Dynamic Retargeting Ads

Dynamic Retargeting Ads

by Rontar Group OU

Run dynamic product ads on Google. No integration required!

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Rabbit Quick

Please don't use this app. YOU will definitely lose money. In starting this app give you 1 or 2 sales but after that they start eating your money. And if you ask them your retargeting not performing, every they say do this little twik and you will start having sales. BUT In THE END YOU WILL LOOSE MONEY AND UNINSTALL THIS APP

Developer reply

May 18, 2021

Hi,

Thanks for your review and for using our app.

The results of retargeting campaigns usually depend on a lot of factors. Normally, for campaigns with lots of impressions and click data, the optimization is done automatically by our algorithms. However, for smaller campaigns that don’t have enough data, the only way to optimize the campaign is to do it manually. There’s simply no other way.

Your campaign manager has already suggested the necessary adjustments but it usually takes more time to see the results of optimization. If you want to give it another try and wait a little bit longer, please reach out to our support team to make additional optimization adjustments.

Chenab Stuff

I HAVE SPENT MORE THAN $80 AND DIDNOT RECEIVE A SINGLEE SALE TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY NO BODY SHOULD WASTE TIME ON THEM.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Hi,

Thanks for your review and for using our app.

As our support staff has already explained, it has to do specifically with you turning on the Similar Audience setting. It's mainly used for smaller stores with low traffic and usually drives lower conversion rates than retargeting.

So far, you've spent $58 with us. Most of it was spent on traffic driven by Similar Audiences. We turned it off a day and a half ago, so now only retargeting is working. The new setting should work much better, but you need to wait at least 3-4 days to see if the new settings have any effect.

Hope this helps.

Diecast Model Centre

Was really expecting to see some good results from this app, but it's turned out to be a terrible ROI, just 2 clicks (which didn't lead to conversions) from £50 spent - something is wrong somewhere. Also not pleased that after taking my initial £25, they took another £30 off me even though there was enough left in my account. Pulled the plug before I lose any more money.

Developer reply

March 19, 2021

Hi, thanks for your review and for using our app. Let me clarify a few things on using our app:

1. Your campaign is still in the learning mode, during which you may often see higher CPCs and lower conversion rates. Once the campaign is out of the learning mode, your CPCs will decrease. This is exactly what you might see when starting Facebook campaigns.

2. Another reason for the higher CPCs than normal is your campaign settings. By default, your bid strategy is set to Auto, which means that we will try to get as many clicks/impressions as possible within your budget, which is $5 a day at the moment. This may sometimes result in a CPC higher than the average because your ads start showing on premium websites/ad placements. If you would like to manually limit the CPCs, you can switch to the “Target CPC” bid strategy in the app and enter the maximum CPC you’re willing to pay per click. Bear in mind though, this may severely limit the number of impressions/clicks you’re getting.

3. As for the number of conversions, so far you’ve had just two clicks, which is too few to see a conversion. It usually takes at least a few dozen to see one.

4. When you sign up for the Pay-as-you-go plan, we bill you $25 initially and then every time the advertising balance gets low, in accordance with your daily budget settings, and to cover the amount due in the upcoming 3-4 days. You can see this explained in detail on our Billing page in the app.

Hope this helps.

Please reach out to our support team if you have any questions or need assistance with your campaign settings. We’d be happy to help.

Welike

We tried this app for one month. We familiarized ourselves well with settings and did what the developer told was "best practice". The result after one month was 6 clicks and $ 91.64 poorer! This has to be the worst ROI ever! Very disappointing and a total waste... It may work better in large online stores, but if you are small, then steer clear!

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hi, thanks for your review and for using our app. I took a closer look at your account and would like to make a few comments:

1. With retargeting, you show ads only to your recent visitors who didn't make a purchase. For smaller sites with few daily visitors, we bill for impressions. We also bid a little bit higher than we would for a larger website. This way, we make sure you get at least some impressions/clicks for your campaign. Otherwise, you wouldn’t receive any impressions/clicks at all.

