Zonos Duty and Tax , 163 anmeldelser

Samlet bedømmelse
4,9
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 90 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 4 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 1 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 2 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 4 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
5. april 2022

越境ECのオンラインショップを構築するにあたり、ShopifyエキスパートのアドバイスでZonos Duty and Taxを実装しました。FedExの運賃レートをAPI連携で反映させることが出来ること、HSコードを各商品に割り当てることで各国の税金も正確に反映させることが出来る点が、当社の目的に合致しました。2022年1月にFedExが改編した新サービス体系への対応が少し遅れたようで正確な料金表示が一定期間できなくなりましたが、サポートチームが対応してくれました。おおむね満足しています。

NISMO OMORI FACTORY ONLINE
Japan
Cirka et år bruger appen
Zonos svarede 13. juni 2022

We appreciate your feedback on our Duty and Tax app. We are always working to help our cross border shipping by perfecting our classify system. Never hesitate to reach out.

26. juli 2022

Jessica was nothing short of spectacular in helping me with any questions I had. Our call was simple and smooth and our situation was handled immediately. Thanks so much!

U Suck at Golf
USA
14 dage bruger appen
Zonos svarede 11. august 2022

Thank you for your feedback. Jessica is amazing and along with the rest of Zonos, are happy to make your experience smooth. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Redigeret 14. august 2020

Update 8-12:
After posting this review , i was contacted directly by a customer support team member who has been working with me one on one to solve the issues we are incurring with inaccurate estimates which Zonos was providing our customers. Due to the major limitations with Shopify's shipping attributes and what they give developers access to in their API , Zonos is pretty handcuffed into how it has to actually do its job. They are using many workarounds in their software to fix issues that could EASILY be solved by Shopify directly. I complained about the cost of Zonos, but now I have a better understanding why its so expensive. Their support team and how much effort they actually have to put into helping customers to receive accurate estimates must be very costly. You are not just paying for the app, you are paying for their guidance in getting it to work properly. I still don't know that their workarounds and solutions are successful yet so im bumping my review one star for the level of attention we are getting. Zonos is the only app on the marketplace that does exactly what I need , so Im thankful there team is so helpful.

----
The back end of the app, and integrating into my store worked well. However the cost estimates have been wildly inaccurate with no rhyme or reasoning that I can deduce after analyzing a handful of transactions. I am also not too keen on the aggressive pricing and lack of response from customer service when we requested help (still waiting for a reply 4 days later). At $10/mo plus taking a cut of my GROSS revenue is pretty insane for an app. I will hope to integrate some other more cost efficient solution in the near future so I can breakaway from this service.

Doublemoss
USA
12 måneder bruger appen
13. januar 2022

Overall the experience integrating and transitioning to Zonos was simple, and we've found the platform easy to use. We're very happy that the issue of importing into Europe, which began as confusing and overwhelming, has been solved for us.
Zonos also allows us complete transparency with our International customers regarding landed costs. Prior to Zonos, we were experiencing customers unwilling to pay their duty and tax bills, and refusing to accept their order.
This resulted in freight costs and surcharges as well as lost revenue of product which sat in transit for months at a time. Zonos has offset this cost for us, and ensures our customers have a positive and trusting brand experience when shopping with us.

Joslin
Australien
11 måneder bruger appen
Zonos svarede 4. marts 2022

We appreciate your honest review and take all feedback seriously. We are glad to contribute to successful international shipping experiences for your customers and alleviate the stress of shipping to Europe.

15. juni 2022

We just implemented Zonos and the implementation process was easy and quick. Zonos has an amazing team.

Nu Sensuelle
USA
13 dage bruger appen
Zonos svarede 16. juni 2022

We are excited to be working with Nu Sensuelle! Zonos is excited to be your cross-border shipping partner and can't wait to see you succeed internationally.

25. december 2021

I added this app so that my international customers weren't blindsided by taxes and duties upon receiving their packages, but I've had nothing but trouble with it. The support people who work for this company are awesome (hence the two stars instead of one), but unfortunately the app itself is terribly inaccurate. I worked with several of my international customers to ask them what their taxes were and they were absolutely never even close to what Zonos estimated for Landed Costs. They were always way higher than my customers had to pay. Additionally, simple things like adding UPS shipping was difficult because, again, the rates weren't even close to what I'd pay to ship via Shopify Shipping. I'm worried that the overestimations are scaring people away during the checkout process. I've just changed all of my shipping fees to say "You may be expected to pay taxes/duties upon receipt of your item." Problem solved and now I get to keep my $20/month plus whatever percent they were taking per international order.

