Facebook Reviews

Import Facebook Reviews. Embed Facebook Reviews. Get Reviews

$5.99/month. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Facebook Reviews by Elfsight

Reviews

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    0
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars
2 reviews

Bolpromex

its a scam, its useless, reviewer´s name are not showing anymore, the all point of the app was this.

Developer reply

May 19, 2022

Hello,

We appreciate your taking the time to rate our Facebook Reviews App!

To begin with, we would like to sincerely apologize for the delay in replying to your feedback!

We are terribly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with our App.

Unfortunately, due to certain restrictions on the side of Facebook, we are no longer able to display Facebook profile pictures and usernames. The reason behind this is that Facebook has made changes to their privacy settings. At the moment, displaying profile picture and username depends on Facebook profile settings of a user.

However, we are happy to inform you that we have recently found a solution to that and hope to apply it in future App updates!

If you would like to get more information on this, please contact our Support Team at https://help.elfsight.com/?contact=1.

Kind regards,

Sustenance

Worked well up till recently. Now the profile pictures of the reviewers are filled with random stock pictures, instead of their actual pictures. Makes the reviews look fake

Developer reply

May 25, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our Facebook Reviews App!

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay in replying to your feedback.

We can't apologize enough for the frustrating experience you have endured while using our App.

Unfortunately, our App no longer displays profile pictures and usernames due to certain limitations set on the side of Facebook. The thing is that Facebook has made changes to their privacy policy which affected our App as well. At the moment, displaying profile picture and username depends on Facebook profile settings of a user. Nevertheless, there should not have been any random stock pictures but rather empty profile pictures. We assume that this could have been a temporary glitch on the side of Facebook, and we are very sorry about that!

We understand that our answer can be upsetting but there is also some good news to share. Our Development Team has recently found a solution that should help us get profile pictures and usernames back. We are planning to apply it in future App updates!

If you would like to know more about this, please contact our Support Team at https://help.elfsight.com/?contact=1

Sincerely,