eBay

Expand your brand footprint on eBay’s global marketplace

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

2.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 39% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 36% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

21 - 30 of 327 reviews

Huerta Jewelry

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Minutes after connecting eBay account with Shopify my eBay account gets permanently suspended for no reason. I didn’t even get a chance to know why or anything.

Developer reply

February 22, 2022

Sorry to hear about the eBay account suspension Huerta Jewelry. We've reached out to you in email to offer assistance.

s1at3r clothing

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 44 minutes

Ive been trying to set the app up but it asks me for VAT %, i dont charge VAT but the error stays and Ive been unable to set up. Please fix this

Developer reply

February 9, 2022

Sorry to hear about the issue you've experienced slat3r clothing. Upon review of the recent support ticket with our team, it's been recommended to opt into eBay's managed payments on the eBay website. After that is complete, please attempt to add the eBay account to the channel in Shopify again. For additional assistance, please feel free to respond to the support ticket at any time :)

Fabric Garden Australia

Location Australia
Time spent using app 3 months

The app works really well if you don't sell via ebmag. As soon as you activate sales on international channels - the whole thing freezes. You can't publish / edit listings via Shopify. International sales do not sync to Shopify. It is unuseable.

Developer reply

February 1, 2022

Thank you for the feedback regarding ebmag Fabric Garden Australia. Unfortunately, this sales channel doesn't offer the ability to manage multiple eBay markets at this time.

Titanic FX

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 year

This has to be the most glitchy ebay app ever. I've had nothing but problems with it selling my items at the wrong prices automatically. It has literally cost me money to have.

Developer reply

January 26, 2022

Please feel free to reach out to us at help@connecteBaysupport.com Titanic FX. We'd be happy to assist with any issues being experienced when using the channel.

Shellyparts.de

Location Germany
Time spent using app 25 days

Das ist einfach das Letzte!
Die Synchronistation funktioniert überhaupt nicht und dauernd gibt es irgendwelche Fehlermeldungen z.B. das die EAN nicht vorhanden ist, selbst wenn gar keine existiert.
Das hat zu Folge dass die Produktanzahl bei ebay z.B. von 100 auf 1 fällt, was wiederum zur Folge hat dass die Kunden das Produkt nicht in der gewünschten Anzahl kaufen können oder gar nicht erst kaufen weil die benötigte Anzahl angeblich nicht vorhanden ist. Geschäftsschädigend hoch 10!
Eine Schande dass 2 so große Firmen wie Sopify und ebay das nicht hinbekommen sondern WISSENTLICH so einen Müll anbieten der die Nutzer nur Geld und Arbeit kostet. Plus unzusfriedenen Kunden.
Kundenservice ist auch nicht existent!
Jeder, der Shopify nutzt weil es mehrere Maktplätze gleichzeitig bedienen will, sollte sich das gut überlegen. Ich kann davon nur abraten!
PS: Und wieso muß ich mindestens 1 Stern geben? Ist es nicht wert!

Developer reply

January 24, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the experience you're having when using the channel.
We've reached out to offer assistance Shellyparts.de

BLTZR WRNR

Location Germany
Time spent using app About 2 months

Not working properly => 2 major problems!
1. product variants not being synced => you can only connect parent product in shopify NOT a variant of it (=> new products for all ebay products required - but then how to keep inventory synced?) 2. syncronized customer email addresses can't be used for communication with your customers! eBay using masked email addresses and doesn't forward shopify messages... Can't use it! Shame...

Developer reply

January 24, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the troubles experienced when using the eBay channel in Shopify BLTZR WRNR. We've reached out directly to offer assistance.

The Bargain Shop Australia

Location Australia
Time spent using app Almost 3 years

The app is very bad. Customer service doesn't respond to the problems. We just want the app to work. Pricing is not syncing from Shopify to ebay.

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

Sorry to hear of the issue you're experiencing The Bargain Shop Australia. We are working on the problem from the ongoing support communication that is open with our team. We will update you there as soon as possible.

Frame Amo

Location United States
Time spent using app About 4 years

This app has one very major flaw. We sell multi-variation products that are organized by size on shopify (for example, we have 100 sizes from 8x8 to 20x20). When the listing is published to ebay, the sizes are listed randomly in the size selection box, making it very very hard for a buyer to find the size they need. There is no way to fix this issue on shopify or ebay. ebay editing is locked. If you have multi-variation listings, AVOID THIS APP at all costs.

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

Thank you for the feedback concerning variant order Frame Amo.

Fat Stacks Comics

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

Why have I been waiting over 1 year for you to get this ebay/shopify app to work? ebay says i need to be a business first, I ALREADY AM!! Why is it so difficult to link my shopify items to my ebay account??? Ebay says it's shopify, shopify says it's Ebay.. and NO ONE tries to fix my problem. Emails, phone calls. Wow.

Developer reply

January 4, 2022

Sorry to hear about the issues experienced when attempting to link eBay to the channel Fat Stacks Comics. We've responded to the recent support inquiry in order to assist with this problem.

3D-Druckfactory

Location Germany
Time spent using app 5 months

Hatte deutlich mehr von der App erwartet, Lagerbestand Synchronisierung funktioniert nicht reibungslos, teilweise kommen die Bestellung zeitversetzt ein, bzw. komme dar nicht in shopify an (wenn Kunde später zahlt). Nach dem ich die App wieder getrennt habe, kommt jetzt die ganz große Überraschung bzw. Probleme!!!!
Die Anzahl können jetzt nicht mehr direkt in ebay angepasst werden. Sowohl ebay auch als die App-Entwickler könnten mir nicht weiterhelfen. Alle Artikel müssen jetzt neu eingstellt werden! 0 Stern für diese App!!!!!

Developer reply

December 29, 2021

Es tut uns leid, von Ihren Erfahrungen mit dem Kanal 3D-Druckfactory zu hören. Wenn Sie Ihr Konto erneut verbinden möchten, hilft Ihnen unser Team gerne weiter.