Zonos Duty and Tax , 163 anmeldelser

Samlet bedømmelse
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 90 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 4 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 1 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 2 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 4 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
10. april 2021

Zonos started off great, had it for over a year with not one issue. This year they are clearly going through some ‘changes’ I.e expanding too fast. Constant issues, they make changes to our store tax set up without evening letting us know, one minute charging no tax for a country and the next minute they are. Meaning all our website text is incorrect about shipping. The reply is the government have changed and it’s now mandatory to collect x amount in this country, well Zonos, how about an email to your stores letting them know! Rather than letting them go for days thinking sales are slow to find out customers are now paying hefty fees at checkout went they weren’t before! It’s called communication or a blanket email that you have/are changing the current set up to do XYZ for instance. Pretty naive to think you can just go around changing stuff and not have an effect on checkout conversion. I think the best one was when zone started charging duties on or EU products to the EU. Without telling us, once we realised I received a reply that they had a new blanket rule about preferential rules of origin and had decided our goods didn’t meet the criteria, yet they didn’t think to tell us and lastly were wrong! Our goods are of EU origins and are duty free. Hopeless. Also now makes me laugh support are Monday to Friday, great when they make changes on a Friday and disappear for the weekend leaving the store loosing money. AVOID

Cirka et år bruger appen
Zonos svarede 28. april 2021

Thank you for your honest review. We want you to know that we value EVARAE as a customer and take all feedback we receive seriously. We recognize that the issues with Brexit and the new UK VAT taxation law have been frustrating, and we apologize for the problems you’ve experienced when dealing with the changes that came because of this new way of countries handling/enforcing tax collection. We always strive to make sure we get the proper information before making changes on our end, but we recognize that our in-app communication and emails may not have reached the person that needed to see them. For these reasons, we apologize and hope to learn from these mistakes and do better for our customers. We have reached out to your team separately via email, and hope to get further insight on a scheduled call to understand how we can improve and if there is anything we can do to accommodate any customizations your store has. We also recognize that our customers need support around the clock, and we are currently working on providing weekend support for our growing customer base. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

24. december 2020

Would give MINUS 5 stars if possible. I've lost $600 by shipping my most recent five orders using this app. (Zonos reported, and customers were charged, shipping, taxes and duties of $2960.57, but DHL charged me $3560.42 for those five shipments.) I've spent hours trying to deal with the problem and provide accurate info to their support team in the past five months I've had the app installed. Their support team responds quickly but is useless at fixing the actual problems with the app, despite my providing detailed screenshots of exactly what is occurring with shipping pricing. Despite their "fixing" the dimensions of the products. Despite their "fixing" the charges. Nothing actually "fixed" the reason the app continually undercharged every single international customer for shipping, taxes and duties. Oh, and of course, absolutely zero refunds from them and zero response to my multiple requests for a refund of the monthly fee or the shipping undercharges. I relied on others' glowing reviews to install Zonos but this app completely disappointed and I would 100% recommend you stay away from it. I suggest checking out EasyShip or FlavorCloud for shipping from US to international destinations. That's what I'm doing as soon as I uninstall Zonos.

NO TOX LIFE (wholesale)
5 måneder bruger appen
Zonos svarede 28. december 2020

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are deeply disappointed that we couldn't work out this situation with you. Since the shipping rates that come through our app come directly from your carrier via their API, the calculations are at the mercy of proper setup and having correct weights and dimensions for your items.

Had we hopped on a call together, we are sure we could have found a quick resolution. We tried multiple times to jump on a Zoom or phone call, but perhaps the time of year made it difficult for us to sync up.

We would like to work through the problems and take care of any merited refunds. Again, we apologize for your negative experience, and we would still like to take care of you even if this means you do not use Zonos in the future.

26. august 2022

We bought this AP and it didn't work. I contacted support and they said I needed a special API from Shopify which only comes with the top-end Shopify plan or $20 a month. I got the $20 a month API and it still didn't work. I contacted support and I got the below response. I would not recommend this AP to anyone. Typically with new stores we have an initial call, to see if Zonos would be a good for your international initiatives. Then we would get you in contact with our onboarding team to make sure everything is integrated accurately to avoid any complications. We don't provide any support for self-installs unfortunately. We do have a pricing agreement in place that all of our customers sign when integrating our services. We charge $1,000 for the initial setup fee, and then our pricing is transactional based after that. I wouldn't be able to provide you with any technical support, but I'm happy to get an agreement in place so we can get our onboarding team involved. They would be able to run through the configurations and do some tests to ensure everything is working properly.

T.E. Inc
8 dage bruger appen
Zonos svarede 29. august 2022

We appreciate your feedback. We understand your frustration and would love to see if we can find a solution that would work for you. We apologize for the negative experience you and will work to improve that in the future.

21. september 2021

Horrendous and confusing 3 weeks of trying to get this app set up- there is nothing easy or straight forward about it as advertised. Waste of time.

The Wild Horse Club
5 dage bruger appen
Zonos svarede 2. november 2021

Thank you for your feedback and for providing us an opportunity to resolve the issues you had with your installation. When we last heard from you everything was set up and working as intended, please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any additional concerns - we're here to help!

4. december 2020

WORST experience I have ever had. First, the only "support" you receive is on how to get charged an additional $150 on top of the monthly fee and transaction fees, to assist you during the setup. Once I had everything set up correctly and launched my boutique, I lost 90% of conversions at checkout because the ZONOS app was calculating the WRONG fees for VAT and Duties, showing customers 4 to 10 times the actual amounts which resulted in abandoned carts and most probably forever lost customers. I usually do not take the time to write reviews when they are negatives, but this time I wanted to prevent other entrepreneurs to lose so much money and effort to a defective product and terrible customer service.

5 dage bruger appen
Zonos svarede 28. december 2020

We appreciate you providing us an honest review, and we take all feedback we receive seriously. As a result, we are no longer charging customers the installation fee. We recognize and apologize that you did not receive the assistance you needed in a timely fashion. We hope you will give us a second opportunity to have our Technical Support team work with you to configure your store correctly so that customers are seeing accurate duty and tax calculations. Best wishes and take care.

Redigeret 5. december 2020

Couldn't install app and all support does is bill your account, they don't help with anything other than asking if you read the documents.

Lake Superior Linen
Cirka 17 timer bruger appen
Zonos svarede 28. december 2020

Thank you for your honest review. We reached out via email and phone to help configure your account further without additional fees but you expressed that you were no longer interested. We're sorry your first impression was not satisfactory, but we're happy to assist should you change your mind and decide to give us another try.