Avis (387)

Note globale
4,7
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 81 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 4 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 5 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
20 août 2023

I've happily installed this app and imported a few products, before realising that some products have shipping costs of 40 - 80 USD. This means that selling products from DropCommerce at their default prices (which is already on the high end) would mean earning a profit of less than 10 buxs and at times even losing profit (due to expensive shipping).

I've uninstalled the app since.

patchandbagel
Singapour
Environ 7 heures d’utilisation de l’application
17 février 2020

Intéressant pour les Américains mais pour moi qui veut livrer au Canada, il y a très peu de choix. De plus, les frais de livraison sont très élevés pour mon pays.

Mode-Famille
Canada
Environ 8 heures d’utilisation de l’application
DropCommerce a répondu 20 février 2020

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre retour.

Je suis désolé que vous ayez eu du mal à trouver le bon fournisseur pour vos marchés canadiens. Soyez assurés que nous ajoutons de nouveaux fournisseurs chaque semaine avec plus de fournisseurs canadiens à l'horizon.

Nous encourageons également nos fournisseurs basés aux États-Unis à s'ouvrir davantage à l'expédition au Canada, mais dans certains cas, avec des frais d'expédition élevés, il est parfois trop coûteux à justifier.

Nous travaillons à fournir plus de solutions, car votre défi n'est pas unique. Si vous souhaitez discuter davantage, nous aimerions explorer quelques idées!

P.S Mes excuses mais nous n'avons pas de membre de l'équipe francophone, nous avons donc dû utiliser google translate. J'espère que la traduction était adéquate!

Patrick @ DropCommerce

//

Hey there,

Thank you for the feedback.

I'm sorry that you had difficulty finding the right supplier for your Canadian markets. Rest assured that we are adding new suppliers weekly with more Canadian suppliers on the horizon.

We are also encouraging our USA based suppliers to open up to shipping to Canada more, but in some cases with high shipping costs sometimes it is too expensive to justify.

We are working on providing more solutions, as your challenge is not unique. If you would like to discuss further we would love to explore some ideas!

P.S My apologies but we do not have a french speaking team member, so we had to use google translate. I hope the translation was adequate!

Patrick @ DropCommerce

7 mai 2019

I love when I see U.S made products. However, the fact that there is a minimum price to sell items is by itself a no go. I run ads and run promotions along with coupons. Lets say I posted the minimum selling price but my customers used one of the coupons I posted. Now they could be buying the items lower than the minimum price placed and there would be an issue between me and the app/supplier. Not a good idea to force a minimum price at all. This has potential. However, when you are able to put your own prices like in spocket and oberlo, then I would think of reinstalling this app.

Susu Horizon
États-Unis
Environ 2 heures d’utilisation de l’application
DropCommerce a répondu 7 mai 2019

Hi there!

I'm sorry to hear your frustration with the minimum selling price feature.

To be clear, if the product price dips below the minimum selling price due to a coupon, that's totally fine! The feature only limits the initial listed price of the product before other store-level discounts. I'll make sure that we make this more obvious within the app!

Just to explain the reasoning behind this feature, unlike some other apps, the products in our app are from real brands. These brands work hard to build their name, and they require that stores don't sell their products at a lower rate than their retail price, which is what the minimum advertised price is.

Most stores don't find this to be an issue, since in most cases selling below the minimum advertised price would result in less-than-desired profit.

I hope that helps clarify this feature!

- DropCommerce Team

Modifié le 16 mai 2020

Ideally, this would be an incredible app for individuals that are new in the e-commerce industry based on our analysis. It only took 10 minutes to opt-out as a result of the product's availability, not to mention some overpriced ones.

Focusing on "Alpaca - Charcoal
By Wild Mantle". A message to your team: "Would you buy a hooded scarf for C$211.04?" This laughable retail price before we multiplied the cost renders near to impossible to generate any profit while keeping costs low enough to maintain a scalable business. One would question the reliability.

Here`s another issue we encountered: The "tech" section is ultimately congested with bags and some non-related tech products showing 1-12 of 418.

Conclusion: The idea behind products from Canada and the US is otherwise an excellent approach however the cost and what is already accessible in the catalog is not quite aggressive to market us out of the already more suitable alternative app by Modalyst.

EK2.ca, Inc
Canada
Environ une heure d’utilisation de l’application
DropCommerce a répondu 16 mai 2020

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you found the products expensive. To be transparent, we operate as an open marketplace, so the suppliers set their own rates, and we mandate that they offer at minimum a 30% margin, but since a lot of the products are made in the US with high quality materials in small batches, prices do tend to be higher.

