Recensioni (1.187)

Valutazione complessiva
4,7
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 93% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 2% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 0% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 4% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
21 giugno 2024

If you're considering the Shopify to eBay sales channel manager by CedCommerce, I strongly advise you to look elsewhere. This integration tool has been nothing short of a nightmare, riddled with persistent issues that make it more of a hindrance than a help.

The primary function of any sales channel manager is to seamlessly sync inventory between platforms. Unfortunately, this manager fails spectacularly in this regard. Inventory discrepancies are a daily occurrence, leading to overselling on eBay and constant headaches. Items listed on Shopify often don't appear on eBay, or worse, remain listed on eBay even after being sold out on Shopify.

The only thing consistent about this manager is the constant need for support. Unfortunately, the support from CedCommerce, while generally responsive, does not make up for the sheer number of problems you’ll face. You’ll spend countless hours in chat or on calls trying to resolve issues that should have been ironed out before release.

CaptCan Comics Inc
Canada
Quasi 4 anni di utilizzo dell’app
CedCommerce ha risposto 15 luglio 2024

Dear Customer,

We are sincerely sorry to hear about your recent experience with our application, Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we're truly disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations.

Please know that we take your concerns very seriously, and we are committed to resolving this matter to your satisfaction. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further and learn more about what went wrong.

Our team is committed to resolving issues promptly, and we'll reach out to you shortly to discuss this further and find a satisfactory solution.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
CedCommerce

16 maggio 2024

We used this app on 2 Shopify shops and never really had big issues in the past. Since 5-6 Months everything has changed, during our yearly subscription period suddenly things changed and we could no longer use the features we had paid for in advance, after complaining about this the topic was resolved. Besides that since about 4 months we keep having big problems syncing the products. Kept chatting with support and opening tickets. Even on the shopify admin panel it told us that the app had an API problem. The support team that in the past always did a great job suddenly became a big problem. No answers, no solutions, huge problems understanding issues. Ontop of all that a week ago suddenly the orders did not sync automatically anymore, solution was that we should do it by hand. The story ends today, we opened a ticket about 10 -12 days ago, first we kept being told it would take time to resolve the issue, then suddenly there seems to have never been a problem and some support employees did obviously not understand the issue. 48 hours ago the support reached out to us again explaining things that we already knew but not solving the issue that we still had. They then asked us to arrange a meeting to discuss the issue, today 48 hours later we received a new message telling us that as they had not had a feedback they are closing the ticket. We waited 10-12 days and kept being told to wait, they obviously don´t like to wait this long so they closed the ticket after not hearing back in 48 hours. To be honest I was shocked about this way of dealing with serious customer issues. We recommended this app to various other people in the past years - today I must say this was a huge mistake. We cannot recommend using the app anymore. Support is no longer as good as they were in the past. We now paid for 12 months and gave up using the app after 8 months - a huge disappointment.

Black Forest Deals
Germania
8 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
CedCommerce ha risposto 21 maggio 2024

Dear Customer,

We are sincerely sorry to hear about your recent experience with our application, Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we're truly disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations.

Please know that we take your concerns very seriously, and we are committed to resolving this matter to your satisfaction. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further and learn more about what went wrong.

Our team is committed to resolving issues promptly, and we'll reach out to you shortly to discuss this further and find a satisfactory solution.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
CedCommerce

5 luglio 2024

Created more work than helped. On paper great, reality poor. No real way to oversee what it is doing and created 100s of listings that I know need to delete myself. Feel no real life knowledge of shopify and eBay has been used in the development of the app. Support had no way of helping and avoided answering questions when the answer showed flaws in the design.

Trailvision - Bicycle Bearing Suppliers
Regno Unito
Circa un mese di utilizzo dell’app
Data modifica: 15 giugno 2024

Downgrading my original 2* to 1* due to problems with functionality, now uninstalled.

The functionality is OK but they are really let down by poor customer service, I have twice sent the same support request, both times I got an automated reply that there would be a response in 24 hours. However in both cases nothing received.

Blue Crocus Textiles
Regno Unito
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
CedCommerce ha risposto 13 maggio 2024

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We genuinely appreciate your input as it helps us improve our services. We're sorry to hear about your experience and want to assure you that your concerns are being taken seriously.

Our team is committed to resolving issues promptly, and we'll reach out to you shortly to discuss this further and find a satisfactory solution.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
CedCommerce

24 maggio 2024

If I could give this app a negative star, I would.

1. the customer support team dont know how assist you accordingly, they would sometimes leave you hanging for more than 45 minute not unless you send a follow-up message on the chat. and agent in the name Praveen Awasthi is the worst agent they have - not only he will ignore you but he will do a blind transfer to another agent without you knowing.

2. we booked 5 times via calendly to have their so called "experts" walk us through the app but no one showed up in all 5 bookings - even went in 15 minutes before scheduled anfd stayed inside the room for an 1 hour just to be ghosted

3. application interphase is not userfriendly and is case sensitive there is also a limitation to the listings name so you could not use the searchable world and is limited to using the genric term.

if you want a good integration application use Shopify Marketplace Connect especially if you are a codisto user.