The Clay Impress
USA
9 måneder bruger appen
Zonos svarede 3. januar 2022

Thank you for your feedback and for your kind words about our team. We strive for accuracy in our landed cost quotes and would be happy to review any quotes you feel are inaccurate. Inaccurate quotes are a typically the result of missing HS codes. We also understand that some merchants may be able to realize better shipping rates via Shopify's member pricing than you may have been able to negotiate independently, and in instances like this Zonos may not be the best fit. We wish you all the best in the year ahead and please don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like to give Zonos a try again in the future!

7. april 2021

'Been using it for a few months. Not really sure how the pricing goes. For Canadian shipment I often see a $13 advancement fee which I don't understand. Zonos replied to my inquiry it's a FedEx fee to advance pay the duties and taxes which makes no sense since those duties are paid by us up front or by customer on delivery. FedEx is unresponsive at this point. I have my doubts the app is valuable or not to my internal shipping operation.

Just Pigments
USA
9 måneder bruger appen
Zonos svarede 28. april 2021

We appreciate you providing us with feedback and see that we can do a better job at clarifying for online retailers what the fees associated with a landed cost are and where they come from. Since Zonos allows you to tie directly into your carrier account, pulling your exact shipping rates and fees from their API, Zonos has no control over the additional fees charged by carriers. Most of the big carriers do charge what they call an advancement fee or prepayment fee on all international shipments with owed duties and taxes, whether prepaid or collected upon delivery. This is the fee they charge for paying those duties and taxes on you or your customer's behalf at customs entry. We encourage reaching out to your carrier for clarification of those carrier fees and the related charges, and hope that you have heard from them. We have documentation on our website where you can learn more about what makes up a full landed cost, which includes not only duty and tax but also fees, at the following URL: https://docs.zonos.com/guides/total-landed-cost
We are happy to jump on a call to provide more information on the fees associated with landed cost. Please let us know how we can help.

29. april 2020

The customer service provided by Zonos is fantastic. Very quick response times and without fuss. There were some integration issues from our end but Mark was able to rectify them quite easily.

The Pedla
Australien
9 dage bruger appen
19. maj 2020

Fantastic app and their support is top notch. I had several questions and Mark recommended a quick call which was extremely useful. Super proactive and helpful

FMW Fasteners
USA
7 dage bruger appen
24. december 2020

Would give MINUS 5 stars if possible. I've lost $600 by shipping my most recent five orders using this app. (Zonos reported, and customers were charged, shipping, taxes and duties of $2960.57, but DHL charged me $3560.42 for those five shipments.) I've spent hours trying to deal with the problem and provide accurate info to their support team in the past five months I've had the app installed. Their support team responds quickly but is useless at fixing the actual problems with the app, despite my providing detailed screenshots of exactly what is occurring with shipping pricing. Despite their "fixing" the dimensions of the products. Despite their "fixing" the charges. Nothing actually "fixed" the reason the app continually undercharged every single international customer for shipping, taxes and duties. Oh, and of course, absolutely zero refunds from them and zero response to my multiple requests for a refund of the monthly fee or the shipping undercharges. I relied on others' glowing reviews to install Zonos but this app completely disappointed and I would 100% recommend you stay away from it. I suggest checking out EasyShip or FlavorCloud for shipping from US to international destinations. That's what I'm doing as soon as I uninstall Zonos.

NO TOX LIFE (wholesale)
USA
5 måneder bruger appen
Zonos svarede 28. december 2020

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are deeply disappointed that we couldn't work out this situation with you. Since the shipping rates that come through our app come directly from your carrier via their API, the calculations are at the mercy of proper setup and having correct weights and dimensions for your items.

Had we hopped on a call together, we are sure we could have found a quick resolution. We tried multiple times to jump on a Zoom or phone call, but perhaps the time of year made it difficult for us to sync up.

We would like to work through the problems and take care of any merited refunds. Again, we apologize for your negative experience, and we would still like to take care of you even if this means you do not use Zonos in the future.