I apologize for the miscategorized products. We have been onboarding multiple new suppliers per day and we are a bit behind on fixing categorization issues, but that is something we are actively working on improving.

We take all feedback into consideration and we do appreciate the opportunity to improve.

I will reach out directly to see if there's anything we can do to help.

Thanks a lot,

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

14 mai 2020

It looks good and easy to use but products are very expensive....no way to make a profit It doesn t have a big variaty of products

Barbell Mafia
France
44 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
DropCommerce a répondu 14 mai 2020

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear that you find the products in our system expensive.

Our suppliers are based in the US, and many of them are hand-making their products plus all shipping them from within the US, which does cost more than what you would find on other dropshipping apps.

We currently have over 14,000 products available in our catalog.

If you reach out via our live chat, our team would be happy to help try and find some good products for your store!

Thanks,

Patrick, DropCommerce Founder

22 juin 2019

Good luck getting consistent sales. The prices on this app after shipping cost and app fee per sale, ARE HIGHER then what the product is sold elsewhere online. All prices here FULL RETAIL.

KjSelections
États-Unis
22 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
DropCommerce a répondu 22 juin 2019

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the product pricing. Our suppliers offer a minimum of 30% discount, but it's true that in some cases the shipping rates and other fees add up to around the discount amount.

Many suppliers offer free shipping and some offer up to 50% discount, but in the cases where they don't, you would want to make sure you're charging shipping to your customer so that you don't need to roll it into the product price.

All our products are shipped from within the US or Canada, so shipping rates tend to be higher than our competitors who offer primarily Chinese products with 4+ week shipping times.

If you have any questions or you'd like some help finding products with cheaper shipping, we'd be happy to chat further.

Thanks for your feedback,

Patrick @ DropCommerce

19 septembre 2018

Ok so I just installed this app., to get a chance to look at the products. I like all the products, looks awesome, good quality by sight. Anyway, this app., and company I see a lot of potential in. I am gonna uninstall this app., just because I am going to wait for more vendors, and products. I am hoping for more shoes, cosmetics, bags, apparel, which are the products I am looking for. I really like it so far, and a very clean app..

Clothes-Together
États-Unis
19 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
DropCommerce a répondu 30 août 2021

Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate how specific you were in your suggestions. We'll work on it!
- DropCommerce Support Team

1 juin 2020

Although the products look high quality, after seeing many of them I noticed that the majority of them are way too expensive and your earnings are going to be very small when you add the shipping and everything. For example, I was looking to a product that in total I would make $5 in profit from a $55 product, so only around 10% in profits. Same issue with many other products. Also, the product selection was way too small for the monthly price of the app

The Savings Shack
États-Unis
19 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
DropCommerce a répondu 1 juin 2020

Hi there, this is Patrick, the CEO of DropCommerce.

Thank you for the review. I'd love to help you find some products that will work and be profitable for your store.

I'm going to reach out in a direct email to see if we can chat further about this.

Thanks for your feedback,

Patrick

19 novembre 2019

This app is a rip-off. The Monthly costing, plus the items which are said to be reduced but if you look at the retail price of the items, and then add shipping costs, you have made a loss. Joke. Just another way for firms to make money out of people.

Chi-Tree
Royaume-Uni
16 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
DropCommerce a répondu 19 novembre 2019

Hi there,

I'm so sorry that you've found that the prices on our platform won't work for you.

We are an open marketplace, so it's actually the suppliers setting all the prices and shipping rates, but we are always willing to look into individual suppliers if there's an issue.

All of the products are 30-50% marked down from retail price, but because we sell from real US brands, the shipping rates do tend to be a bit higher. Most of our suppliers are charging shipping on their site, too, and we definitely expect you to be forwarding the shipping rate to your customer.

If you are charging a shipping rate, you'll be earning the full 30 - 50% profit.

If you'd like some help finding suppliers and products that will work for you, please reach out directly to support@dropcommerce.co and we'll be happy to help.

Thanks a lot,

Patrick @ DropCommerce

29 avril 2022

Great customer support! Fast and responsive with the live chat and they were able to answer all of my questions. The products look good and the shipping times are great.

Bills-store-2022
États-Unis
7 minutes d’utilisation de l’application
DropCommerce a répondu 29 avril 2022

Thank you so much for your review!