DROP A HINT Premium

DROP A HINT Premium

From $15/month. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.2)
Reviews
Developer
AppSolute

Highlights

Speed tested
  • Low impact to your online store

About this app

Launched

July 02, 2015

Integrates with

MailChimp, Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp, SMS, klaviyo

Make a Wish. "Drop A Hint". Receive - What You Really Want! The one and only "Drop a Hint" app on the market. # HOW DOES THE APP WORK IN YOUR STORE * "Drop a Hint" displays under/next to "ADD TO CART" button, that allows your customers to send an Electronic Hint Card to a person of their choice. The Hint Receiver gets a styled Hint Card, that is a live-link to the exact product/size/color the browsing visitor "hinted". * Drop a Hint App allows for up to four cards to be carried at...

Pricing

7-day free trial

Starter Plan

$15/month

$0.65 per hint after the cap

  • Unlimited Hints During Free Trial
  • 30 Hints Included Per Month
  • Advanced Hint Composer
  • Landing Pages Builder
  • Follow up Automation
  • Analytics

PRO Plan

$30/month

$0.50 per hint after cap

  • Unlimited Hints During Free Trial
  • 70 Hints Included Per Month
  • Advanced Hint Composer
  • Landing Pages Builder
  • Follow up Automation
  • Analytics

PRO+ Plan

$50/month

$0.38 per hint after the cap

  • Unlimited Hints During Free Trial
  • 120 Hints Included Per Month
  • Advanced Hint Composer
  • Landing Pages Builder
  • Follow up Automation
  • Analytics

Starter Plan

$15/month

$0.65 per hint after the cap

  • Unlimited Hints During Free Trial
  • 30 Hints Included Per Month
  • Advanced Hint Composer
  • Landing Pages Builder
  • Follow up Automation
  • Analytics

PRO Plan

$30/month

$0.50 per hint after cap

  • Unlimited Hints During Free Trial
  • 70 Hints Included Per Month
  • Advanced Hint Composer
  • Landing Pages Builder
  • Follow up Automation
  • Analytics

PRO+ Plan

$50/month

$0.38 per hint after the cap

  • Unlimited Hints During Free Trial
  • 120 Hints Included Per Month
  • Advanced Hint Composer
  • Landing Pages Builder
  • Follow up Automation
  • Analytics

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

76 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
September 29, 2021

I would give a zero rating but that wasn't an option. App doesn't even work when you select a payment option. Contacted support who initially sent an email saying they'd help however, after subsequent emails from myself, they have failed to even respond. Poor app and really poor customer service.

Bullabaloo
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 days
AppSolute replied September 29, 2021

Thank you for your review. As we indicated, in order for us to help further, you have to indicate/choose a plan. We have installed the app for you, however, it is not active unless you select a plan.
All billing is done through Shopify. We do not have any say if a card was declined, or payment did not go through.

Thank you for trying out product.

May 12, 2021

Great idea for an app but unfortunately didn't get much traction. Tried it out for a few weeks and with around 1000 visitors per day, didn't get one person to sign up. There was also a glitch with the button and it took the developers 7 days to fix it with multiple follow up emails. I didn't see an option to cancel my plan after deciding the full plan wasn't worth the cost on the dashboard so I emailed the developer, Bella. Asked to cancel on April 24th, didn't get a response so followed up on April 26th. Bella answered asking if I wanted 30 days free to which I kindly declined and asked to confirm that my subscription was cancelled, on April 26th, no response. Followed up on April 30th, no response. Followed up May 6th, no response. Followed up again today, let's see if I get a response. Great idea for an app but the service unfortunately ruined the experience for me.

Kōv
Canada
Time spent using app: 21 days
AppSolute replied September 29, 2021

Thank you for your review. As we indicated before, to cancel an app, all you have to do is go to your shopify store - app section and delete the app. We do not have an access to the store after we help install it. As far as getting traction - we have seen 300% ROI when stores promote the option and educate their visitors and past and current clients.
We would be very happy to see you come back and give it another try for the holiday season.

November 27, 2019

Amazing app of such a great idea to share the thought of giving a gift to someone. Plus, the support team members are great, absolutely love how they are willing and able to help with any concern! Great app to install for an e-commerce!

Idalia Baudo Jewelry
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year

About this app

Launched

July 02, 2015

Integrates with

MailChimp, Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp, SMS, klaviyo

Built by AppSolute

About AppSolute

2 apps

4.6 average rating

7 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

561-839-0060

support@appsolute.us