Calificación general
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 95% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
2 de marzo de 2023

It's quite labour-intensive to create multiple templates for each item. Previously on the old eBay app, you could select the item then fill in the required fields eBay needs on top of what Shopify has. With this app, you would have to review the item, then open another tab to create the product template and create the shipping template, then check that the templates were applied to the product. Several times that I had a support issue related to pricing or inventory not being synced, and it would take several weeks to resolve. The worst feature is the title matching between eBay and Shopify which doesn't work, and defaults to SKU matching no matter how many times I mention that I enabled title matching, support kept saying it was using SKU matching. One of my price syncing issue was found by support as being caused by a "pending offer" on eBay, but that offer was already declined long ago, then they gave up and told me to update the price manually on eBay. One month later, one of their representatives sent me an request to use their "site optimization" services because they found my site running slow. This last part frustrated me because they failed repeatedly to provide me with core functionality needed from their eBay app, and tried to upsell on other services.

G Electronics
3 meses usando la aplicación
5 de diciembre de 2022

AFTER ONE YEAR WITH ALL THE CED COMMERCE APPS- it took over a month working with this people to get the apps to run properly, since then i must say as SHOPIFY EXPERTS, there has not been a single week where we need to contact support to fix something, we are moving out of this apps, if you dont have time left to waste following up every little thing keep away from this company or any of their apps, we BIULD STORES FOR CUSTOMERS and somehow every time we have an issue the app is always perfect and it is always us the ones we don't know, the apps simply does not work as intended, the sync process is really bad, automation, don't work so you have to do everything manually, i don't see the point to spend literary thousands of dollars with this company.BEWARE!!!

Estados Unidos
12 meses usando la aplicación
2 de noviembre de 2022

Excessive bugs in app led me to remove it after 3 weeks. First would not transfer all of my pictures from shopify to ebay. Then, some of the variants for items were transposed so the wrong variant name was applied to the wrong picture. This transposition wasn't even in the exact same listing, but a similiar, albeit different listing. Several orders were not transferred properly including products sold via Shopify POS were not properly pulled off ebay within a timely manner (12 hours is not timely) which caused the item to be sold again on ebay which then caused an out-of-stock demerit negatively impacting my ebay rating. Had another incident where an ebay customer bought an item, then minutes later in a second transaction bought a second item of the same thing, but the app only transferred one of the orders to shopify, presumably because the app flagged it as a double order when in fact it wasn't. When I asked why this problem occurred, they did not provide an answer, at all. At least 3 times when discussing these glitches (bugs), the response I received was 'server issues'. For comparison, I typically have about 500-600 listings from Shopify that are listed to ebay. The app developers are based in India which in and of itself is not a problem, but the customer service team that is available during US business hours are not app developers, so when a problem does arise it cannot be resolved until the app developers come to work during their daytime (our nighttime) which means any issues typically are not resolved for a minimum of 12 hours - which is not timely and I would not consider 24/7 service. The app itself is counter-intuitive and hard to learn, especially when some wording is definitely colloquial to India.

Maverick Disc Golf
Estados Unidos
22 días usando la aplicación
CedCommerce respondió 1 de diciembre de 2022

Hello Maverick Disc Golf,

We apologize for the inconvenience and would request you to please provide us another chance to help you set up your business on eBay.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of the team. How can we make it right? we’re sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations.
Please feel free to reach out via email or through our live chat feature on our website We’re committed to providing excellent customer service and are looking forward to hearing from you!
You may reach us anytime at

Best Regards,
Team Cedcommerce.!

Fecha de modificación: 19 de diciembre de 2022

This app does not work well for sellers looking to list a large variety of items. We are an antiques and home interiors store dealing in one of a kind, pre-owned items. Because of the required step to create templates, our work flow becomes unnecessarily labor intensive and complicated. We would be better suited with an app that allows each product to be edited per eBay's requirements / item specifics individually rather than in bulk.

Their team was prompt in replying with assistance and were eager to help us try to find work-arounds for our needs, but ultimately this app has some serious functionality blind spots.

UPDATE: I have changed my review from two stars to one star because after posting my initial review, they called my personal cell phone number asking me to remove my honest review of their app. This type of behavior is absolutely unprofessional and unethical.

Goodman's Interiors & Antiques
Estados Unidos
13 días usando la aplicación
CedCommerce respondió 22 de diciembre de 2022

Hello, Goodman's Interiors & Antiques,

We really apologize for the inconvenience that you faced while using our app.
The creation of templates is a one-time process for the uploading of products.
And as an integration software, we have restrictions regarding the handling of products from Shopify to eBay.We have to work according to the Shopify & eBay policies to get a product uploaded and also we are listed on a public platform so bulk actions are the need of the hour as per the research our team did,

You have a unique & one of the kind catalog so we are really sorry we couldn’t help you with that. Being a software as a service provider we can’t alter the whole structuring of the app, we have to look out on a global level for one a kind catalog.
And regarding the review removal, there might be some miscommunication as our executive called you to check out the app & try to upload a few products because a few other functionalities were left unexplored.
Thank you for the honest reply.
We highly appreciate it.

Best Regards,
Team Cedcommerce.

