CedCommerce eBay Integration , 745 reseñas

Calificación general
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 94% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
30 de marzo de 2023

Support is of no help, they simly send a GIF and say to follow the steps in the GIF. No matter what the issue is they send me the same GIF. They are not there to help or analyze. The app has issues too by the way...

Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: Alrededor de 2 meses
Fecha de modificación: 27 de marzo de 2023

All Cedecommerce apps are trash. If you don't believe me, pay them and get pissed off. This is entirely ridiculous trash. They lack basics. Their apps do not work! I am so surprised shopify is not doing its work to validate them...

Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 3 días
25 de marzo de 2023

Avoid! App has bunch of bugs and issues. You would spend a lot of time with their support. They create an illusion of some sort of resolution but in reality - it's incomplete or late or not what you asked for. Finally - no refund even though they promised a refund. It's the second month I am trying to get my money back for something they promised to refund. They keep sending me emails - refund is coming ... tomorrow... no, next week.. no, week after for sure ... then they blame holidays.. then someone is busy.. then someone is sick.. then some other reason.. For 2 months I was patiently waiting for the refund they promised. Crazy thing - they charged me AGAIN and I have no idea how to get my money back. Not using app for 2 months already, only new charges coming in... Anyway, my journey to get my money back for a poorly designed App that was a huge mistake to install in the first place continues... Crazy situation, never had anything like that in any of my Shopify stores or with any Shopify App. Avoid, unless you want to pay them forever for nothing!

Siberian Green Australia
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: Alrededor de 1 mes
2 de marzo de 2023

It's quite labour-intensive to create multiple templates for each item. Previously on the old eBay app, you could select the item then fill in the required fields eBay needs on top of what Shopify has. With this app, you would have to review the item, then open another tab to create the product template and create the shipping template, then check that the templates were applied to the product. Several times that I had a support issue related to pricing or inventory not being synced, and it would take several weeks to resolve. The worst feature is the title matching between eBay and Shopify which doesn't work, and defaults to SKU matching no matter how many times I mention that I enabled title matching, support kept saying it was using SKU matching. One of my price syncing issue was found by support as being caused by a "pending offer" on eBay, but that offer was already declined long ago, then they gave up and told me to update the price manually on eBay. One month later, one of their representatives sent me an request to use their "site optimization" services because they found my site running slow. This last part frustrated me because they failed repeatedly to provide me with core functionality needed from their eBay app, and tried to upsell on other services.

G Electronics
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 3 meses
15 de febrero de 2023

Be Very careful using this app. It seems that it can create "risky behaviour" on eBay and have your account suspended

sinful wood
Reino Unido
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: Alrededor de 1 hora
CedCommerce respondió 23 de marzo de 2023

Hello sinful wood,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our app, and I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We take all reports of "risky behavior" on eBay very seriously, and we can assure you that our app does not intentionally or unintentionally engage in any such behavior. However, we understand that eBay has strict policies and may take action against accounts that they believe are not in compliance. If you have experienced any issues or concerns related to your eBay account, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team. We will work with you and eBay to resolve any outstanding issues and ensure that your account is in good standing.

Best Regards,
Team Cedcommerce.

Fecha de modificación: 23 de enero de 2023

Read the other 1 star reviews. You will be glad you did cause you will end up in the same boat. Orders disappear, they never show up in your Shopify, the orders fail to load. This is not an app that appears to do what is on the box.

Good luck, I'm trying something else. A shame Shopify actually recommended this app in their emails too.

Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 6 días
CedCommerce respondió 23 de marzo de 2023

Hello delka.net.au,

We understand that issues like orders disappearing or failing to load can be incredibly frustrating, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We take these issues very seriously, and we are actively working to resolve any outstanding issues with our platform. We appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we are committed to providing the best possible experience for our users. If you are open to it, we would love the opportunity to investigate the issue further and provide a resolution to any outstanding issues you may be experiencing.
Thank you for considering our app, and we hope to earn your trust and business in the future.

Best Regards,
Team Cedcommerce.

