Ecomdash , 42 reviews

Overall rating
2.5
Counts per rating level
  • 36% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 50% of ratings are 1 stars
November 5, 2020

after 3 months nothing with finish yet the software is extremely slow so many problems and errors most of them will need to open a ticket to be solved and the live chat and phone costumer service people lack training

Market Sale
United States
3 months using the app
ecomdash replied November 6, 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with our app. We're sorry to hear it didn't meet your expectations, but we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and we hate that we missed the mark this time.

Someone from our team will be contacting you soon to learn more about these issues. We'd love the opportunity to make things right.

Thanks,
Ecomdash

Edited December 17, 2020

If you want to integrate Etsy and you use variations you will need to look elsewhere. Even though ecomdash says they work, they dont. DAYS with an open ticket and never got a resolution. This was a very technical issue but i could never get customer service out from between me and tech support. I know EXACTLY what the problem is after speaking to the development side of Etsy but ecomdash didnt seem to care. We put a ton of work into this conversion so we were really disappointed when this feature(that was advertised as working) didnt work. footnote: Its interesting that they reply to this review in just a couple of hours but an open support ticket takes days to get a reply........

Cupid Falls Farm
United States
3 months using the app
ecomdash replied December 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize that it didn't meet your expectations, but we really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.

Someone from our team will be contacting you shortly to learn more. We'd love the opportunity to make things right if you give us another chance.

Thanks,
Ecomdash

June 3, 2020

The app is extremely slow anytime you navigate to "orders" or "products" etc. it can take up to a minute each time to load. I have run into several instances where a particular setting all of a sudden was enabled/disabled, causing interruptions in my order flow. They are always "investigating" these bugs but you never get a real answer on what happened. This has happened multiple times and has cost me a lot of time and headache - I highly recommend you STAY AWAY from this app.

Home Gym Bundle
United States
3 months using the app
ecomdash replied June 3, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the app is running slow for you, but really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We're always trying to improve our application to help online retailers run their business and hate that you dealt with these headaches.

Someone from our team will be contacting you shortly to learn more about this issue. We'd love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Thanks,
Ecomdash

April 4, 2017

very nice software with very good pricing. lot of other software charge a lot for the same things they provide. nice support too.

Bali Designs
United States
6 months using the app
June 29, 2016

This is a great app! Makes selling on more than one marketplace a lot easier. They have been very helpful when I have contacted them with questions.

Crooked Road Hardwoods
United States
5 months using the app
October 7, 2018

Even thou I uninstalled the app from my Shopify I was charged.

and now I only hope they refund me my amount.

Freshly
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
March 22, 2018

Looked promising but in the end they have a very limited number of API calls that they can tolerate that prevented us from being able to use it.
Even though they give you a "free trial" they require a credit card. MAKE SURE TO CANCEL IMMEDIATELY if this product is not for you. This is where their customer service breaks down tremendously.
If you do not formally cancel your account before the trial is up they charge you.
No problem, as soon as I saw the charge I contacted them to tell them (that they can see) we never used the account, just forgot to cancel and could they just make sure the account was cancelled and refund us. THEY REFUSED TO refund the charge. They said they had to keep the charge because of all the work that went into them pushing and pulling information. I explained many times over that they can plainly see that we did not upload or integrate with anything so we are paying for absolutely nothing.
They then told me that they billed in arrears, then told me they were billing me for the month that they gave me a free trial, then told me that they were billing me for March. After all this run around I explained that I had not used their service at all and that I had no intention of using it as it did not work for us..they still refused to refund our credit card. STAY CLEAR OF THESE GUYS...Great at the start and then once they have your money they let you down, WAY down. We went with SellerActive...much more customer focused and wonderfully priced.

Americansunglass Com
United States
About 2 months using the app
June 22, 2018

FYI:
https://support.ecomdash.com/hc/en-us/articles/206897173-Shopify-Sales-Channel-Integration-Setup

So far so good, will keep updated after one month

Wltactical
United States
4 months using the app
September 27, 2021

First, I must say that every person I dealt with was professional and seemed interested in solving problems. This at least gives hope that this app will improve. Bottom line up-front: you’re playing the lottery here. While the cost is good, the app could not be made to function as intended and as needed. Unfortunately, the core functionality that we need, mapping SKUs across different platforms to synch inventory, could not be made to work. When the system was not throwing server-side errors and terminating, the integration with Etsy (we started deployment with a low volume store to make sure it worked) could never be made to work. SKUs would not map without the listing ID (not the SKU) in Etsy, but when attempting to sync the inventory the system would not synch with listing ID or SKU. The documentation, while well presented, lacks detail. The bulk upload process to map SKUs literally says “create a template with two fields: SKU and Reference ID. Reference ID will be populated from your marketplace.” That’s it. Real-world, one would need to know what a reference ID is and where it comes from (which marketplace?), what marketplace SKU should be placed in the SKU field, etc. All iterations failed. Following the exact directions for manual mapping also failed. Support, while helpful, seems stretched thin. We mostly got one email exchange per day. Fixing the server-side errors the first time took over a week. Following the second instance of this we realized that, even if they fixed it again, the app just wasn’t stable enough. While the system offers promise and the UI is easy to navigate, it just doesn’t function as intended.

PepperTech Digital
United States
About 1 month using the app
ecomdash replied October 1, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience and were unable to get your products mapped across different platforms.

We really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Please reach out to customersuccess@ecomdash.com with any further concerns you wish to share and our team would be happy to help.

February 1, 2019

I use ecomdash to sync inventory and create listings between Shopify, Etsy, and Amazon. I love the Inventory management and the ease of creating consistent listings among each platform. I would love to see improvement in the user interface and customer service. The user interface seems a bit dated, and my customer service experience on their chat platform was not exceptional. The representatives didn't seem 100% knowledgeable on my topics and were in a hurry to end the session.

Rivet Apparel Co.
United States
Over 1 year using the app