2 de diciembre de 2022

Avoid this app. Its filled with bugs, and customer service is very little help in fixing issues. In fact, of the 10+ times I talked to them they made the situation worse. The app doesn't do what's advertised yet its one of the more expensive ones out there. I figured you get what pay for, but not with this app. Waste of time, and waste of money. Trust me avoid it. Also they charged me $49.00 when they said wouldn't charge me anything for up to a year of service. They lie, and steal. How this app is even allowed on the store is beyond me. I have emails from their customer service showing proof of all this. DO THE RIGHT THING AND REFUND THE MONEY YOU STOLE!
Estados Unidos
11 días usando la aplicación
CedCommerce respondió 9 de diciembre de 2022


We really apologize for the inconvenience that you faced while using our app. Also, we accept that you experienced some issues during the initial app setup, but we had rectified all those concerns and provided the best possible solution.

As you have mentioned that $49 amount was deducted, so for this, we would like to update you that all the payments are managed through Shopify, and are bound by the billing cycle. The subscription charges are added to our payout as per your billing cycle. The refunds can only be initiated from our side after receiving the subscription charges from Shopify. And we refunded the amount in your account as soon as we received the payment from Shopify. You can check your email and see the refunded amount screenshot, that we have already shared with you.

Apart from that as promised, we are still offering you a free subscription to the app for one year. As for us, customer satisfaction does matter. Please give us one more chance to serve you and our team will help you with all the setup at zero cost.

You may reach us anytime at
Best Regards,
Team Cedcommerce.!

17 de noviembre de 2022

App is terrible, does not import, upload or push orders. We have spent two weeks with support, they do not respond to question instead make excuses that their servers are backlogged today, etc. not realising we have had the same issue every day for two weeks. They uploaded an entire catalogue, including items with zero inventory which sold on eBay. Now our seller score has been compromised because we do not have stock of these items. We have very large catalogue with thousands of products and this app simply does not work. Support is zero star, they do not communicate or respond to any issue.

MODE Auto Concepts
7 días usando la aplicación
CedCommerce respondió 20 de enero de 2023

Hello MODE Auto Concepts,

We apologize for the inconvenience held to you while using the app. It seems there might be some confusion because the app has the basic functionality to import products from Shopify to the app and then help you in listing them to the eBay marketplace. Once you have any sale on ebay then that order will be synced to your Shopify store and reduced inventory will be sent back to ebay.

Also, we accept there might be some delays in the inventory sync at that time, due to server issues, but they are now all resolved, and we have even launched our new updated version of the app using which you can manage multiple eBay accounts from a single Shopify store. We would like you to please give us one more chance to serve you.

If you get back to us, we will surely help you in the best way as we do with our all sellers.

Will look forward to serving you again !!

Team CedCommerce

18 de julio de 2023

The truth is that the application is a damn pain, it is slow and complicated to configure and assistance in the online chat are also very slow and I have hours waiting to solve things, I have more than 24 hours of work in several days with this and I still have not managed to leave it running, also assistance in Spanish only have it in the online chat and the interface is only in English.
For the moment I can only put one star and it seems too much considering that all the comings and goings of bad synchronized products are costing me money of publication on ebay.
also in the free version which in reality is not a free version, but it is only a few credits that are not updated per month, so as soon as there are 10 sales on ebay and you have to move to a paid plan.

6 meses usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 8 de junio de 2023

So after 2 years I quit using the app, selling things on eBay at a price from several years ago just wasn't a great experience for me or my customers.

To the credit of ced commences, they assigned an account manager and tried to resolve the issues I outline below. Unfortunately, the manager seemed most invested in fixing my review rating and less invested in fixing the underlying problems. Once it became apparent that wasn't in the cards he disappeared without resolving these issues.

The support is just bad. Why have a live chat if the answer is always "we need to escalate your issue to a developer, and will followup in a few days"?

A few problems here. 1) Products sync degrades over time, and they want me to use app credits to resync products. Would be super awesome if a 500 product limit meant 500 products and not (for example) 125 product which need to be resynced 4 times because the app for some reason decided to complicate my life.
2) because of 1, I often sell on ebay at prices from a year ago.
3) because of 1, orders fail to sync. If god forbid I dont see them, they dont get shipped in a timely manner, and I (justifiably) get poor feedback around this.
4) When such orders are escalated to the support team, sometimes the tickets are dropped on their face. I am currently checking in with a 3 week old order for the 3rd time with their support team, which is kinda infuriating. Maybe solve the underlying issue with your product?

Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 23 de enero de 2023

Read the other 1 star reviews. You will be glad you did cause you will end up in the same boat. Orders disappear, they never show up in your Shopify, the orders fail to load. This is not an app that appears to do what is on the box.

Good luck, I'm trying something else. A shame Shopify actually recommended this app in their emails too.
6 días usando la aplicación
CedCommerce respondió 23 de marzo de 2023


We understand that issues like orders disappearing or failing to load can be incredibly frustrating, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We take these issues very seriously, and we are actively working to resolve any outstanding issues with our platform. We appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we are committed to providing the best possible experience for our users. If you are open to it, we would love the opportunity to investigate the issue further and provide a resolution to any outstanding issues you may be experiencing.
Thank you for considering our app, and we hope to earn your trust and business in the future.

Best Regards,
Team Cedcommerce.

6 de julio de 2023

Horrible app and support. Extremely convoluted with the way everything is set up. Does not fulfill items in Shopify if you happen to use Pirate Ship or eBay to complete the shipping. You have to set up templates for each and every category and it does not have every category if you sell specific items

Detail Arena
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación