Edit Order by Cleverific

Edit Order by Cleverific

by Cleverific, Inc

Edit customer orders & send payment requests in Shopify

Overall rating
4.4 of 5 stars
Based on 234 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (7)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
    (8)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 234 reviews

HippieShop.com

We have been using Edit Order since we migrated to Shopify Plus, it has been a very useful tool for handling item add-ons, as well as order returns and exchanges. Keep up the great work!

-HippieShop

Developer reply

November 20, 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review! We're glad Edit Order has been useful in helping you handle item add-ons and order return and exchanges! Please feel free to reach out whenever you need us.

BikeSmart.Inc

Edit Order has actually saved many of our sales from being lost, by providing a service that is not native to Shopify, being able to edit an order after a customer had made it.

You can invoice customers and have them pay on their own, which protects us in California, from chargebacks, instead of manually entering a customer's credit card. The logic in the app is flawless, and works exactly as you would expect it to, and has features you wouldn't even consider as necessary (but trust me, they are!).

Just an overall great app.

Developer reply

November 20, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We do our best to meet the expectations, and we're happy to hear that we met them for you. Please feel free to reach out whenever you need us. :)

NS BIKES

We use this app almost every hour! If a customer wants to change the color of what they order, you don't have to refund them completely, then re-charge them (which is not cool since refunds can take up to 10 days to post).

There isn't a single other app we use (and we use a fair amount of apps) that have been as useful as this app.

The reporting payments are a bit of a headache for now, but I know this is more of a limitation in Shopify, and once able to, the developers of this app will have it changed quickly. They're really on top of everything!

Developer reply

November 20, 2019

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy Edit Order has been able to help you daily. We're glad to have been able to meet your expectations. Please fee free to reach out anytime. :)

Creme Cycles

This app is a must-have!

They have a great help section with everything you could need to know laid out in front of you. If you can't figure something out, their support team is always very quick to help.

I don't know how we could even use Shopify without this app, it's been a lifesaver!

Developer reply

November 20, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear that you were able to find what you need from Edit Order's help section but our support team is always happy to help you out. :)

Mike's Bikes

This app is really essential with any Shopify instance. It provides functionality that Shopify should have had all along, allowing you to Edit an order, removing or adding items, or just swapping variants.

Any issue we've run into has been resolved quickly by their support team, and they really take into account what users are requesting when adding new features.

Even when Shopify adds editing ability, we'll likely still use this app, as they've got the experience with what customers need, and are always extremely helpful. I've never waited more than a day before hearing from their support team, and they know their product! No first tier support to get through that gives useless suggestions like most apps.

I'd recommend this app to anyone and everyone using Shopify!

Developer reply

November 20, 2019

Thank you for this amazing review and recommendation! We're glad Edit Order's capabilities were able to help you. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime. :)

FRAHM Jacket

Seemed great at first, then started doing our accounting and discovered over £10,000 of 'ghost' duplicate sales that were bumping up our revenue without it existing, and meaning we were sending too much tax to HMRC.

Developer reply

November 13, 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re sorry your experience with us wasn't what you expected and tried to reach out a few times to help. We have tried our best to be transparent about sales report issues and have provided documentation on how to filter out and get accurate reports here: https://help.editorder.net/article/41-how-cancelled-orders-affect-your-shopify-reports. Over the last few years, we’ve worked directly with Shopify to resolve this issue and hope that a fix is coming soon.

Yamato Budogu

Very useful app, but I think you really need to do something about the "double" sales reports. Each time I edit an order, the sales reports becomes more and more wrong.
For 29$ by month, I think you can do it better..

Developer reply

October 30, 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re sorry your experience isn’t ideal and we didn’t have an opportunity to help you before this review. We would absolutely fix the double reporting issue if we could but unfortunately, we are limited by how Shopify handles reports. We have been very transparent about this issue and have well-written documentation on how to filter out and get accurate reports here: https://help.editorder.net/article/41-how-cancelled-orders-affect-your-shopify-reports. We’ve worked directly with Shopify over the last few years to resolve this issue and we’re hopeful that a fix is right around the corner.

Exact Tooling

The fact that you are selling an app that allows people to edit orders and NOT PROVIDE the function to send an order confirmation / receipt of their updated order with new total price is unbelievable. This should not be premium feature, its a BASIC REQUIREMENT after editing an order that they customer sees the new breakdown of prices and total cost.

Developer reply

October 23, 2019

We're sorry that your experience with us not what you expected. We've been diligent about reaching out to you over the last month about this and did not receive a reply. We do have the function to send an order confirmation and it's well documented here https://help.editorder.net/article/39-send-an-email-notification-when-updating-an-order and it does not require a premium plan.

Beeline

Great app! We found it invaluable while we were taking pre-orders and needed to be able to edit lots of orders. Would recommend to anyone needing order editing capacity. Thanks Edit Order team

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy that Edit Order helped you take pre-orders easily and effectively. :)

Pat's Monograms

We use this app on a daily basis. It is wonderful for editing and creating custom tickets. Since it simply adds a letter to the existing tickets and deletes the old ticket- the management of open orders is very clean and easy to keep up with.
Defiantly worth the price. We could not manage without it!

Developer reply

September 5, 2019

Thank you so much for you review! With your great suggestions, we're excited that we can add improvements that make Edit Order work even better for you.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 23 24
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 23 24