DSers‑AliExpress Dropshipping

DSers‑AliExpress Dropshipping

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.
Rating (5)
Reviews
Developer
12810 reviews
26 reviews
Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
26 reviews
January 23, 2023

supplier optimizer wich is the whole point of this app never works either its in maintenance so 5 times a day or it just send error message you can search by picture by link or directly in the app it just dont work , the product sheet is glitched as fuck if the supplier have 50 product in stock why does the app put 4800 in my store stock ????????????? pruct cost 3.90 + 2 for shipping and the app give me a price value of 1.99 ???

DailyTechMarket
France
Time spent using app: 9 days
Edited January 12, 2023

Update: DSers support was somewhat of a help investigating the issue. Long story short the taxation added to products without much uniformity leaves open the possibility that someone could take advantage of it and charge "tax" and just pocket the money. It also leaves open the possibility that there could be big discrepancies even when nothing nefarious is going on. I would like to see more transparency on how items are taxed.
Original:
I don't know what is going on, but here is what they are doing to our orders:

1. An order is placed through DSers
2. One item from the order is deleted by someone
3. The purchase price of the deleted item is broken up into a bunch of smaller numbers and added as “Tax” to each of my other items I paid for on Aliexpress.
4. Collectively these taxes equal the EXACT amount for the deleted item.

ShopForNight
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
DSers replied January 12, 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad that the customer service team was able to fix the issue with your order after you manually fulfilled the order by mistakes.

As for the taxation, sadly, DSers cannot decide on the amount charged on products depending on the countries you ship to.
We advise that you try to place some test orders that you can later cancel to get a better idea of the amount you might be charged.

We hope you enjoy using DSers,

DSers Team

December 12, 2022

Pretty decent app - does a pretty good job importing product and adding them to your store. Too bad the checkout flow breaks b/c the product won't import Ali's shipping costs.

According to DSers Support, you're expected to do that manually, I guess, for every country you ship to times every product you offer. Wow, right? I totally don't need more manual work so that's not even remotely going to happen.

Support (DSers) suggested I factor in the shipping costs into the product costs. Hmm... I got a $3 product that can sell for about $20 but has a $14 shipping cost that leaves me with...hmm... $3! Wow! My store doesn't mask shipping behind prices trying to hustle the customer with "free shipping" as I personally consider that to be a dishonest and loathsomely creepy practice that disrespects customers.

I also despise the fact that support chat is only available with fb messenger - kiss your PII good bye - completely not necessary considering how many viable chat apps are floating around.

Terrible experience once I reached support. Uninstalled.

Shokt
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
DSers replied December 15, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, all feedback is important to us and we’re sorry to hear that.

You may understand that every solution has its limitation, and while this is in our plan to potentially add this in the future, we hope that you can give us some suggestions on how to improve.

Please drop our customer services team a message via on any below methods

Here is the email address & official messenger link of DSers customer service
support@dserspro.com
https://www.messenger.com/t/DSersOfficial

DSers Team

Edited July 19, 2022

I face a lot of problem migrating from oberlo to dsers and honestly still prefer Oberlo! - On Dsers, 17 of my store products did not get mapped automatically during the migration and the support team could not help me recover details of the supplier for that product like Oberlo used to have a link of the ali express site from which the product was imported! Also the image and supplier optimiser has A LOT to be desired in terms of efficiency! I miss OBERLO!! I do appreciate the prompt help and support recieved to queries which is so important when running e-commerce.

Patisaa Fashion Jewellery Company
Singapore
Time spent using app: About 1 month
DSers replied July 19, 2022

Hello Patisaa,

We are thankful that you left a review and explained your issue. Every feedback is important.
We apologizies for the issue you met. After checking, it seems that the mentionned products were removed from the store or not available on AliExpress at the time of the migration, so we could not get the mapping information.
Our tech team can help you recover the information for the products now available, just contact us when you want!
Here is the email address & official messenger link of DSers customer service
support@dserspro.com
https://www.messenger.com/t/DSersOfficial

June 23, 2022

This app is way worse than Oberlo. They add extra steps that take up double/triple the time. Oberlo was easy to use, easy to follow. DSers is the exact opposite

Ciccio USA
United States
Time spent using app: 22 days
DSers replied June 24, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for your comment.
Could you please give us more details about the features you think we could improve?
More details about the extra steps you mentioned would be extremely helpful and we will use your suggestions to improve DSers.

Thanks in advance,

DSers Team

June 13, 2022

Wants to force you to install a chrome extension in your browser. Keeps a pestering popup open on top of everything until you install extra software directly on your browser to track you more! I WILL NOT INSTALL A FORCED TRACKER!

YardSaleCGT
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
DSers replied June 13, 2022

Hello YardSaleCGT,

Thank you for your comment.
We just want to clarify that the Chrome Extension is indeed used for tracking, but for tracking the orders statuses, not you.
Not personal information is used with our extension, it is simply a tool to help you import new products to DSers in one click, place orders fasters, and update the tracking numbers and orders statuses automatically.
We apologize if the explanations were not clear enough, or if you felt too compelled to install it, we'll take your feedback in consideration to improve things!

DSers Team

June 4, 2022

Venant d'Oberlo je trouve cette application très compliquée et vraiment pas intuitive. Bref une vrais galère à utiliser. Le mapping avec les options est vraiment prise de tête. Et que dire des notifications ! On ne peut pas les supprimer et on ne voit pas tout de suite de quel produit il s'agit. Je met une étoile parce qu'il faut rester positif...

Looqita
France
Time spent using app: 4 months
DSers replied June 6, 2022

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous comprenons que DSers peut etre un peu complique a prendre en main, a cause des nombreuses fonctions disponibles.
N'hesitez pas a contacter notre service client, ou a regarder notre centre d'aide, nous ferons de notre mieux pour vous aider.

DSers Team

May 29, 2022

Oberlo was alot better. 1) I have to know pay monthy for what I had for free in Oberlo. 2)The pricing notifications are not clean, and it seems I only get notifications for products that have been ordered in the past. which means I wont get any pricing notifications for any new items that have not been ordered in the past. 3) I can only have 100 variants max per product, but this app doesnt tell you the total amount of variants so that I know how many needs to be deleted. I am very disappointed in this App and for Shopify for making the switch to a lesser app. At the very least, us store owners should be able to choose the app that best suits us instead of being forced to switch

Hello Sexy Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Edited November 5, 2022

Had a few issues when they took over Oberlo's customers but Lucy seems to have ironed them out for me - guided me through them to be more exact. Still working things out because of the greater flexibility and complexity that this offers in comparison to Oberlo, but I'll be keeping my eye on things and will keep this updated.
Facit - Lucy 5/5 - DSers 3/5 - total 4/5. Dsers it's up to you now! Update - finding more and more issues with missing products in SHopify and it's a real hassle to have to search through and check every item because there's no decent overview. Was way happier with Oberlo

kwini-things
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 7 months
May 24, 2022

Switched from Oberlo - and while DSer is less glitchy and has some better features, in general it is far worse and missing so many core features abs things that just make sense. If you deal with multiple Ali sellers, it is super difficult to tell as it doesn’t sort by seller each order or even let you know the seller's name without clicking through (so combining shipping is a nightmare) … doesn’t even say customers' name … the worst part is orders with multiple Ali orders as it just dumps all tracking numbers and doesn’t say which are for which item. Terrible for customers as they have no way to tell what is where or what to expect. Their support is great but just wish they would spend some time making a what could be a good product more intuitive…

Queer In The World: The Shop
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 11 days