eBay

eBay

by eBay, Inc.

Expand your brand footprint on eBay’s global marketplace

3.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    44% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    31% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

Skyland Equipment Ltd

You cannot edit in ebay - I have products stuck in publishing - you cannot increase the price by a percent in bulk...this really needs the price bulk in percentage as we need to uplift prices for ebay from our main store for every product - oh and support does not reply...

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Sorry to hear about the issues you've run into Skyland Equipment Ltd. It looks like our team responded to the support tickets regarding stuck in publishing, you should be good to go. :)

Moe Express

It is good somehow but I’m not able to add a payment method other than PayPal, already sent an email to support and still waiting for the reply.

Developer reply

October 20, 2020

Thank you for the feedback Moe Express

VOGABAR

Easy to use. Perhaps need other tools, like force sync. I created product in Shopify but Ebay channel app is not capturing them, so I cannot create the proper listing. Also, Ebay now mandate item specifics per product (which must be inputted in the api to feed Ebay), but it is not user friendly or offers guidance.

Developer reply

October 19, 2020

Thank you for the feedback VOGABAR :) We've reached out directly to offer guidance regarding refreshing the products in the channel.

youutekk

Once the eBay account has been properly set up, this app worked fine, albeit a bit slow to push orders sometimes. It is limited in features that are available on eBay. And it is not advisable to tweak details on eBay when this app is doing the syncing like multi-item discount, international shipping, promoting an item and so on. It needs further development with dedicated app support. One thing for sure, this is one app that helped add sales faster than any other thing we have done so far. Looking forward to further development.

Developer reply

October 12, 2020

Thank you for the feedback & review youutekk.

GingerArrow Boutique

UPDATE: After 6 weeks of waiting, eBay finally got this glitch resolved and I am up and running. It is easy to use and makes listing to my eBay store a breeze - I love it! While I would love to give the app 5-Stars, I am still disappointed in how the situation was addressed and the time it took to resolve the issue - difficulty connecting to customer service support and a lot of deflecting/
unwillingness to own up to the fact that the glitch was on their end. ORIGINAL REVIEW: When an app has almost as many 1-star reviews as it does 5-star reviews, it is worth digging into before you try to integrate it with your Shopify store. One of the biggest reasons I chose Shopify was that it was compatible with the existing eBay store. However, this app simply does not work for everyone (read the reviews). In my case, Shopify & eBay cannot be successfully integrated & the problem is on eBay’s end. I’ve spent 23 days scouring boards/forums, tried every recommendation (different browsers, devices, clearing cache, enabling cookies, changing settings, uninstalling/reinstalling), spent hours with Shopify and EBay support, and even HIRED experts to troubleshoot. Spoiler....nothing works. We did pinpoint the problem to be on eBay’s end. They have a specific tech team to help with the integration, but be very patient because it took them 21 days to respond by email (I understand due to the staffing issues with COVID). Then they determine that the problem needs to be escalated to the “Engineer’s” and that is where any and all communication ends. So unless you have a lot of time, please read through the reviews before you dive into this. It is misleading (IMO) that Shopify and eBay advertise this partnership. While I know that the problem, is not on Shopify’s end, it is misleading that they offer a partnership with eBay and an app that is not compatible for all users.

Developer reply

September 20, 2020

I'm sorry for the experience you've had when using the channel GingerArrow Boutique. If there's anything we can do to help please email help@connecteBaysupport.com

Splash Shop

We are new to this service and had a few sales on ebay but dont see it at all as an order in shopify in order for us to fullfill the sale. how do we do this?

Developer reply

September 3, 2020

Thanks for the review Splash Shop :) For any questions or concerns, please reach out to us at help@connecteBaysupport.com

gameslay

Hi, I'm getting these errors whenever I try to add eBay as a sales channel:
This site can’t be reachedhttps’s server IP address could not be found.
Try running Windows Network Diagnostics.
DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN

eBay adds on my admin page as a sale channel but whenever I try to click on it it gives me this error:
There was a problem with your request, please try again.
An error has occurred. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our staff has been notified.

Can you please check whats the problem?

Developer reply

August 28, 2020

This issue has been resolved. Thanks for reporting it gameslay. Should you have further questions or concerns, please reach out to us directly at help@connecteBaysupport.com

YourGardenStop

This application was slow, had problems with sync products, updating cost, when added products couldn't update new information Ebay needs to list. Like what they are trying to accomplish but needs work

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for the feedback YourGardenStop and please feel free to reach out to us directly for assistance at any time by emailing help@connecteBaysupport.com

unbuilt

Updating my earlier review. This apps works well. However, there are two issues I see (so far): 1) Shopify requires third party apps for doing product-specific calculated pricing based on package dimensions. This app will not export those dimensions with your products, and you can't edit the products in Ebay once you publish them from Shopify. So you can't take advantage of dimensional shipping supported by Ebay. 2) There doesn't seem to be support for the App, other than through this review board.

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

UPDATE: This issue has been resolved. Thanks for reporting it. Should you have further questions or concerns, please reach out to us directly at help@connecteBaysupport.com

Sorry to hear about the error you're receiving when using the app unbuilt. We'll reach out directly and please feel free to contact us at anytime for assistance at help@connecteBaysupport.com

Meeple Movers

Functionally, it works. However, it does it so slowly that you may lose your mind before all of your listings get posted - especially if you want to customize anything in the listing.

Developer reply

August 18, 2020

Meeple Movers sorry to hear you've experienced some issues when using the channel. Please reach out to us if you're continuing to encounter this problem. help@connecteBaysupport.com

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4