eBay

eBay | Reviews

by eBay Inc.

Expand your brand footprint on eBay’s global marketplace

2.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    41% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    35% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 295 reviews

PeekUp

Pushing inventory from Shopify to EBAY is a pain with this app since all infos it should get automatically e.g. via the ISBN you have to add manually. Would not recommend this.

Josh's Cards

Terrible app considering that its an official Ebay app. I have to manually sync inventory when new products are added. I don't understand why this isn't an automatic thing. The app frequently freezes when I try to sync new shopify products. It once took several days to get the support team to get the sync products screen unstuck and I wasn't unable to do anything on the app until it was fixed. Sometimes ebay orders don't sync to shopify and if you fulfill ebay orders through Shopify sometimes the tracking info doesn't sync to ebay which can be very problematic if your an Ebay Top Rated Seller. Just today I tried listing 20 products to ebay and they got stuck in processing for over an hour and eventually didn't go through so I had to relist them again. Even though the app says its "by Ebay Inc" its actually made by a 3rd party developer and they have no control over Ebay's API. Its fairly obvious that this developer doesn't doesn't put much effort into this app with all these ongoing issues that many people have been experiencing for quiet some time now.

Developer reply

December 3, 2021

Very sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced Josh's Cards. Please feel free to continue the discussion with our team in the recent support ticket to assist with any issues you may currently be experiencing.

Aloak

very bad app. Now it wont sync with my ebay listing even tried forced sync. Quantities cannot be updated and new listing in shopify cannot be created in ebay. Ebay need to replace the team who developed this APP.

Developer reply

November 30, 2021

Please check your email at your convenience Aloak. We've reached out directly to offer assistance.

delka.net.au

This app is a joke. Not all sales from your ebay get sent to Shopify. So your analytics is out. The stock levels do not sync. One says I have stock(which we do) the other says ZERO. Can't sell Zero on ebay, manually adjust it you say? Does nothing at all. Want to add a variantion to your product currently listed? It will let you, but you will never be able to publish it again. You will encounter errors about shipping/payment policies on every turn. They support team, not the fastest but they get back to you, somewhat. You spend more time trying to fix the mistakes(which you can't do a lot of the times, it's their back end) than it would take to create a new listing. I like the concept of this app, but it's too broken and ends up being counter productive.

Developer reply

November 29, 2021

Very sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing when using the channel delka.net.au. There is an ongoing support inquiry open with our team and we will update you there as soon as possible.

OMA Geschenke

Das Problem ist, dass mein Problem sehr wichtig ist und ich nie warte. Verkäufe auf eBay werden nicht mit Shopify synchronisiert. Bisher werden mehr als drei Verkäufe nicht synchronisiert und ich kann sie wegen dir nicht über Shopify versenden.
Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich direkt unter folgendem Telefon Oder betreten Sie den Shop sofort

Developer reply

November 29, 2021

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich direkt an unser Support-Team OMA Geschenke gewandt haben. Anscheinend wurden die fraglichen Bestellungen im Shopify-Konto erstellt. Bitte antworten Sie auf das laufende Support-Ticket, falls weitere Hilfe erforderlich ist.

VEGAINDOOR

we can't connect the our ebay store. We need to help.While connecting to our store, it constantly throws it on the verification page, although we verify it, we cannot detect it and connect.

Developer reply

November 23, 2021

We've reached out to you directly to offer assistance with connecting eBay VEGAINDOOR.

eBargainsAndDeals

cannot connect shopify to ebay. i have spoken to at least 5 people and have gotten nowhere. This app doesnt work.

Developer reply

November 18, 2021

Very sorry to hear you've run into this issue when connecting eBargainsAndDeals. We've reached out to you directly in email to offer assistance in resolving this matter.

Mydesk.io

I can't even setup the app, since it is asking for a PayPal account. I have one and I provided it but it keeps giving an error value

Developer reply

October 29, 2021

Thanks for reaching out Mydesk.io. Please log into the account at eBay and visit https://www.ebay.ca/help/help/selling/getting-paid/introducing-managed-payments-ebay?id=4795 and opt in to eBay managed payments.

Once the account is opted into managed payments, return to the eBay channel in Shopify, and complete the set up.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us directly by emailing help@connectebaysupport.com or by clicking the support link within the eBay channel.

Snooze Foundry

Can't even do the setup - so buggy. Just get an error message telling me that the VAT number I entered is invalid... but every possible value entered is invalid.

Developer reply

October 26, 2021

Thanks for reaching out Snooze Foundry. Please log into the account at eBay and visit https://www.ebay.co.uk/help/help/selling/getting-paid/introducing-managed-payments-ebay?id=4795 and opt in to eBay managed payments.

Once the account is opted into managed payments, return to the eBay channel in Shopify, and complete the set up.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us directly by emailing help@connectebaysupport.com or by clicking the support link within the eBay channel.

WAHATI-Stoffe

Update: 13.10.2021 - Die App sollte sofort aus dem App Store gelöscht werden. Die Entwickler sind unfähig und haben keine - wirklich KEINE - Ahnung vom Geschäftsleben. Das Einstellen der Artikel ist wirklich mit das beste auf dem Markt - das war es auch schon. Bestellungen bzw. die Artikel werden ohne Steuer gezogen, die Versandkosten mit Steuer und abschließend wird nochmal auf beide Positionen Steuer draufgerechnet. So kommt es immer zur Doppelbesteuerung der Versandkosten. Das Problem ist bekannt und als Antwort erhält man "Zurzeit gibt es keine Möglichkeit, die 19%ige Mehrwertsteuer als separate Steuerposition für Bestellungen auszuweisen, die mit Shopify synchronisiert werden. Ich kann mir durchaus vorstellen, dass dies nützlich sein könnte. Unser Team wählt neue Funktionen auf der Grundlage des Nutzens aus, den sie für möglichst viele Nutzer bringen." Ganz ehrlich? Bei so einer Antwort sollte man sich mal gedanken machen, ob den nicht den falschen Job hat. Wir können jedem nur raten, einen großen Bogen um diese App zu machen. Wir konnten div. Fehler bei Testbestellungen immer nachstellen. Die Entwickler antworten schnell aber haben kein Interesse die App zu verbessern. Wirklich gar kein Interesse, egal wie scheinheilig hier geantwortet wird.

Developer reply

September 30, 2021

Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung und die Details zu Ihren Erfahrungen mit dem eBay-Kanal in Shopify WAHATI-Stoffe!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 29 30
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 29 30