Duplicate Store

Duplicate Store

by Small Victories

Easily export your data to a new store — Including metafields!

4.4 of 5 stars(48 reviews)

Seamless process

Use Duplicate to export your data from your current store to a new Shopify store in just a few steps. No files involved.

Expand to new markets

Easily create new stores for different currencies or languages, so your products can reach more customers.

Be confident

If you find any issue with your export, you won't be charged. We also guarantee no information will be modified at your original store.


About Duplicate Store

Convenient and reliable

Our app allows you to, automatically and in a bulk, copy all your Shopify store products, collections, pages, blog posts, customers and orders to another Shopify store. A few clicks and you have all your old store duplicated into a new one. No technical skills needed. The new store can be already created or, if you prefer, you can let the app create it for you.

You can use our service to change your Shopify's store url, to backup your store, clone your store for a testing store, to open stores in new markets with different currencies or languages, etc.

Note: The functionality to export products will not work for stores with more than 3,000 products. The functionality to export collections will not work for stores with more than 10,000 collection products. The functionality to export customers will not work for stores with more than 5,000 customers. And the functionality to export orders will not work for stores with more than 1,000 orders.

What Duplicate Can Copy

  • Products — Including product images and product variants.
  • Collections — Including smart collections and custom collections.
  • Pages
  • Blog — Including blog posts
  • Theme (*) — Copies your store design (active theme files) to the new store.
  • Orders history — Including customers and orders.
  • Redirects
  • Metafields — Including store, product, variants, collections, pages, blog posts, customers and orders metafields.

* - Due to Shopify's API limitations, the app will not be able to copy your navigation menus or the images uploaded through the theme editor (like your logo, your slideshow images, etc.). You will need to re-upload those manually.

Note: If the theme being used originated from the Shopify Theme Store, then a valid purchase of that theme is required for each store account for a valid license to use such theme.

What Duplicate Can't Copy

  • Installed apps
  • Store menus
  • Store settings
  • Images uploaded through the theme editor (like the logo, slideshow images, etc.)

Successful Copy Guarantee

If we try to copy your store and something doesn't work, you won't be charged.

We work hard to ensure our app works successfully the entire time. If there is any eventual issue exporting your store, we're immediately notified, we'll fix the problem quickly and let you know when the process is back to normal. Duplicate has seamlessly copied millions of items for thousands of merchants.

About Us

Duplicate is built by Small Victories. We're a company from Barcelona that has been working with Shopify's platform for the last 6 years, helping thousands of store owners grow their businesses. We have published two successful Shopify Themes: Colors and California and two Shopify Apps: Duplicate and Factory.

Media gallery

Support

Free to install

$10 to export all your products, +$10 all your collections, +$5 all your pages, etc. No recurring charges.

Overall rating
4.4 of 5 stars
Based on 48 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars
    (6)

Most recent reviews

Thousand Helmets

Super easy process that made the process of moving over a custom theme, collection templates, and products seamless.

PorshLyfe

I used this app to duplicate my store a few days ago and it worked perfectly fine. Everything moved over. I am not sure why persons are having issues with this app‍♀️ i would recommend that you duplicate over night or outside working hours, depending on the size of your store it may take some time. Please follow the instructions and you will be fine!!

MS SHAPE

I rely on user reviews when selecting apps, hence I feel I must write this review. The rating is for the app performance and not the customer service. Our complaint was handled quickly and we have been fully refunded, however there was little admittance of the fact that the app doesn't work. Unfortunately the app has caused no end of issues. In past we have used another app to duplicate site to new regional sites and have never had any issues with data, pages, products, variants, links and images transferring across, however for some reason my IT chose this app this time round and each day we discover new issues. We expected to duplicate the site and then maybe spend a couple of hours changing certain information to reflect the region we were marketing in. Its been almost 4 days, and as we think we have sorted one problem, another one crops up.
Firstly it didn't copy all the collections, so we re-created the two missing ones - no big deal, then we realized links had not updated and were re-directing back to the old site, which meant a few hours going though every page to update the links, then we noticed a product was missing, so again we put it on the to do list to create with all its variants, UPC codes, and images, then earlier today I was informed some variants inside products which had transferred were missing. This means we have to check into every product and see which variants are missing. Getting really frustrated, we deleted the whole product file and re-exported via csv from old site to new site. I admit our mistake here in that we deleted before we imported, which meant the images associated with the products were no longer in the file, and so the import had to have the image links removed from the csv. I have a lovely job now of adding every image back in, and as we have many images per each product, its going to be a long evening.
The non performance on this app means we have incurred days of work and frustration, so the refund is actually meaningless as this app should not be on the Shopify app store in the first place, as it doesn't perform and causes so many issues, which when you are looking at a new website is the last thing you need.
I can only imagine the positive reviews so far have been for simple sites without much in the way of links, collections or product variants.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

We are sorry about your bad experience using our app. When we saw your first email, we offered you the option to check what had gone wrong with the export and try to export it again. But as you already had developers working on it and fixing some of those issues, we both agreed on just providing you a refund. In any case, we understand your frustration and the time you needed to fix those issues. We are investigating what might have gone wrong with the export and made our app to miss those two collections and some of your product variants. Our app proceeds a good amount of exports every day and noramally without any issue, so it could have been something as simple as the server temporary failing or Shopify's API having issues. But again, we understand your frustration and will try to improve our service so those cases doesn't repeat again.