Droparoo Flash Sale

Droparoo Flash Sale

by Droparoo by BNS

Queue up your flash sales and sell!

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    42% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

2 reviews

Paradise Galleries

Ran a flash sale over the weekend and it reverted all of my sale prices back to the default shop settings. Styling was not great on the landing page and not a lot of options to fix the styling problems. Also, customers said they couldn't get the landing page to work and that for some it wasn't loading. Will not be using again!

Developer reply

March 1, 2019

Hi Paradise Galleries! We've reach out through the email that Shopify provided us with when you installed back on August 27th, 2018 and we did not receive a response. So we'd like to reach out again now that Shopify has added a reply to review feature for app developers.

While I could not verify your issues and help provide a resolution since we never heard from you after this review, we'd be more than happy to make sure everything is setup properly on your shop.

Www Wonderland Boutique

The app is not working properly.
For example, i have an item that has full price of $100 and sale price is $80. And i want to run a flash sale and drop the price to $60.

The program would actually show that flash price is $60, comparing to $80 (so customers don't see what the full price used to be so they are not impressed with the sale).

What's even worse - after the sale is over, the full price changes to my previous sale price, so my item's full price became $80...i had to go in and manually change it back.

Also, there was no Daily deal option when i opened the app...Only Flash sale.

Great idea... But too many bugs...

Developer reply

March 1, 2019

Hello! LOoks like that was an issue we've since resolved soon after we received your review! Unfortunately shopify has not given us an option to respond to your review until now. But if you are still looking for a solution like ours still, we'd love for you to try it again. Our support is always available to help navigate the initial setup!