11 de enero de 2023

I was forced to find a new app once shopify stopped supporting the ebay app. I spent several hours configuring this app and all looked good. However now that Ive been using the app for a couple weeks I have been extremely disapoitned. The app doesn't send over all the orders from ebay, it sends over incorrect shipping addresses for global exchange orders, and inventory doesn't properly update all the time from shopify to ebay. I sent an email to customer service and it took almost 2 days for a reply. The reply offered no resolution to my issues. This is by far the worst supported app I have used so far within Shopify.

BassFishin Electronics, LLC
Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 20 días
Fecha de modificación: 19 de diciembre de 2022

This app does not work well for sellers looking to list a large variety of items. We are an antiques and home interiors store dealing in one of a kind, pre-owned items. Because of the required step to create templates, our work flow becomes unnecessarily labor intensive and complicated. We would be better suited with an app that allows each product to be edited per eBay's requirements / item specifics individually rather than in bulk.

Their team was prompt in replying with assistance and were eager to help us try to find work-arounds for our needs, but ultimately this app has some serious functionality blind spots.

UPDATE: I have changed my review from two stars to one star because after posting my initial review, they called my personal cell phone number asking me to remove my honest review of their app. This type of behavior is absolutely unprofessional and unethical.

Goodman's Interiors & Antiques
Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 13 días
CedCommerce respondió 22 de diciembre de 2022

Hello, Goodman's Interiors & Antiques,

We really apologize for the inconvenience that you faced while using our app.
The creation of templates is a one-time process for the uploading of products.
And as an integration software, we have restrictions regarding the handling of products from Shopify to eBay.We have to work according to the Shopify & eBay policies to get a product uploaded and also we are listed on a public platform so bulk actions are the need of the hour as per the research our team did,

You have a unique & one of the kind catalog so we are really sorry we couldn’t help you with that. Being a software as a service provider we can’t alter the whole structuring of the app, we have to look out on a global level for one a kind catalog.
And regarding the review removal, there might be some miscommunication as our executive called you to check out the app & try to upload a few products because a few other functionalities were left unexplored.
Thank you for the honest reply.
We highly appreciate it.

Best Regards,
Team Cedcommerce.

5 de diciembre de 2022

AFTER ONE YEAR WITH ALL THE CED COMMERCE APPS- it took over a month working with this people to get the apps to run properly, since then i must say as SHOPIFY EXPERTS, there has not been a single week where we need to contact support to fix something, we are moving out of this apps, if you dont have time left to waste following up every little thing keep away from this company or any of their apps, we BIULD STORES FOR CUSTOMERS and somehow every time we have an issue the app is always perfect and it is always us the ones we don't know, the apps simply does not work as intended, the sync process is really bad, automation, don't work so you have to do everything manually, i don't see the point to spend literary thousands of dollars with this company.BEWARE!!!

Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 4 meses
2 de diciembre de 2022

Avoid this app. Its filled with bugs, and customer service is very little help in fixing issues. In fact, of the 10+ times I talked to them they made the situation worse. The app doesn't do what's advertised yet its one of the more expensive ones out there. I figured you get what pay for, but not with this app. Waste of time, and waste of money. Trust me avoid it. Also they charged me $49.00 when they said wouldn't charge me anything for up to a year of service. They lie, and steal. How this app is even allowed on the store is beyond me. I have emails from their customer service showing proof of all this. DO THE RIGHT THING AND REFUND THE MONEY YOU STOLE!

Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 11 días
CedCommerce respondió 9 de diciembre de 2022

Hello WoodBlank.com,

We really apologize for the inconvenience that you faced while using our app. Also, we accept that you experienced some issues during the initial app setup, but we had rectified all those concerns and provided the best possible solution.

As you have mentioned that $49 amount was deducted, so for this, we would like to update you that all the payments are managed through Shopify, and are bound by the billing cycle. The subscription charges are added to our payout as per your billing cycle. The refunds can only be initiated from our side after receiving the subscription charges from Shopify. And we refunded the amount in your account as soon as we received the payment from Shopify. You can check your email and see the refunded amount screenshot, that we have already shared with you.

Apart from that as promised, we are still offering you a free subscription to the app for one year. As for us, customer satisfaction does matter. Please give us one more chance to serve you and our team will help you with all the setup at zero cost.

You may reach us anytime at ebay_support@cedcommerce.com.
Best Regards,
Team Cedcommerce.!