Easy Redirects ‑ 301 & 404 SEO

Easy Redirects ‑ 301 & 404 SEO

Free plan available
Rating (4.2)
Reviews
Developer
98 reviews
7 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
7 reviews
February 1, 2023

Tried to do a simple redirect today and said the existing URL was not recognised. This clearly does not work very well.

Specs Opticians
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 months
October 28, 2022

I used this app to redirect a page to another page and even though it says URL created, it does not redirect.

Fine Art by Ane
United States
Time spent using app: 8 minutes
Elysium Apps replied November 7, 2022

Hi

Thanks for your review. Our app support team emailed you to help explain how the app works but haven't heard anything back from you.

Hopefully hear back from you soon so we can get it up and running.

Best

Eastside Co

May 20, 2022

I did not find this app helpful. It listed all 404 errors, but did not tell us where they were living on our site. So, it was difficult to figure out where I should redirect or how to update the content. Additionally, I tried using their support feature three times. I got an autoresponse two out of three times, but never received an actual response.

Good King Cacao
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
February 19, 2020

Horrible app. The concept is good but the execution is horrible. I've been trying to do a CSV upload test with only 10 products, and got an error message like 8 times! What a waste of time this is.

Inside Stores
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Elysium Apps replied February 20, 2020

Hi there

I'm sorry you've experienced some frustration with the app. Please respond to the email from our support team - they'll get it sorted for you.

If you could consider reviewing your review if our team are able to resolve this to your satisfaction, that would be great.

Best

Eastside Co

December 4, 2018

Recent updates have broken the ability to redirect a URL to a collection. I called Tech Support and the guy they connected me to was of no help like he didn't know the app.

Micro-Tools
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
October 18, 2018

apart for allowing the same redirects Shopify already provides, the need of monitorning continuously 404 errors cannot be achied automatically, the user always needs to reconnect to Google Search Console which, btw, shows no errors despite the app shows a lot.

morever, in the settings i have specified not to monitor the same urls while i keep having same ingnored 404s.

i've written to support with no consistent reply or any way to solve my problem. disinstalled.

Vintage Fakes - Bigiotteria d'Epoca
Italy
Time spent using app: 19 days
August 9, 2018

This app only redirects broken URLs, not existing URLs that you want to redirect. Why would you limit that functionality to only 404 redirects when the app name is "Bulk 301 Redirects"?

Spectrum Ltg
United States
Time spent using app: About 23 hours