The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
If you are outside of the US, don't even bother. I was looking around to find out in which countries are they able to provide phone numbers, all I found on their webpage is this: "Prices Worldwide Get started with your local number in a few minutes, for the lowest prices in the market: Buy a number from your country of choice" So I took my time and download the app, register, give my bank details (they don't charge you through Shopify, they charge your bank card) and when I got to the phone numbers, I choose my country and I got a message that said "To get a phone number in this country you have to upload Proof of Address" but there is no button to upload it, i took my time and look around on the page to find out there is no option anywhere to upload these documents. So I messaged the customer service, they were really slow answering my questions. And eventually, they just said "we don't provide phone numbers to the countries that require proof of address" . . . Would it be so hard to put a list of available countries somewhere? Or say that "Sorry we don't provide a phone number to this country" instead of asking for proof of address and there is no way to upload it. And the only reason I write a review about my bad experience is because of the bad customer service. If they would have replied in a nice manner and not 10 minutes apart answers, I would not bother to write this review. ***UPDATE: They contacted me, said sorry, and offered a discount if I remove this review.
Never even used the app, but was charged two fees. My store was shut down completely as a result, not a great way to build a business relationship.
Thank you for the review. Our service offers the option to buy a business phone number & build a call center. When you buy a phone number it's stated very clearly that the phone number you purchase costs $2/month to sustain.
We understand there was a misunderstanding regarding pricing, and tried reaching out to you through a few different channels to offer a refund so that you don’t end up paying for something you didn’t use.
Please get back to me so we can solve this for you :)
Eric | The EasyCall Team