We ar working since a few days with dsers, it works intuitive, The quality of the helpdesk is good. Though there is a time difference that could cause a delay in answers.
Thank you for choosing DSers. We are happy to have you with us! We really appreciate your comment on our customer service. DSers will continue trying hard to provide an excellent dropshipping experience. Happy dropshipping with DSers!
this application is simply brilliant, moreover the after-sales service is fast and efficient. Download it !
Hi déco macramé,
We really appreciate that you enjoy dropshipping with DSers! Our customer service team will be glad to know about your review as they try very hard to be responsive to our users and help the users in every possible way. Don't be hesitate to contact us again if you have any questions. Happy dropshipping with DSers!
Updated Review: The developers Refunded the charge and support was prompt. Original Review
I was unnecessarily charged 49.90USD without any notification. I was told by the support that after the trial the account will be migrated to Free plan after which I can select the plan I need. This is not good.
Dear Shoppersy.com team !
We wish you a happy new year !
We are sorry to hear that you are facing this kind of issue.
I am more than happy to help you out.
Let's see what happened here first to see how we could solve it.
We checked related record on Shopify and Messenger, thinking that it could help us to get a better understanding of each other.
1. You subscribed our Advanced service on May 25th, 2020
2. You canceled it on 4th, Jan.
3. We send out 2 rounds of emails and published in-App banner for half a month to notify that we are starting to charge.
4. As to the information given by our support team as you mentioned, we found your chat on Messenger and the only message about subscription from team is :
" Hi there D**tr! Sorry for the late reply.
You just need to choose a Plan, but it will remain free until Dec 31st 2020
The previous version of DSers Pro was a BETA like we announced".
It means that from 1st, Jan, DSers will start billing for paid plans.
Hope that my explains could help you to get a better understanding.
Well as a solution, if you do not want to subscribe paid plan anymore, please simply cancel it and transfer to free plan. Shopify billing system will help to refund the credit to your account in a few days smartly.
Here is an official documentation from Shopify to explain the whole process of downgrade. Hope this could help.
Please feel free to let us know if you still have questions and we are more than happy to help at any time.
Wish you a happy new year!
I just spoke to Eamily. Very helpful and very nice to chat to. Was very detailed and even gave me a screenshot to explain step by step to fulfill my orders. Was able to solve the questions that I have asked and send me a couple of advice on how to integrate Dsers with Oberlo
We are glad to learn that your issue was fixed. Thank you for your review of our customer service team. They are always here for you to answer any of your questions and help you in every way they can. Please feel free to contact us again if you need more help. Happy dropshipping with DSers!
My questions were quickly and well answered. The persons who answered were nice and helpful. I recommand the app:)
We are glad to learn that your issue was fixed. Thank you for your review of our customer service team. They are always here for you to answer any of your questions. Please feel free to contact us again if you need more help. Happy dropshipping with DSers!
Good application, the support is reactive ! It is à quick and easy way to place orders so i recommend.
We are happy to have you with us! Really appreciate your review of our app and customer service. We are always here to give it everything we’ve got. Please don't be hesitate to share your thoughts with us. Happy dropshipping with DSers!
Good application and the support client respond quickly. When you have a question, they respond you the same day, and they explain simply how to resolve you issue.
Hi Bijouterie Fantaisie,
We really appreciate your review of our customer service. Our customer service team is always available to answer any of your questions. Don't be hesitate to contact us again if you have any questions. Happy dropshipping with DSers!
Marc & Brent
Very practical and easy to use once you understand how it works. However the explanations are not always clear. Luckily the customer service is there and is efficient in solving the problems encountered. They don't just answer the question, they look for a solution to the problem. Clearer and more detailed explanations on certain points would be appreciated.
Good application overall but can be (slightly) improved.
Hi Marc & Brent,
Thank you so much for your review of our app and customer service. We will take your suggestions into consideration! We are grateful that you took the time out to leave such a thorough comment to us. We will keep improving DSers on providing the best dropshipping experience. Please don't be hesitate to share your thoughts with us. Happy dropshipping with DSers!
App is good and does what it promises 10/10. Customer service is good 8/10, however having such an wonderful app, expect the service to be excellent 15/10 so that it can give tough competition to other competitors
Thank you for choosing DSers. We are happy to have you with us! We really appreciate your comment on our app and customer service. We also sincerely apologize for the delay that our customer service team wasn't able to solve your problem immediately! DSers will continue trying the best to provide an excellent dropshipping experience. Happy dropshipping with DSers!