Automatically sync accurate inventory levels across a number of sales channels.
Easily add and list your Shopify store products on other marketplaces.
Automatically send and receive data from suppliers, warehouses, and fulfillment centers.
Sell with Confidence – quickly manage orders, shipping, listing, and more.
Ecomdash works hard to simplify your ecommerce business. With our web-based inventory, order, purchase order, shipping, dropshipping and listing management software, we give you the confidence to manage and expand your ecommerce business.
Sign up today and enjoy the following inventory features:
- Track inventory uniquely by SKU, UPC, ASIN, etc. and define each product as needed
- Enjoy a unique mapping system that automatically tracks a product that may be assigned different SKUs across multiple marketplaces
- Create custom kits and bundles plus accurately track items sold as a package or individually
- Sell on one channel, we’ll update all the others to protect you from overselling
- Import and process sales orders in near real-time
- Optional manual sales orders for other non-POS sales offline (i.e. Trade Shows)
- Manage and categorize needs separately for multiple warehouses, fulfillment centers and suppliers with various feed options: FTP/SFTP, HTTP, and Email
- Quickly export sales orders in whatever format your 3rd party warehouse requires
- Options to automate the send/receive of sales orders and shipping information from any warehouse
- Easily restock with purchase orders sent directly from ecomdash
- Once new inventory is received in the warehouse, we will update product quantities across all your sales channels
- Consolidates workflow by processing shipping activities right from within ecomdash
- Generate pick lists for identifying and locating items
- Create customized packing slips
- Create shipping labels using Endicia, Stamps.com, Pitney Bowes, UPS, FedEx, and DHL Express, all within the ecomdash site
- Ecomdash marks items as shipped on your marketplace, then sends tracking info to your customer
- Calculate the true cost per item to help you optimize product pricing and profit margin
- Know your best selling items to determine what to buy more of and when
Monthly prices are based on sales order volume with enterprise options available. Get setup fast with our automated Inventory Import functionality for other channels – no spreadsheets!
Sign up for a 15-day trial. Easy setup and free support. No transaction fees!
- Shopify Plus,
- Shopify POS,
작업 중인 앱 보기
예제 스토어에서 앱 작동 방법을 탐색합니다.예제 스토어 보기
가격 15 일간 무료 체험
100 Sales Orders
500 Sales Orders
1k Sales Orders
3k Sales Orders
* 모든 비용은 USD로 청구됩니다.
** 월별 혹은 사용자 기반 청구를 포함한 반복 청구 금액은 30일 마다 청구됩니다.
전체 평가는 앱의 현재 상태를 반영합니다. 여기에는 모든 앱 평가가 포함되지만 가장 최근의 평가에 우선순위가 있습니다.
가장 최근 리뷰
They only got a 1 star because there is no option for a negative star rating. DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS APP OR SETUP AN ACCOUNT WITH THEM. If you still want to ignore the all caps warning, do not get any upgrades. You're likely to be double charged for the "one time charge." The app does not function. They are not able to resolve issues that would allow it to function. Every issue takes about a month to address. Forget about follow up. Getting a refund will be dragged out to the point where you can not file a dispute with your bank because of the charge dates. And, they will try to give you credit to apply towards using a system that does not work instead of a refund. Not really sure how they are still in the app store. 10/1/2021 after developer response: Customer service did not contact me. I contacted them after an extended period of no follow up to an open ticket. They passed me off to billing which took several exchanges, over a few days, to get a PARTIAL refund. They did not issue a full refund. Unless they plan on issuing a full refund for a service that never worked, my issue is not resolved. This includes being double billed for 1 additional module. You have my contact information since you were able to "discovery" where they contacted me before.
Thank you for providing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the app didn't meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. It appears our team was able to contact you regarding these issues and complete your refund.
Please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org if there are any further concerns or suggestions you wish to share. We’d love to make things right if you give us another chance.
First, I must say that every person I dealt with was professional and seemed interested in solving problems. This at least gives hope that this app will improve. Bottom line up-front: you’re playing the lottery here. While the cost is good, the app could not be made to function as intended and as needed. Unfortunately, the core functionality that we need, mapping SKUs across different platforms to synch inventory, could not be made to work. When the system was not throwing server-side errors and terminating, the integration with Etsy (we started deployment with a low volume store to make sure it worked) could never be made to work. SKUs would not map without the listing ID (not the SKU) in Etsy, but when attempting to sync the inventory the system would not synch with listing ID or SKU. The documentation, while well presented, lacks detail. The bulk upload process to map SKUs literally says “create a template with two fields: SKU and Reference ID. Reference ID will be populated from your marketplace.” That’s it. Real-world, one would need to know what a reference ID is and where it comes from (which marketplace?), what marketplace SKU should be placed in the SKU field, etc. All iterations failed. Following the exact directions for manual mapping also failed. Support, while helpful, seems stretched thin. We mostly got one email exchange per day. Fixing the server-side errors the first time took over a week. Following the second instance of this we realized that, even if they fixed it again, the app just wasn’t stable enough. While the system offers promise and the UI is easy to navigate, it just doesn’t function as intended.
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience and were unable to get your products mapped across different platforms.
We really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Please reach out to email@example.com with any further concerns you wish to share and our team would be happy to help.
The features listed on their website are misleading and can not be provided as outlined. Customer service is nothing short of terrible when help is needed the most.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the app didn't meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced.
Someone from our team will be contacting you shortly to learn more about these issues. We'd love the opportunity to make things right.