EasyStock ‑ Left in Stock

EasyStock ‑ Left in Stock

by NexusMedia OÜ

Inventory counter: show inventory count, limited stock counter

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

All reviews

1 review

Gacha x2

There is not clear cut information on what information is needed for the widget to work, and what information is shared to the developer. Your response doesn't tell me what data you take from my store. I have a privacy policy on my website, but your app doesn't tell me if you are saving my customer's data to sell off.

Developer reply

February 8, 2021

Hi there,

We're really sorry EasyStock was confusing! The app works with most themes out of the box, including the theme you mentioned you're using (in your initial review). So it just don't need any additional installation/configuration steps. We've just double checked on the clean copy of the theme from the Theme Store, and it's working perfectly.

Most probably, your theme has been customized manually or by 3rd party apps and the problem occurred.

Anyway, we'll be glad to check this and make sure the app is working properly on your store. Our support team was trying to reach you by email, but no luck. So please feel free to drop us a line to support@nexusmedia-ua.com and we'll be happy to assist.

UPD: our support team responded your questions related to our Privacy Policy in the email we sent you earlier. We never sell any data - of our customers, or their stores customers. EasyStock app do not have access to your store customers data at all. A link you our Privacy Policy you can find on the app listing page in Shopify AppStore (as for any other Shopify app). Here's direct link to our Privacy Policy: https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0240/9283/files/PrivacyPolicy_TermsOfService.pdf. As for access to your Store Data, you could go to Apps section of your Store, find EasyStock - Inventory Widgets there and click About link. You'll see the list of data our app have access to. In short, we have access to Products and Themes section of your store, and we don't have access to your Customer data. EasyStock do not store any information about your store except on your shop domain and information you add on the app settings page, but we have access to general information about your store via Shopify API (like any other app you install, according to Shopify App data privacy: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/apps/app-personal-information). API access will be revoked once you remove the app from the Apps section of your Store. 48hrs after the removal we remove any information we have related to your store from our databases.

Hope that makes things more clear. If you'll have any further questions feel free to contact our support team as it will be much more easier rather than editing review to the app here. Our support team is always happy to help!

Best,
EasyStock team