2. In the chat with our customer rep, you mentioned that you also run retargeting with other retargeting companies. If so, running multiple retargeting campaigns simultaneously might have contributed to the high cost per impression as well.

3. Your current Bid strategy is set to Auto. You could consider choosing Target CPC instead to limit the cost per click manually. That way, our system will make sure you don't pay more than your maximum cost per click. However, bear in mind that if your Target CPC is too low, you may receive a lower number of clicks/impressions.

I can see that you have already initiated the refund process. If you decide to give us a try again in the future, feel free to reach out to us to help you with your campaign settings.

Hope this helps.

Master Palm Pneumatic

The retargeting ads did show up on some sites after your online visitors ( from all sources ) visited your site for retargeting, however, it is hard to know where the ads showed up and there are no advanced control based on age and other factors. Therefore, it means junk traffic visitors might get retargeted as well. We used it and decided to go for other retargeting ads with more controls. They need to provide the tracking history records like many other ad agencies would provide. The overall feeling is like spending money to buy some not so sure impression records. I did see lots of referral links from their ad server. Generally, if an ad is served before being clicked, it should not even show as referral link to the website. I am not so sure about this service.

Developer reply

December 14, 2020

Hi,

Thanks for using our retargeting app. Here are a few comments regarding how we operate:

1. When deciding whether or not we should show your ad to a past visitor of yours, we take multiple parameters into account: when the visitor visited your website the last time, how much time they spent on your website, the ad placement on the website they are currently visiting, whether the visitor clicks ads in general, what the traffic source was that brought the visitor to your site in the first place, and so on. A few dozen parameters in total. Thanks to machine learning, we’re able to make click/conversion predictions much more precisely than you would by adjusting any of these settings yourself. This way we can decrease your CPC and increase your ROI at the same time. Setting the age/gender setting by yourself would only decrease the effectiveness of your campaign. That’s why we don’t have these and many other targeting settings in the public view. The optimization is done by the machine learning algorithm in the background.

2. Thanks to our partners, we have access to literally hundreds of thousands of websites. As a result, for bigger retargeting campaigns, it’s not unusual to see ads being shown on hundreds, sometimes thousands, of websites daily. Showing these websites in your account would only clutter your statistics report and wouldn’t give you any insights into how your ads are performing. Moreover, as mentioned above, our machine learning algorithms decide where your ads should be shown based on data. Giving our customers the ability to manually choose/blacklist sites would only decrease your campaign effectiveness.

3. All our links to your site are marked with UTM parameters. You should be able to see the clicks from us under utm_source=rontar in your Google Analytics or any other tracking software you might be using. Some obscure and less popular browsers do truncate our links sometimes, but they are in the minority and should not exceed more than 5-10% of all traffic generally.

Hope this helps.

If you have other questions or concerns, please reach out to your account manager via the chat. They will be happy to help.

CUNT[EES]

Immediately deleted app because the items they chose to show in the ad were not even in the top selling products on my site and there is no way to choose what items are shown. Customer service is no great and communication is lacking.

Developer reply

November 13, 2020

Hi,

Thanks for using our retargeting app.

Here are a few comments regarding how we work and your support inquiry:

1. Since Rontar is a retargeting company, we show your past visitors only the products they were previously interested in. That way, we make sure you have a high ROI, and your ad cost is kept to a minimum. That is how retargeting works in general, not just with us.

2. As our support agent pointed out, the ad in your account is just a preview. Your actual past visitors will see the exact products they were interested in.

3. It's not possible to advertise with us if you have adult-related content on your website. The partners we work with have strict policies in that regard.

Hope this helps.

Wicked Mouth Cosmetics

Preloads HUNDREDS of dollars from linked payment method before theres even a chance to use preloaded funds

Developer reply

August 19, 2020

Hi, thanks for your review and for using our app.

