eBay

eBay

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.1)
Reviews
Developer
eBay Inc.
972 reviews
342 reviews
Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 40% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 35% of ratings are 1 stars
342 reviews
February 20, 2022

Minutes after connecting eBay account with Shopify my eBay account gets permanently suspended for no reason. I didn’t even get a chance to know why or anything.

Huerta Jewelry
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
eBay Inc. replied February 22, 2022

Sorry to hear about the eBay account suspension Huerta Jewelry. We've reached out to you in email to offer assistance.

February 2, 2022

Ive been trying to set the app up but it asks me for VAT %, i dont charge VAT but the error stays and Ive been unable to set up. Please fix this

s1at3r clothing
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 44 minutes
eBay Inc. replied February 9, 2022

Sorry to hear about the issue you've experienced slat3r clothing. Upon review of the recent support ticket with our team, it's been recommended to opt into eBay's managed payments on the eBay website. After that is complete, please attempt to add the eBay account to the channel in Shopify again. For additional assistance, please feel free to respond to the support ticket at any time :)

January 26, 2022

The app works really well if you don't sell via ebmag. As soon as you activate sales on international channels - the whole thing freezes. You can't publish / edit listings via Shopify. International sales do not sync to Shopify. It is unuseable.

Fabric Garden Australia
Australia
Time spent using app: 3 months
eBay Inc. replied February 1, 2022

Thank you for the feedback regarding ebmag Fabric Garden Australia. Unfortunately, this sales channel doesn't offer the ability to manage multiple eBay markets at this time.

January 25, 2022

This has to be the most glitchy ebay app ever. I've had nothing but problems with it selling my items at the wrong prices automatically. It has literally cost me money to have.

Titanic FX
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 year
eBay Inc. replied January 26, 2022

Please feel free to reach out to us at help@connecteBaysupport.com Titanic FX. We'd be happy to assist with any issues being experienced when using the channel.

January 22, 2022

Das ist einfach das Letzte!
Die Synchronistation funktioniert überhaupt nicht und dauernd gibt es irgendwelche Fehlermeldungen z.B. das die EAN nicht vorhanden ist, selbst wenn gar keine existiert.
Das hat zu Folge dass die Produktanzahl bei ebay z.B. von 100 auf 1 fällt, was wiederum zur Folge hat dass die Kunden das Produkt nicht in der gewünschten Anzahl kaufen können oder gar nicht erst kaufen weil die benötigte Anzahl angeblich nicht vorhanden ist. Geschäftsschädigend hoch 10!
Eine Schande dass 2 so große Firmen wie Sopify und ebay das nicht hinbekommen sondern WISSENTLICH so einen Müll anbieten der die Nutzer nur Geld und Arbeit kostet. Plus unzusfriedenen Kunden.
Kundenservice ist auch nicht existent!
Jeder, der Shopify nutzt weil es mehrere Maktplätze gleichzeitig bedienen will, sollte sich das gut überlegen. Ich kann davon nur abraten!
PS: Und wieso muß ich mindestens 1 Stern geben? Ist es nicht wert!

Shellyparts.de
Germany
Time spent using app: 25 days
eBay Inc. replied January 24, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the experience you're having when using the channel.
We've reached out to offer assistance Shellyparts.de