by Droparoo by BNS

Queue up your sales game and profit!

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 review


Very poor app. It left broken code in my store after uninstall. Do not install.

Currently in queue to Shopify Support to figure out how to undo this mess.

Specific issues
- Emails no longer being sent to customers
- It re-writes place-holder names, instead of customer first name, it becomes DropaRoo irstname

Developer reply

March 2, 2019

Hello there!

Just want to confirm for other shops looking at our app that our app does not install code into your theme. We ONLY create a page and display deals on that page. To remove our app, you only need to uninstall and delete the deal page.

Emails: they should all be sending according to our monitoring and other customers. However, we are currently reworking our group buy functionality to fully utilize new APIs Shopify has enabled. Thus, our original decision to put our app name as the customer name does exist still, until we finish updating our application!

For BestowUpon, I would love to help understand the "mess" you saw, and make sure there's nothing we're not aware of!