IOSS and Landed Cost Service

Automated IOSS to Europe and Global Duty and Tax

$24/month. 14-day free trial.

Flat fee IOSS

Flat fee IOSS for each transaction reported

Fully Automated

Automated Process

Global DDP options

Duties taxes and fees creating true DDP

IOSS and Landed Cost Service

IOSS and Landed Cost Service

The IOSS and Landed Cost Service app allows Crossborderit portal (CBIT) customers to automate the reporting of shipments to Crossborderit. The app enables customers to simply and easily execute shipments under the European Union’s IOSS tax protocol. Merchants that are signed up with Crossborderit’s IOSS intermediary services can combine the power of the Shopify tax calculator into their check out. Collecting taxes at checkout and allowing low cost entries of goods into the EU for shipments under €150. The app will allow CBIT visibility to shipments that are shipped under your IOSS number. The app automates the shipments enabling your IOSS reporting and creating smooth IOSS transactions and simplified reporting

  • Apply for an IOSS number through the Crossborderit website
  • Use the Shopify calculator to calculate VAT to Europe
  • The Crossborderit system will gather data to submit to the tax authorities in Europe through this APP
  • You will be billed fees and VAT weekly
  • Crossborderit will offer several billing options and future versions will offer direct payment in Shopify.
IOSS and Landed Cost Service

IOSS and Landed Cost Service

The IOSS and Landed Cost Service app allows Crossborderit portal (CBIT) customers to automate the reporting of shipments to Crossborderit. The app enables customers to simply and easily execute shipments under the European Union’s IOSS tax protocol. Merchants that are signed up with Crossborderit’s IOSS intermediary services can combine the power of the Shopify tax calculator into their check out. Collecting taxes at checkout and allowing low cost entries of goods into the EU for shipments under €150. The app will allow CBIT visibility to shipments that are shipped under your IOSS number. The app automates the shipments enabling your IOSS reporting and creating smooth IOSS transactions and simplified reporting

  • Apply for an IOSS number through the Crossborderit website
  • Use the Shopify calculator to calculate VAT to Europe
  • The Crossborderit system will gather data to submit to the tax authorities in Europe through this APP
  • You will be billed fees and VAT weekly
  • Crossborderit will offer several billing options and future versions will offer direct payment in Shopify.

Pricing 14-day free trial

Basic Plan

$24/month

  • Uploads IOSS reports

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

1.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 5 stars
    0
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    0
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    100% of ratings are 1 stars

ZedLabz

We hoped this would be a good solution for IOSS and Shopify but unfortunately at this time it is not. Not only is it one of the most expensive solutions out there (1 euro per transaction admin fees) it is also faulty and a complete mess. Agree with previous review regarding invoicing, its totally confusing with multiple invoices flying towards us, the dashboard does not work or if it does work it is not easy to use, i believe the issue is the former. We identified that refunds were not being downloaded from shopify and support does not seem to understand shopify as a platform or their own platform fully, we simply do not trust the product, have tried to stick with it for convenience in the hope that it gets better but about 6 months on and there is no significant / obvious improvements, we are leaving the product for a much cheaper solution which will hopefully work, failing that we will use an app to download the data and submit to a company that way to handle IOSS. Unfortunately cannot recommend which is a real shame, currently in our opinion the setup is a mess, for the amount they charge it should be fully working by now. UPDATE to readers of this review. Please kindly do not email us asking us who to use as an alternative as we cannot advise you on what will work for your business, the solutions and costing are varied, we used google to find solutions. We are only now trying other solutions so we cannot comment on them being better or worse at this stage. We are trying Ship24 currently, others to potentially look at are VATDigital who do not have an app, or Lovat who have what looks like a very good app, but its on the more expensive end. Best of luck in choosing the solution that works for you. Disclaimer and final remarks on Crossborderit, this review is our own opinion based on our experience, it may work for you, you have the option to try it, it did not work for us, you can cancel it, there is no long contract that we know of at the time of writing this.

Developer reply

January 17, 2022

We appreciated your support and working with us as the regulatory environment for IOSS has changed and in some ways been improved. We are working diligently to improve our system and would love to address some of the concerns you have voiced.
• Our prices are designed to allow you to pass the cost to the customer. Most of our customers have enjoyed flat fee and can easily pass it to the buyer, who would pay €7-15 on entry without our services.
• The 3% is just a transparent reflection of what you would pay Shopify, PayPal or any other payment processor including credit cards. The idea is to be transparent so the merchant can pass the fee to the customer.
• We have new payment and invoicing options improving weekly.
• The invoices that you are concerned about are actually not invoices however a statement of VAT(Sales Tax) owed. Each customer collects this in the checkout. These fees are not Crossborderit fees as you highlighted we send our fees just once a month. However we try to remind what is owed to the Governments for taxes.
• We are working closely with the European tax authorities which makes us move consistently and adapt to what they need.

We now have two negative reviews on our app and have close to 400 daily users. I regret that your experience was not what you expected. We are working very hard in a changing environment to make sure that our users are compliant and we are doing everything the government needs to make this process successful.

We are not perfect but are working very hard to improve consistently.

Hippie Pants

This is a new company that is extremely disorganised. They have a hidden charge of 3% on euro to euro transfers so it's not flat fee at all. They also send upwards of 5 invoices per month (4 tax and 1 service) causing absolute havoc in cross-checks and bureaucracy. Only the app is automated which is a separate fee. We thought it was teething problems and worked through bugs with them but 6 months in and it's still a total mess.

Developer reply

December 28, 2021

Thanks for your review, We are working very hard in a changing environment to be compliant with Tax authorities.
Invoicing will improve in the New Year. Invoices will be inside the portal which should help your frustration. This will help the overall user experience.

Apps similar to IOSS and Landed Cost Service

QuickBooks Connector

QuickBooks Connector

Free plan available

Sync your sales channel with QuickBooks Online

4.9 of 5 stars(819reviews)
TaxJar Sales Tax Automation

TaxJar Sales Tax Automation

30-day free trial

Save Hours on Sales Tax for Your Store

3.0 of 5 stars(104reviews)
Xero

Xero

30-day free trial

Beautiful online accounting software

1.0 of 5 stars(1review)
Sufio: Professional Invoices

Sufio: Professional Invoices

14-day free trial

Powerful automated invoicing from first sale to large scale.

4.9 of 5 stars(411reviews)