email exchange I had with her: Thank you. Sent from Mail for Windows From: Joanna from Dripshipper
Sent: Thursday, February 10, 2022 11:31 AM
To: mjmcmba@gmail.com
Subject: Re: RE: Mycoffee4u has a question about Dripshipper I have raised your concern to Danny. Joanna from Dripshipper Powered by Intercom On Thu, Feb 10, 2022 at 11:24 AM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: Look, that didn’t come close to dealing with my problem. I want to speak to your supervisor. Obviously, you and I are on different planets.
Sent from Mail for Windows 8CDA469CE3294D8590870C15FD533DAB.png
On Thu, Feb 10, 2022 at 10:46 AM, "Joanna" wrote: The screenshots you have provided in the past was either not accessible or does not show anything except the one that shows the turnkey store offer from our website.
On Thu, Feb 10, 2022 at 10:41 AM, "Joanna" wrote: Hi there, Michael. It is not my intention to drag your concern. We simply ask you to send us a screenshot of the receipt for the purchase you are referring to as we cannot locate it in our system. A screenshot from the card it was charged from will also be helpful in order to confirm this transaction. On Thu, Feb 10, 2022 at 10:38 AM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: You know Joanna, I am your customer. All you give me is circular answers. I paid approx. $100 for a webpage build. Got that? Instead your software applied it to my monthly $100 membership fee for which I did not mean to pay. Your mistake, not mine. I want a refund for the $100 membership monthly fee that your software through a “glitch” as you write. Then and only after then, I want the $30 deal monthly and I want you to build my webpage for $200.00. If you can’t handle this that I am writing in black and white I would prefer to speak to someone there with answers. Thank you.
Michael McCarthy
Sent from Mail for Windows ACD3B399A21C424C9BC70E9550E6A733.png
On Thu, Feb 10, 2022 at 09:03 AM, "Joanna" wrote: Hi there again, Mike. If that is the case, that would mean your turnkey store "purchase" was not successful. Otherwise, it should reflect on your card and an invoice should be received.
On Wed, Feb 9, 2022 at 07:55 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: I didn’t get one. My payment, instead of going to the webpage build went to the $100 per month dripshipper membership which is NOT what I wanted.
Mike
Sent from Mail for Windows E4563201B2A7494AADC87E363B64223E.png
On Wed, Feb 9, 2022 at 06:54 PM, "Haroon Ahmed" wrote: Hi,
Apologies for the delay can you please share the invoice that you have received when you purchased it. On Wed, Feb 9, 2022 at 06:42 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: Joanna,
Thanks for ignoring me 24 hours. I have attached a photo of what I am getting when I try to purchase the website build product. Please refund the $99.00 if you’re not going to do it for that. Pretty disappointed in y’all so far.
Michael McCarthy
Sent from Mail for Windows 9519A1F08E7E4664BABEA07CA41BA054.jpg E3A879E0020C48F4927BCA275DE642EC.png
On Wed, Feb 9, 2022 at 10:15 AM, "Joanna" wrote: Please send the invoice number of the payment made when you bought the service.
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 07:48 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: I clicked on the link and it said “a discount for you, only $99. I tried buying it and it said I already bought it.
Mike
Sent from Mail for Windows 25DA5028C38D4A528B0DC62DB0721A4B.png
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 04:23 PM, "Haroon Ahmed" wrote: You can pay through your card. for Turnkey store subscription Please click this link, https://app2.dripshipper.io/purchase-turnkey-store On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 04:21 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: How do I pay for it?
Sent from Mail for Windows 5114E9015F0240478A9971FC0CD51E73.png
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 04:20 PM, "Haroon Ahmed" wrote: Sure, If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to ask.
Thanks.
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 03:59 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: Ok then, I’ll pay the $199.00. I don’t have time to do it myself. Sent from Mail for Windows CF06F5DEAE554AAF9C481B5E657998E4.png
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 02:50 PM, "Joanna" wrote: We never have them at 50% off. It was a glitch that was shown before but it has always been $199.00.
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 02:48 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: Do you still have it for half off?
Sent from Mail for Windows C022FB7E35EA4999B21F545165FF3100.png
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 02:47 PM, "Joanna" wrote: I actually do not see your turnkey store purchase associated with this email, mjmcmba@gmail.com Did you use another email address? Also, if you were successful in purchasing the service. you should receive an invoice in your email.
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 02:33 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: You offered half off. I paid. I don’t where it is. Do I need to pay more?
Sent from Mail for Windows 7F18267669F04B9EA75706C06CF0BC5E.png
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 12:23 PM, "Joanna" wrote: Can you send a screenshot showing the invoice for the turnkey store service?
On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 12:15 PM, "SHOPIFY user" wrote: I think I did for half off.
Sent from Mail for Windows
From: Joanna from Dripshipper
Sent: Tuesday, February 8, 2022 12:12 PM
To: mjmcmba@gmail.com
Subject: Re: Mycoffee4u has a question about Dripshipper
Hi there. Did you purchase the turnkey store service ($199.00) from us?
https://dripshipper-89d82b972a37.intercom-mail.com/avatars/2207132/square_128/JOANNA-1603303868.png?1603303868
Joanna from Dripshipper Powered by Intercom On Tue, Feb 8, 2022 at 09:09 AM, "Café Diversified" wrote: Mycoffee4u (mycoffee4u.myshopify.com) sent you a message about Dripshipper
https://proxy.shopifycdn.com/f179fcf1726851ede3b5ddff27671fda7143dabb78d875355095ae8e6f7befe0/www.gravatar.com/avatar/a161576255912d0bafce1e9303287047.jpg?default=mm&size=40 Mycoffee4u I thought I paid you guys to create my website. Maybe not. How do I get this thing on-line?
https://cdn.shopify.com/shopifycloud/partners/assets/mailer/shopify_partners_logo-0590c33d8de2d0e20dd8447dd4416ce22bf088e3303f3afe928df95249397bec.png © Shopify | 151 O’Connor Street, Ottawa ON, K2P 2L8 640906D20D7C4CC492FD82212E9C2046.png