The information about how we bill customers can be found on the Billing page and it is prominently displayed so that anybody can see it. Since Rontar is an advertising company, we charge $25.00 initially and then automatically every time the advertising balance gets low. This is in accordance with your daily budget settings and to cover the amount required in the upcoming week. This is how many advertising companies work.

In your particular case, you were charged $25 initially. On the first day of your ad campaign, because you had no maximum daily budget set, you exhausted your balance. As a result, the system charged you again, and once again a day later to cover the expenses for the upcoming period.

Please note, there are options for you to limit your campaign, including setting the maximum daily budget and cost per click.

Hope this helps.

Bunny Whisper

1/ 0,73$ per click
2/ all clicks from strange resources
3/ 0 conversions
4/ info about autopayment is not visible in the app - be careful.
I asked the app support to make this info more visible for users but they said that it's enough visible. So better to delete your payment method otherwise they will take money for all next week according to your daily budget.

Developer reply

July 13, 2020

Hi, thanks for your review and for using our app. I took a closer look at your account and would like to make a few comments:

1. The cost per click you were getting is actually pretty low. It’s lower than you would get elsewhere from similar sources, including Facebook. However, if you still feel it’s too high, you can easily limit the maximum cost per click on the Settings page.

2. So far you’ve had around 34 clicks and have spent $21, which is rather low, so it’s too early to tell whether the campaign will be effective or not. It could happen that you get 100 clicks and no sales, but then you’ll see a few sales with the next 100 clicks. This is how it usually works. We have a customer that was in a similar situation to yours. They had almost 4,000 ad impressions and just 1 sale (which is low), but the situation changed completely with bigger numbers: https://blog.rontar.com/upgrading-from-the-free-forever-to-starter-plan

3. The information about how we bill customers can be found on the Billing page and it is prominently displayed so that anybody can see it. Since Rontar is an advertising company, we charge $25.00 initially and then automatically every time the advertising balance gets low, in accordance with the daily budget settings and to cover the amount due in the upcoming week. This is how many advertising companies work.

If you have other questions or need suggestions for account settings for better ad performance, please reach out to us via the chat in the app.

Qstomize.com

Horrific results. Spending more than $10 per click. Last 7 days spent $75 and got exactly 0 conversions. No way to control billing spend. They charge you whatever they think you should be charged. Stay away

Developer reply

July 13, 2020

Hi, thanks for your review and for using our app. I took a closer look at your campaign and would like to make a few comments:

1. You’re correct, in the last 11 days you’ve spent around $100 and received 5 clicks and no conversions. However, in the 11 days before that, you had spent $77 and received 11 clicks and $654 in sales. This is exactly how it works when you have few impressions/clicks and little daily spend. We have a customer that was in a similar situation to yours. They had almost 4,000 ad impressions and just 1 sale (which is low), but the situation changed completely with bigger numbers: https://blog.rontar.com/upgrading-from-the-free-forever-to-starter-plan

2. You can easily control how much you pay per click. This can be done on the Settings page in the app. You can also control how much you spend daily on the same page. Please note, when you limit the maximum cost per click, the number of impressions and clicks you’re getting is decreased as well.

If you have questions regarding the best settings for your account, please reach out to your account manager via the chat. They will be happy to help.

Hexlox - Anti Theft for Saddles, Wheels and More.

***update*** I tried to install this app 3 times. Every time error. Then suddendenly it was there without any confirmation. Then added money and was charged. Site said however "Error happened -
Something went wrong. Our development team has already been notified. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please start again"
But card was charged!
Does not feel very stable and its suppose to do advertising for us?

The team responded which was great, see below. Unfortunately they made assumptions which are not correct. We've now manage to get the app going however and time will tell if its works or not

Developer reply

March 12, 2020

Hello,

As we can see you used the Safari browser to access the app. Our app is an embedded Shopify app following the best Shopify practices, so it requires 3rd party cookies to be enabled. Unfortunately, Safari doesn't allow this by default.
Probably, later you used another browser to install the app. Then you added your payment method which we have charged.
If that is not what you were expecting, please reach our support team and we will refund the full amount.

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3