Duplicate Store

Duplicate Store

by Small Victories

Copies your store data. Including Products, Collections & more

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars
    (8)

All reviews

11 - 20 of 59 reviews

Unik Inc

I needed to transfer my products, pages and collections in a timely manner to a completely separate new wholesale site. I am really happy with the ease of use for this app and the results were flawless. Thank you .

Developer reply

March 31, 2020

That's awesome, very happy you found Duplicate and we were able to help! Thank you for writing a review :)

UViClean™

Awesome app and cheaper than the others. I had a little issue but it comes with super excellent support!!!

Developer reply

March 19, 2020

Glad to hear that! Thanks for using our app! :)

Thousand Helmets

Super easy process that made the process of moving over a custom theme, collection templates, and products seamless.

Developer reply

March 19, 2020

That's the point of our app: make your life easier!

PorshLyfe

I used this app to duplicate my store a few days ago and it worked perfectly fine. Everything moved over. I am not sure why persons are having issues with this app‍♀️ i would recommend that you duplicate over night or outside working hours, depending on the size of your store it may take some time. Please follow the instructions and you will be fine!!

Developer reply

March 19, 2020

Thanks for writing this review, we're so happy to hear that!

MS SHAPE

I rely on user reviews when selecting apps, hence I feel I must write this review. The rating is for the app performance and not the customer service. Our complaint was handled quickly and we have been fully refunded, however there was little admittance of the fact that the app doesn't work. Unfortunately the app has caused no end of issues. In past we have used another app to duplicate site to new regional sites and have never had any issues with data, pages, products, variants, links and images transferring across, however for some reason my IT chose this app this time round and each day we discover new issues. We expected to duplicate the site and then maybe spend a couple of hours changing certain information to reflect the region we were marketing in. Its been almost 4 days, and as we think we have sorted one problem, another one crops up.
Firstly it didn't copy all the collections, so we re-created the two missing ones - no big deal, then we realized links had not updated and were re-directing back to the old site, which meant a few hours going though every page to update the links, then we noticed a product was missing, so again we put it on the to do list to create with all its variants, UPC codes, and images, then earlier today I was informed some variants inside products which had transferred were missing. This means we have to check into every product and see which variants are missing. Getting really frustrated, we deleted the whole product file and re-exported via csv from old site to new site. I admit our mistake here in that we deleted before we imported, which meant the images associated with the products were no longer in the file, and so the import had to have the image links removed from the csv. I have a lovely job now of adding every image back in, and as we have many images per each product, its going to be a long evening.
The non performance on this app means we have incurred days of work and frustration, so the refund is actually meaningless as this app should not be on the Shopify app store in the first place, as it doesn't perform and causes so many issues, which when you are looking at a new website is the last thing you need.
I can only imagine the positive reviews so far have been for simple sites without much in the way of links, collections or product variants.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

We are sorry about your bad experience using our app. When we saw your first email, we offered you the option to check what had gone wrong with the export and try to export it again. But as you already had developers working on it and fixing some of those issues, we both agreed on just providing you a refund. In any case, we understand your frustration and the time you needed to fix those issues. We are investigating what might have gone wrong with the export and made our app to miss those two collections and some of your product variants. Our app proceeds a good amount of exports every day and noramally without any issue, so it could have been something as simple as the server temporary failing or Shopify's API having issues. But again, we understand your frustration and will try to improve our service so those cases doesn't repeat again.

The Swift Fly Fishing Company

Super! saved hrs and more capable than any other Duplication app we've looked at, very simple to use!

pieper tier-gourmet

Very good app. You save a lot of time and can concentrate on other things. Problem-free duplication possible. Very good, fast and pragmatic support. Recommended.
tiergourmet.ch

Scream Pretty

Great App - duplicated our UK store to sell into the Australian Market. Saved me HOURS of work. Thank you - great app, hope to use again!

O2Leather

Perfect app. I duplicated all of my store. Don't forget to check "What Duplicate Can't Copy" section. Your logo, slide show photos etc cant be duplicated, but these are easy to arrange. Most important, app duplicates the theme and the codes I changed on the theme. Thanks.

Vintagepillowsstore

I tried this app to duplicate one store to another new one. These problems occured until now :

They didnt export my products(They are saying you cant export over 3000 product)And no way select specific collection.WASTE OF MONEY!!
CUSTOMER SUPPORT TERRIBLE

Developer reply

June 11, 2019

In our app description, and also through the export setup, we clearly state that the option to export products is limited to stores with less than 3000 products. Moreover those alerts this customer decided to keep with the export process and exported his pages, blog posts and themes, being alerted that he was going to be charged $15 for that. After exporting those elements, we got him complaining by mail that the products were not exported. We replied in a matter of hours explaining what we just said, and the customer threatened us to write a bad review if he didn't get a refund. We refunded the $15 as we have no issue to provide refunds if the customer is not satisfaied. But still, we got the bad review. 🤷‍♂️