Mycoffee4u
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
The Doughty Organization replied February 16, 2022

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to detail everything out here. I can see you subscribed to the professional plan but meant to purchase our setup instead. Sorry for the lack of understanding from the support team. Should’ve been an easy video where we quickly showed you how to downgrade, then a quick refund on our backend. If you want to give us another chance, as the founder, I’ll personally help you get everything setup including a free setup to get you completely ready to go. Sorry about this.

Edited December 29, 2022

12/19 update-
Customer order has fallen through the cracks. They ordered Dec. 18, the order didn't ship that week. I understand companies shutdown during the holidays, however Dripshipper said it's between one and seven business days for orders to process and the same timeframe for shipping. Support initially did not look into the specific order to provide more info when I had a customer grilling me about shipping (so I look like an idiot not being able to provide answers). His order didn't appear in the Dripshipper app so support told ME to recreate the order and mark it as paid. I refused and said that's not for the customer (me) to fix. We gave Dripshipper access to Shopify and they replaced an order which screwed up our accounting because the order wasn't marked as free AND the customer (already pissed off) got another email saying he ordered again but for a different amount of money. (Remember, all this is on you to relay to the customer because they think it's YOUR product that you're shipping.) While waiting for support to clear up the order, it gave me plenty of time to find the websites for the coffee suppliers and see that they have their own dropshipping and private label setup. I've reached out to them, updated my Shopify review, and discussed with colleagues how to ditch the middleman and work directly with suppliers for easier and cleaner communication.
In simple terms: You pay $30/month to be a third party without direct access to the supplier to provide your customer timely and accurate information. Dripshipper is simply a middleman app that adds another layer (meaning time delays and complexity -- and cost) for simple coffee orders.

-
ORIGINAL REVIEW
Everything you read about the customer service is true. Before we started using the app the replies seemed quick and helpful. When we were on the free trial we had two orders placed for our store. The first order was July 3 but there's no info about it (it's July 12 today), and a second order was placed the next day. The second order shipped and the customer already has it. When inquiring about order status the support people respond that they don't have access to Shopify info, even though I sent a screenshot of all the customer info. Several emails back and forth and I still never got specific details about the order in question. Be mindful of delayed responses because it makes US look like an idiot to OUR customers. If dropshipping is so secretive, remember that they have no idea that another company is messing with your customer service. To recap: a full 10 days after a customer has ordered -- our very first customer, no less -- there is no info about the shipment, the support team doesn't answer direct questions, except giving copy-and-paste replies about timeframes. Thankfully our customers are understanding and we're playing it off as "sorry about this, we're new and still getting the hang of it" but I'm expecting them to flip out and call out OUR bad customer service because of poor communication from Dripshipper.
If we hadn't spent a ton of money on creating our store I'd have shut it down before the 14-day trial ended. What a shame.