Sun Bright Lighting
Stati Uniti
Circa un mese di utilizzo dell’app
CedCommerce ha risposto 26 maggio 2024

Dear Customer,

We are sincerely sorry to hear about your recent experience with our application, Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we're truly disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations.

Please know that we take your concerns very seriously, and we are committed to resolving this matter to your satisfaction. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further and learn more about what went wrong.

Our team is committed to resolving issues promptly, and we'll reach out to you shortly to discuss this further and find a satisfactory solution.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
CedCommerce

Data modifica: 23 maggio 2024

Be aware of these scammers! I asked for a customized service. After they checked my eBay account, they quoted me and persuaded me to pay a one-time bill plus a full-year subscription. After my payment, they did nothing at all and did not respond promptly. They said the service I was looking for depended on eBay, which they never mentioned initially. I paid about $300 for absolutely nothing. Wasting my time. Be aware.

New Update: I wasn't sure before, but now I'm 100% sure THEY ARE SCAMMERS. They asked me for a video call meeting and kept asking me to share my screen to "check something in my account to process the refund" while recording. They said, "Otherwise, we cannot refund you." BE AWARE. I am going to contact PayPal now.

Red flags:

Persuading for upfront payment
No service delivered after payment
Reluctance to answer queries
Demanding screen sharing for refunds
Changing terms after payment
Poor communication
Requests for personal information
Unwillingness to provide clear details about the service
Unprofessional behavior

Top Discount
Regno Unito
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
CedCommerce ha risposto 7 maggio 2024

Dear Customer,

We are sincerely sorry to hear about your recent experience with our application, Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we're truly disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations.

Please know that we take your concerns very seriously, and we are committed to resolving this matter to your satisfaction. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further and learn more about what went wrong.

Our team is committed to resolving issues promptly, and we'll reach out to you shortly to discuss this further and find a satisfactory solution.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
CedCommerce

Data modifica: 14 marzo 2024

I had a terrible experience with Ebay Integration and this company ! I made a sell using this app that never showed on Ebay. I thought the buyer had bought two items- one on EBay and one on Shopify. The order in Shopify showed paid by the cedcommerce app. I sent both items out. Later I found out that the customer did not order the item showing on Shopify and no payment had been received. I tried to use the chat feature to get help and they said I would receive an email from someone. The first email had a link that took me to a general help page with subjects that did not cover the issue. Then someone from the company started emailing me about the issue, insisting it was EBay’s fault. After very many hours and many, many emails going back and forth with this company I found out their app had pulled in the wrong item to Shopify because their app had assigned the same sku number to all my listings. For days the company argued with me that it was not their fault. There was a HUGE language barrier and it was so frustrating dealing with them. Finally when they admitted their mistake they offered my 3 months free to use of their app if I changed my review. So I just changed my review to this. Seriously you have got to be kidding. STAY AWAY FROM THIS APP IF YOU DONT WANT TO LOSE MONEY OVER BOGUS SELLS and get a big headache dealing with them

Carolina Sundance
Stati Uniti
9 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
26 febbraio 2024

I don't know how in the world this app has such a favorable rating, it was absolutely horrible to use. I used this app over a year ago and it was so much better then. Whatever updated were made to it have made it worse to use. It's a very clunky app, half od the links don't even work and when you finally do manage to get a product uploaded to your eBay store it causes errors to your store. Worst app I have ever used!

Backtrax Records
Stati Uniti
5 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
27 gennaio 2024

Worst app to connect with your eBay shop. Had this app for one year and many problems with it. It had always issues while synchronizing the inventory which caused the problem that I sold items on ebay which weren't available anymore.

Also this app is not able to upload products from your shopify shop to ebay, you always have to put the products on eBay by yourself and then connect them to the products in your shopify shop.

The app is also very expensive.

They couldn't refund my money after I deleted the app now I have to pay 199USD for a year we're I will not use this app.

2 weeks ago I found the app "eBay Integration & Sync - DPL" which is much more user friendly and also has the option to upload directly for shopify. It's much cheaper and is constantly being upgraded.

Retrohahn
Germania
Circa un anno di utilizzo dell’app
15 maggio 2024

they transferred my products completely wrong. I am not satisfied at all, the prices and titles are completely wrong. They took additional money from me outside shopify.

Vintagepillowsstore
Stati Uniti
1 minuto di utilizzo dell’app
CedCommerce ha risposto 26 maggio 2024

Dear Customer,

We are sincerely sorry to hear about your recent experience with our application, Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we're truly disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations.

Please know that we take your concerns very seriously, and we are committed to resolving this matter to your satisfaction. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further and learn more about what went wrong.

Our team is committed to resolving issues promptly, and we'll reach out to you shortly to discuss this further and find a satisfactory solution.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
CedCommerce