eBay

eBay

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.1)
Reviews
Developer
eBay Inc.
971 reviews
342 reviews
Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 40% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 35% of ratings are 1 stars
342 reviews
March 24, 2022

sehr schlechte app, so richtig funktioniert da nix. Weder zu der einen Seite noch zu dr anderen. ich kann diese App nicht empfehlen

SHOES VENLO
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 month
eBay Inc. replied April 5, 2022

SCHUHE VENLO Bitte wenden Sie sich jederzeit per E-Mail an help@connectebaysupport.com an unser Support-Team, um Unterstützung zu erhalten

March 20, 2022

Over one month and tons of hours I spent as a customer trying to find some help from eBay to get a compliance bug solved - no success so far. The app synchs the tax/VAT for the items only, but does not include shipping tax. According to German finance gov. regulations, this is not compliant and a huge pain, you need to manually adjust each and every invoice in PDF... Nobody at eBay feels responsible at all, nor has the knowledge how to get in touch with the developer team of this app. I get bounced to ebay GER, US, the support page, Shopify, back and forth... I am still willing to cooperate and have a detailed documentation what happens but to address it, somebody on EXPERT level needs to reach out to me. Please, if you read this, write me an email or give me any direction how I can contact you guys. Since the app allows to choose which country you are from, it should be a very easy fix with the API to solve. Thank you and I am still hoping...

END OF TOYS STORE
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 year
eBay Inc. replied April 5, 2022

Sorry to hear of the issues you've experienced END OF TOYS STORE. Our support team may be reached by emailing help@connectebaysupport.com

February 28, 2022

Absurdly expensive fees, especially if you are in the video game industry where an 18% fee is applied based on the total amount of the sale. In other words, your entire profit goes to eBay. If you are not careful enough, you might go to red numbers as well, since packaging, shipping, and other fixed costs apply to your operation. The only case where arguably this can be a good thing is if you are working with thousands of sales per month and even a razor-thin margin adds up due to your extraordinary sales volume. I really don't think that most Shopify users are at that level of commerce, and if they are, I doubt that they take care of these things, they must have dozens of people working for them dealing with this part of the business. In other words, an expensive service that doesn't help to grow your business profits.

The Gaming Eagle
United States
Time spent using app: 21 days
eBay Inc. replied March 3, 2022

Thank you for the feedback The Gaming Eagle

February 26, 2022

Could not even complete the setup. It asks my PayPal account and tax ratio, we enter all the info and it says there is an error and we should go to Ebay payment settings. On Ebay payment settings it says you cannot add PayPal account anymore, we added bank account and credit card info but still no connection. Terrible app

ORGANICATION
Germany
Time spent using app: 2 months
eBay Inc. replied March 3, 2022

Very sorry to hear you've run into an issue ORGANICATION. Please feel free to reach back out to our team for additional assistance if this problem is continuing to occur.

February 21, 2022

Laut Ebay werden bei der Verbindung nicht alle Informationen übermittelt, dadurch kommen dauerhaft Fehlermeldung. Schade, das Design und die möglichen Funktionen sehen vielversprechend aus!

Zeilfelder Shop
Germany
Time spent using app: 17 days
eBay Inc. replied February 22, 2022

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich an den Zeilfelder Shop gewendet haben.

Bitte wenden Sie sich direkt an den eBay-Kundensupport, um die Steuerverpflichtungseinstellungen zu besprechen, die bei eBay eingerichtet werden müssen, um erfolgreich bei eBay Deutschland zu veröffentlichen.