Buff Boy Brewing Co.
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

We've made some great changes to our customer support team to make sure we are all being as helpful as possible.

Thanks for the review!

April 7, 2021

As a new start-up coffee online store, I ran into problems with them not printing my labels professionally. I followed instructions per their requirements and when it came to upload the files they were not accepted. I then had to contact my designer to adjust per their pixels which were accepted by their system but when printed, it looks horrible. I tried to contact them to find a solution, their answer: upload them again. They did not offer an alternative solution such as heres an email please email them. I didn't even get an email letting me know that the labels were not going to be printed right because of the resolution. What kind of help is that? Where is the quality control? Does it not come to their mind that if a label is printed at bad quality and ask themselves, you know what let me get a hold of this company and offer a solution?...I will be canceling my business with them. Not worth spending $30 a month for lousy business support. Thank you for putting more distrust on my few customers I have.

Cafe GAVOTTE
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

So sorry that this happened.

If you can reach out to support@dripshipper.io with the order number we will figure out what happened here so we can correct it and make sure it doesn't happen again.

March 20, 2021

I don't know about you guys but besides anything else, this app is useless as it does not generate any sales or attract any customers. I think I will no longer use it. I've been using it for over 2 months now and received over 1.5k traffic into my store. Besides the family/friends the number of real customers is one. The app is a waste of money.

mo'ning coffees
Germany
Time spent using app: 2 months
The Doughty Organization replied January 27, 2023

Sorry about that for you!

Although we cannot help on the advertising side, we are here for you as a supplier to give you great coffee to sell to your customers.

December 31, 2020

The app is Ok. They product selection is good. DON"T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM, BEWARE. One customers package got lost by USPS. When I contacted the app support, the owner Danny said that they cannot issue a refund or a replacement product because their orders are FOB origin. I have worked with other suppliers who never had that problem. Seems to me, that this supplier is quick to take your money but is not there to support you when your customer requests a refund/replacement due to a lost package. I do realize that the lost package is not the supplier fault, but as a good business practice and in efforts of customer retention, you'd think they would work with you. Especially that they charge a subscription fee Not in this case. BEWARE!

DOK
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
The Doughty Organization replied December 31, 2020

Thank you for your review. We wish we could have helped more in this scenario. The package is not lost, it is experiencing a delay due to USPS delays during COVID and holiday season.

If it were lost we could file a claim to help recoup losses but with a delayed shipment we cannot do that.

USPS has had delays which we communicated to our merchants earlier in December and USPS also displays this message on their website. “ ALERT: USPS IS EXPERIENCING UNPRECEDENTED VOLUME INCREASES AND LIMITED EMPLOYEE AVAILABILITY DUE TO THE IMPACTS OF COVID-19. WE APPRECIATE YOUR PATIENCE.”

This is a challenge for all eCommerce shipments right now and is not a reflection of Dripshipper. We shipped the order out quickly and on time as per our lead times.

We wish you the best of luck and hope this clarifies the situation a bit better.

Edited September 28, 2020

I will give 0 for UX design. When creating custom labels you have to select each option and wait it loads before selecting the next option. I made my choices and then product details are completely different! I wrote to "customer support" it's been a week and no answer yet, there is no customer support.... everywhere you read in FAQ sections states "bottom right corner" for live chat.... there is no chat bubble anywhere!!!! I'm just starting with this service and my expectations where far far away from reality. My order says "Queued for production..." no more. There is no information anywhere about many things. You can't add different grinds to the same custom product when using custom labels, you should be able to make groups and then upload them to shopify. I seen pictures of the product and the ones you supply for marketing purposes and are not the same! there is no place to read product specifications before adding custom labels... there is a section "now our products" where nicaraguan coffee si supose to be medium roast and then you add custom label and product details says "LIGHT ROAST".... thats really bad for business!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Blend Brothers Coffee
Nicaragua
Time spent using app: 7 months
The Doughty Organization replied December 4, 2021

Hi there! If you're willing to give us another try we have completely revamped our UI/UX to be SO MUCH BETTER now. Custom labels are a breeze now. Thanks for your feedback!

September 9, 2020

If your trying to build a brand steer clear of this app. The packaging options are pretty much limited to a custom label. This is the only coffee app I've been able to find on Shopify. Your better off doing some research and finding a company that will partner with you to provide a much better package. First impression are everything. A generic bag with a Custom label slapped on it is not worth lowering your brands perceived value.

The Gift Shop For Coffee Lovers
United States
Time spent using app: 15 minutes