Easy Redirects by ESC

Easy Redirects by ESC

by Eastside Co

Bulk 301 Redirects & 404 Error Management

4.6 of 5 stars(57 reviews)

Take the pain out of redirects

Bulk URL uploads makes fixing 301 redirects quick and easy, whether you’re migrating between sites or updating products and pages.

Don’t lose traffic or sales

Ensure your visitors don't land on 404 page errors and leave your site to buy elsewhere. Alerts and tools let you resolve 404s with ease.

Maintain your site ranking

Search engines take page errors into account when crawling your site. Fix 404 errors which could damage your search engine ranking.


About Easy Redirects by ESC

Easy Redirects takes the pain out of managing URL redirects and page errors by enabling you to easily carry out automatic redirects, bulk redirects and manage 404 errors. Whether migrating your store between platforms or domains, or amending your site structure or product range, managing 301 redirects and correcting 404 page errors are essential for many reasons.

How can Easy Redirects help you?

  • Effortlessly migrate to Shopify from another platform
  • Ensure you don't lose sales when customers land on broken links
  • Eliminate page errors which could damage your search engine ranking
  • Quickly and easily import bulk URL redirects into Shopify from a CSV file
  • Built in automatic 404 tracking
  • Automated alerts update you with new errors and allow you to fix them quickly and easily
  • Track and resolve 404 error pages, preventing a potential loss of reputation and sales from customers requesting old and outdated links
  • One-click install (no code required)

What are URL redirects and why are they important?

URL redirects (also known as 301 redirects) point traffic from one URL to another.

If you're moving from an old site to Shopify, or need to make changes to the structure of your Shopify store, you will have pages ranking in Google that don’t go anywhere on Shopify. If left unresolved, this can have a catastrophic impact on your search rankings when people look for, and are unable to find, these pages.

Adding URL redirects for all old links associated with your domain (products, collections, blog articles and pages) eliminates this negative impact on search rankings and visitors. Easy Redirects allows you to bulk redirect with ease.

What are 404 page errors and why do you need to manage them?

404 page errors are what visitors see when they land on a page that no longer exists. The app enables you to easily manage and redirect 404 page errors on an ongoing basis. Keeping on top of these is key to maintaining your site’s health, as well as page rankings - and sales. The app will track errors for you, alert you to new ones, prompt you to fix them (or automatically redirect them based on predetermined rules), and let you know when they’re done.

  • Automated alerts notify you of new errors so you can quickly fix them before they impact sales or your site's ranking, and let you know when problems have been fixed
  • ‘Group redirects’ allow you to categorise them so you can filter with ease
  • ‘Redirect patterns’ is a new feature which makes managing redirects easier than ever before. By creating rules, you can automate redirects that fall into defined criteria so the app will redirect them on your behalf, saving you the hassle of manually redirecting URLs

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Basic

Free

  • Bulk 301 Redirects

  • Group redirects to categorise and filter with ease

  • Statistics and analysis

Premium

$10/month

  • All Basic features

  • Automatic 404 tracking

  • Alerts & reminders to manage 404 page errors easily

  • Redirect patterns to automate redirects

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 57 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

Most recent reviews

Clinical Supply Company

Used the bulk redirect feature and it worked great. Thanks for creating such a great app! Even easier than using Wordpress.

Developer reply

August 8, 2019

Hi

Thanks for the kind words and the 5 star review! Very much appreciated.

Best regards

Eastside Co

Mirefaccion.com.mx

I have installed in my store and today it has not worked, it throws error 500 and due to timezone difference have not received response

Developer reply

May 10, 2019

Thanks for your review, and sorry you've been having issues installing the app. Our support team work 9am to 5pm UK time - I'm sorry your query fell outside of these hours, however they're now back at their desks! They've sent you an email to start the process of getting the app up and running for you asap.

Kind regards

Eastside Co

HEALTHandMED

It works for one redirect at a time, but does not support wildcards (*) which means you're stuck with the tediousness of trying to get all of your products, pages, posts, and other URLs moved over one by one instead of making things easy and quick with a wildcard.

Developer reply

May 9, 2019

Hi, thanks for your review. The free version of the app (which you have access to) does allow you to bulk redirect - our support team have emailed you to help with this, so please reply to them and they will help you get this up and running. The app does utilise wildcards - but to take advantage of this feature you would need to upgrade to the premium plan.

Many thanks!

Eastside Co