DROP A HINT Premiumby Appsolute
Make a Wish. "Drop A Hint" - Get The Present You Really Want!
DROP A HINT. GET WHAT YOU WANT
Our app allows visitors to Send "Hints" via e-mail to a person of their choice! The app captures both emails and doubles your email list.
MAKE YOUR STORE IRRESISTIBLE
Carry up to 4 different cards and messages to help your brand. Double your traffic and re-targeting conversions.
INCREASE YOUR REVENUE
Integrate relevant coupons with your Hints and increase your revenue.
About DROP A HINT Premium
Make a Wish. "Drop A Hint". Receive - What You Really Want! The one and only "Drop a Hint" app on the market.
HOW DOES THE APP WORK IN YOUR STORE
- "Drop a Hint" displays under/next to "ADD TO CART" button, that allows your customers to send an Electronic Hint Card to a person of their choice. The Hint Receiver gets a styled Hint Card, that is a live-link to the exact product/size/color the browsing visitor "hinted".
- Drop a Hint App allows for up to four cards to be carried at any given time. Our app features the option - "Capture Item" Hint Cards. Essentially, the app will capture and display the exact item being hinted onto the Hint Card.
WHAT DOES THE APP DO FOR THE OWNER
- The Drop A Hint captures and stores sender's and receiver's emails. Drop a Hint comes with the option to automatically sync with your MailChimp Lists. Watch your email list double in no time.
- Having valid email addresses, linked to specific items, can be successfully used to direct your marketing efforts, based on specific data, not guesses. You can tailor and optimize your mail-out marketing and re-targeting campaigns and offer specific discounts that will result in actual sales.
- Store owners get notifications, in real time, what items on their store are being Hinted. That is an in-depth look into your "unknown data". Looking into what your visitors like/wish for is an open a window into a more detailed understanding of your browsing visitors behavior.
- Our App comes with the option to schedule automated follow up Coupon Offers for both Hint Senders and Hint Receiver.
- I just installed the app. I have 7 days Free Trial. The app is asking me to approve charges. Will my account be charged immediately?
- You will have to approve the charge to experience the app. However, your account will NOT be charged for the Initial 7 days Free Trial.
- Do I have to configure my store's theme for this app?
- Unlike other Wishlists apps, you don't have to edit your store's theme. Our App is a one-click installation that integrates seamlessly with your store.
- Can I control the content of the "Drop a Hint" app and how does it display the cards in my store?
- Yes, you will be in full control of the content, artwork, and message, displayed for your customers.
- Can you customize the look and feel of the "Drop a Hint" app?
- Yes, you will be able to control the colors, placement, and feel of the "Drop a Hint" app. You will be in control of all Hint Cards and messages, so both best reflect your store. You can even choose the language your "Drop a Hint speaks".
- I am not tech savvy store owner, can you help me set the app in my store?
- Yes, we can help you. We offer complimentary app installation and graphic design assistance. Contact us at: email@example.com
See the app in action
Explore how the app works in an example store.View example store
Pricing 7-day free trial
$0.65 per hint after the cap
$0.50 per hint after cap
$0.38 per hint after the cap
* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.
The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
Most recent reviews
I would give a zero rating but that wasn't an option. App doesn't even work when you select a payment option. Contacted support who initially sent an email saying they'd help however, after subsequent emails from myself, they have failed to even respond. Poor app and really poor customer service.
Thank you for your review. As we indicated, in order for us to help further, you have to indicate/choose a plan. We have installed the app for you, however, it is not active unless you select a plan.
All billing is done through Shopify. We do not have any say if a card was declined, or payment did not go through.
Thank you for trying out product.
Great idea for an app but unfortunately didn't get much traction. Tried it out for a few weeks and with around 1000 visitors per day, didn't get one person to sign up. There was also a glitch with the button and it took the developers 7 days to fix it with multiple follow up emails. I didn't see an option to cancel my plan after deciding the full plan wasn't worth the cost on the dashboard so I emailed the developer, Bella. Asked to cancel on April 24th, didn't get a response so followed up on April 26th. Bella answered asking if I wanted 30 days free to which I kindly declined and asked to confirm that my subscription was cancelled, on April 26th, no response. Followed up on April 30th, no response. Followed up May 6th, no response. Followed up again today, let's see if I get a response. Great idea for an app but the service unfortunately ruined the experience for me.
Thank you for your review. As we indicated before, to cancel an app, all you have to do is go to your shopify store - app section and delete the app. We do not have an access to the store after we help install it. As far as getting traction - we have seen 300% ROI when stores promote the option and educate their visitors and past and current clients.
We would be very happy to see you come back and give it another try for the holiday season.
Idalia Baudo Jewelry
Amazing app of such a great idea to share the thought of giving a gift to someone. Plus, the support team members are great, absolutely love how they are willing and able to help with any concern! Great app to install for an e-commerce!