EasyLockdown ‑ Wholesale Locks

EasyLockdown ‑ Wholesale Locks

$9/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
NexusMedia
214 reviews
4 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews
May 5, 2022

The app itself works fine, however when I no longer needed it and wanted to delete the app, my entire website was broken. I had to reinstall the app the fix the problem. The instructions were not clear and the entire website was down for a period.

Little Woman Goods
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
NexusMedia replied May 11, 2022

Thank you for your feedback and we're really sorry about the issue you faced.

Our app really modifies your theme assets to make sure your content/pages are locked securely and your locked content can't be accessed by simply disabling JavaScript in the browser. But due to this you really should make sure all your locks are disabled before removing the app. Or disable the app for your theme - to make sure our app code is completely removed from your theme.

We have several alerts about that in our app interface and we're also sending notification immediately after removing the app, if it was removed with some of locks enabled.

To fix any issues you should temporary install app back and disable the app for your theme. Or contact our support team by email support@nexusmedia-ua.com and we'll remove the code manually for you and make sure everything is working properly.

Thanks,
EasyLockdown team

October 13, 2021

Didn't use the app, looks like it would be amazing... why wouldn't one of the selections at the top be: Non-logged in users? That's where most stores would want to start I would guess.

My Minds Eye Paper Goods Wholesale
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 hours
NexusMedia replied October 14, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback and I'm really sorry our app UI was confusing. I'm not quite sure I get your idea right, but you can achieve that with following options combination Access Permissions: May Access -> All logged in customers. I.e. selected content (page, product, collection) will be available for logged in customers ONLY.

If I get you wrong, please feel free to contact our support team by email support@nexusmedia-ua.com, and they will be happy to help you with the app configuration.

Our app is extremely flexible in terms of lock settings, so I'm sure we'll be able to make our app work for you.

Best,
EasyLockdown team

March 7, 2020

Great app, performs as expected. But the app WILL leave a ton of files behind when being uninstalled, which reduces the loading speed of the website.

The Good Apparel
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 months
NexusMedia replied March 7, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! We truly apologize for the inconvenience, our support team have already sent you email explaining how to remove app code from your theme.

In short, if you just remove the app from Apps section of your Store Admin, app will really leave some code. If you left some locks enabled, that may really affect your theme performance. Unfortunately due to Shopify architecture we technically can't remove that code automatically as once you click Remove button, Shopify immediately revokes the app's access to the Store.

Because of that, we've added several notifications in the app UI and by email to make sure you've disabled all the locks and used built-in Uninstallation tool to remove all the app code from your theme before removing the app from the Store Admin.

If you've already removed the app, please install it again, go to Installation / Uninstallation section and click the Uninstall App Code button. That will completely remove all the app code from your theme. After that, you may remove the app again.

Thanks,
EasyLockdown team

Edited February 6, 2020

Some changes were made to this over the last 6 months that made it trickier to use. The UI could use some work.

Also it only applies the code to the existing theme, if you're on Shopify Plus and want to lock certain things at certain times, or unlock them, etc., you can't with this. If you want to create another theme you need to apply your locks then copy the theme. It's incredibly cumbersome. An app like this could really benefit from a way to test the locks before they are live.

Misha & Puff
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year