Duplicate Store

Duplicate Store

by Small Victories

Copies your store data. Including Products, Collections & more

4.2 of 5 stars(57 reviews)

Seamless process

Use Duplicate to export your data from your current store to a new Shopify store in just a few steps. No files involved.

Expand to new markets

Easily create new stores for different currencies or languages, so your products can reach more customers.

Be confident

If you find any issue with your export, you won't be charged. We also guarantee no information will be modified at your original store.


About Duplicate Store

Free to install. You pay for each export depending on what you choose:

  • Export all your Products +$10.00
  • Export all your Collections +$10.00
  • Export all your Pages +$5.00
  • Export all your Blogs and Blog Posts +$5.00
  • Export your Active Theme (*) +$5.00
  • Export all your Customers +$20.00
  • Export all your Orders +$20.00
  • Export all your Redirects +$20.00
  • Include Metafields +$20.00

One-time payment, no ongoing costs.

Note: The functionality to export products will not work for stores with more than 3,000 products. The functionality to export collections will not work for stores with more than 10,000 collection products. The functionality to export customers will not work for stores with more than 5,000 customers. And the functionality to export orders will not work for stores with more than 1,000 orders.

What Duplicate Can Copy

  • Products — Including product images, product variants, inventory and shipping information.
  • Collections — Including smart and custom collections.
  • Pages
  • Blog — Including blog posts
  • Theme (*) — Copies your store design (active theme files) to the new store.
  • Orders history — Including customers and orders.
  • Redirects
  • Metafields — Including store, product, variants, collections, pages, blog posts, customers and orders metafields.

* - Due to Shopify's API limitations, the app will not be able to copy your navigation menus or the images uploaded through the theme editor (like your logo, your slideshow images, etc.). You will need to re-upload those manually.

Note: If the theme being used originated from the Shopify Theme Store, then a valid purchase of that theme is required for each store account for a valid license to use such theme.

What Duplicate Can't Copy

  • Installed apps — Including their respective data.
  • Store settings
  • Navigation menus
  • Images uploaded within the theme editor — Like the logo, slideshow images, etc.

Successful Copy Guarantee

If you find any issue with the exported data, you won't be charged.

Convenient and Reliable

Our app allows you to, automatically and in a bulk, copy all your Shopify information to another Shopify store. A few clicks and you have all your old store data duplicated into a new one. No technical skills needed.

You can use our service to change your Shopify's store url, to backup your store, clone your store for a testing store, to open stores in new markets with different currencies or languages, etc.

About Us

Duplicate is built by Small Victories. We're a company from Barcelona that has been working with Shopify's platform for the last 8 years, helping thousands of store owners grow their businesses. We have published two successful Shopify Themes: Colors and California and two Shopify Apps: Duplicate and Factory.

Media gallery

Support

Free to install

You pay for each export depending on what you choose to export. Check the app description above for pricing details.

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars
    (8)

Most recent reviews

Lucky Dressy

Two hours have passed, and it has not yet reached 1%. The speed is too slow. Let me rating it first.

12 hours passed, copy to 27%,So slowly. please refund my money...

526 item then stop run. not No growth

Developer reply

July 6, 2020

Hi, we wrote you back, and we are not sure if you are getting our emails. We were checking your export, and you are right: your export is taking a long time to complete.

When we checked it was at 500 out of 1529 products exported. The reason why it's taking so long is because for each product your store has an average of 98 product variants. That's far beyond the amount of product variants a regular Shopify store has. Considering for each variant the app makes 3 API calls to export all the information (stock, related picture and to save the variant), that means: 1,529 products x 98 variants/product x 3 API calls/variant = around 449,526 API calls. Shopify API has a limit of 2 calls/second. That's why, after half a day, just 500 products have been exported. Normally that's not the case as the average store, with around 2-8 product variants, takes around 10 minutes to complete the export.

As you requested us to refund you, we just did it. We are sorry our app didn't work as you expected, we work everyday to improve the app and as we said, we also have that Shopify's API rate limitation.

Hopefully this clarifies the situation. Please don't hesitate to contact us at support@smallvictories.co if you have any questions.

RoyalDonuts

Works as expected, everything was duplicated seamlessly. Great app, I can recommend it, fair pricing!

Pat Riot's Fireworks

This app was incredibly useful. Oh my gosh. Very easy to use, seamless. I absolutely would recommend it. Didn't crash my site or anything weird, as other reviews mentioned. Proceed with peace of mind!