Expand your brand footprint on eBay’s global marketplace

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store


2.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 39% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 36% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

31 - 40 of 327 reviews


Location Australia
Time spent using app 6 months

We need some immediate help, it is not accepting our PayPal email as eBay doesn't let us leave a Paypal email. Customer support has been hopeless... Such a bad app!

Developer reply

December 21, 2021

Thanks for reaching out CASONA LIVING. I've followed up on the communication with our support team and eBay's managed payments is shown as opted in now on the account. If you're continuing to experience any issues or have any additional questions, please reach out to our team at any time.

Regar Australia

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 1 year

Terrible. Frustrating. Annoying. This is the worst integration I have ever used. Unit quantity doesnt sync at random with Shopify, as a result we are selling items on eBay that we have marked as 0 QTY on Shopify. Not only this though. We have had repeat examples of eBay orders not appearing in Shopify. This problem has gotten so bad we check for missing orders daily now. I contact support and get the same response ''sometimes it takes a while for them to generate''... That amount of time seems to be anywhere from instantly to 7 days... yes thats right, 7 days... of course by this time you get an angry message from the customer asking if their item has been sent, which unless you are manually checking eBay for orders that havent sync'd you will not even know about missing orders. To make matters even worse, eBay support is without question the worst in the industry. The same answers ''it can take some time for orders to sync''... all in the meantime eBay are marking these items as being posted late because they didnt sync.. Unless you absolutely have to, avoid this like the plague... even then, just be aware, it will automate something but at random will not do things it should... this means constantly checking individual items regularly to ensure the QTY has sync'd.

Developer reply

December 21, 2021

Very sorry to hear about the experience you've had when using the channel Regar Australia. We've reached out to you directly in order to offer assistance.


Location Germany
Time spent using app 4 months

Nachdem ich die App installiert habe, wollte ich nun ein Ebay Konto verbinden. Doch ich kann so oft auf den Button "Verbinden" klicken wie ich möchte, es passiert nichts. Auch ausloggen und wieder einloggen hat nicht geholfen

Developer reply

December 10, 2021

Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass dieses Problem bei Ihnen aufgetreten ist Ravenation.eu

Wir haben uns direkt an Sie gewandt, um Hilfe anzubieten.


Location Germany
Time spent using app 7 months

Pushing inventory from Shopify to EBAY is a pain with this app since all infos it should get automatically e.g. via the ISBN you have to add manually. Would not recommend this.

Developer reply

December 8, 2021

Thank you for the feedback PeekUp

Josh's Cards

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Terrible app considering that its an official Ebay app. I have to manually sync inventory when new products are added. I don't understand why this isn't an automatic thing. The app frequently freezes when I try to sync new shopify products. It once took several days to get the support team to get the sync products screen unstuck and I wasn't unable to do anything on the app until it was fixed. Sometimes ebay orders don't sync to shopify and if you fulfill ebay orders through Shopify sometimes the tracking info doesn't sync to ebay which can be very problematic if your an Ebay Top Rated Seller. Just today I tried listing 20 products to ebay and they got stuck in processing for over an hour and eventually didn't go through so I had to relist them again. Even though the app says its "by Ebay Inc" its actually made by a 3rd party developer and they have no control over Ebay's API. Its fairly obvious that this developer doesn't doesn't put much effort into this app with all these ongoing issues that many people have been experiencing for quiet some time now.

Developer reply

December 3, 2021

Very sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced Josh's Cards. Please feel free to continue the discussion with our team in the recent support ticket to assist with any issues you may currently be experiencing.


Location Australia
Time spent using app 9 months

very bad app. Now it wont sync with my ebay listing even tried forced sync. Quantities cannot be updated and new listing in shopify cannot be created in ebay. Ebay need to replace the team who developed this APP.

Developer reply

November 30, 2021

Please check your email at your convenience Aloak. We've reached out directly to offer assistance.


Location Australia
Time spent using app 10 months

This app is a joke. Not all sales from your ebay get sent to Shopify. So your analytics is out. The stock levels do not sync. One says I have stock(which we do) the other says ZERO. Can't sell Zero on ebay, manually adjust it you say? Does nothing at all. Want to add a variantion to your product currently listed? It will let you, but you will never be able to publish it again. You will encounter errors about shipping/payment policies on every turn. They support team, not the fastest but they get back to you, somewhat. You spend more time trying to fix the mistakes(which you can't do a lot of the times, it's their back end) than it would take to create a new listing. I like the concept of this app, but it's too broken and ends up being counter productive.

Developer reply

November 29, 2021

Very sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing when using the channel delka.net.au. There is an ongoing support inquiry open with our team and we will update you there as soon as possible.

OMA Geschenke

Location Germany
Time spent using app 6 months

Das Problem ist, dass mein Problem sehr wichtig ist und ich nie warte. Verkäufe auf eBay werden nicht mit Shopify synchronisiert. Bisher werden mehr als drei Verkäufe nicht synchronisiert und ich kann sie wegen dir nicht über Shopify versenden.
Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich direkt unter folgendem Telefon Oder betreten Sie den Shop sofort

Developer reply

November 29, 2021

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich direkt an unser Support-Team OMA Geschenke gewandt haben. Anscheinend wurden die fraglichen Bestellungen im Shopify-Konto erstellt. Bitte antworten Sie auf das laufende Support-Ticket, falls weitere Hilfe erforderlich ist.


Location United States
Time spent using app 13 days

we can't connect the our ebay store. We need to help.While connecting to our store, it constantly throws it on the verification page, although we verify it, we cannot detect it and connect.

Developer reply

November 23, 2021

We've reached out to you directly to offer assistance with connecting eBay VEGAINDOOR.


Location United States
Time spent using app 2 days

cannot connect shopify to ebay. i have spoken to at least 5 people and have gotten nowhere. This app doesnt work.

Developer reply

November 18, 2021

Very sorry to hear you've run into this issue when connecting eBargainsAndDeals. We've reached out to you directly in email to offer assistance in resolving this matter.