Easy Translation , 12 則評價

整體評分
3.9
各級評分數量
  • 83% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 0% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 0% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 8% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 8% 的評分為 1 顆星
2023年10月29日

This is the BEST translation app in Shopify. Highly recommended!!!
They use DeepL, which is already a huge bonus, the app is easy and straightforward to use. Exactly what I needed.
Honestly, I don't know why not everybody is using this translation app, sadly people are always choosing apps that have a high number of reviews and believe they get quality. This app is a true gem! Thank you Sven, you did a great job!

Trooper Beer EU - distributed by Universal Marketing EU
奧地利
使用應用程式 3天
2023年10月2日

Best translation app there is. It works simple but effective. And you use Deepl which is really is the only actual good translation app there is.

Voldt Euro
荷蘭
使用應用程式 5個月
2023年11月15日

This is actually indeed a very "easy" app, easy to burn your money as 1M characters is a very low limit and you can buy 10M more for 250USD, however though it does sound like a lot - it is not... for every language you use the character credits. If you have 1000 products with a description of of 1000 characters (which is rather short with only 150 words), then you already use 1M characters for one language! At that stage you didn't translate nothing else... no metafields, no meta information. No calculate yourself if it's worth it or not... For us it was not.

Disadvantages of the app:
- Not a transparent pricing
- Very (very!) slow
- Limited functionality (e.g. you want to change a translation of a product with all metafields - not possible in the app, easier to use the Translate & Adapt to see all information in one place)
- No glossary, you will need to go through your translations manually (why not? You are charging a lot of money for something that should have been there)
-No real trial period

Thanks Sven but no thanks... Feeling scammed here

Steel Vintage Bikes
德國
使用應用程式 大約21小時
Sven Straubinger 已回覆 2023年11月16日

Hi Steel Vintage Bikes,

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the app. I am always open to feedback, so feel free to drop a message to support@esperanto.app.

I understand your dissatisfaction with the pricing model, but it heavily depends on third-party costs. Since the app makes extensive use of DeepL, our pricing model is closely aligned with their business model. Two-thirds of every euro earned goes to DeepL before any other costs are paid. For this reason, offering a trial phase with premium features, such as automatic translations, would be economical suicide – it is just not feasible. For more information about DeepL's pricing, please visit https://www.deepl.com/pro#developer.

If you no longer need the premium function, you can switch to a significantly cheaper plan at any time. Prices are transparently displayed both in the app and in the App Store, and your current and remaining usage is always visible.

Still, I would like to point out that our prices and features are competitive with other apps in the store.

Regarding the speed of translations, the app operates within the technical limits of Shopify, which allows a maximum of two requests per second (see https://shopify.dev/docs/api/usage/rate-limits). This means that for a product with, for example, five fields (name, description, URL handle, meta-title, and meta-description), it already takes several seconds to translate. The app is designed to translate a large number of texts in the background, as tested with 50,000 products.

If you require an immediate translation, you can use the 'magic wand' tool to generate and save it directly from the textbox. It is instantly available.

We have just released the glossary feature today and are also working on integrating Metafields management for products.

For any further questions or concerns, I am always at your disposal.

Sven

2023年8月11日

It is a great and simple app, that integrates perfectly into shopify's multi-language framework.
If you need a fast, smart and straightforward translation app, using the deepl translation engine, this is the best app to go for!
Great job!

REDWOOD
德國
使用應用程式 4個月
2023年7月7日

The website states: "Esperanto is a lightweight translation app with support for 135 languages, which lets you quickly browse and translate following resources... metafields". Sadly, no search box for metafields so I can find the one I need. You will need to go page by page to locate the metafield you need to translate. We installed the app just for the metafield quick search. That is not precisely quickly browsing. Maybe is a Shopify API limitation, but their description led us to think the app could do it.

Canvas by Numbers
美國
2022年2月1日

You can see this app has been made by a developer / UX person. It works well even in the early stages. We also got a personal reply from Sven within 15 minutes after we had some questions. Keep up the good work!

Sferico
荷蘭
使用應用程式 接近2年
Sven Straubinger 已回覆 2022年2月1日

Hi Sferico, thank you for your review – glad to hear you like the app! Feel free to drop a message anytime, if you have more questions or feedback.

2022年4月16日

YES! Finally! Been searching feverishly for just such an app. Lightweight and doesn't slow down the page. If you're looking for an app that helps you sell in more languages using Shopify Markets, this is the app you should have. Will happily pay for the premium version which easily translates automatically and makes it easier to add more languages. Don't understand how this one can't have more reviews. So grateful. Good job Sven!

HIT THE HAY
瑞典
使用應用程式 5個月
Sven Straubinger 已回覆 2022年4月18日

Hi HIT THE HAY, thanks for the great feedback! We are really happy you like the app! Feel free to drop a message anytime, if you have more questions or remarks.

2022年1月20日

Die App ist wirklich sehr simpel und übersichtlich aufgebaut, intuitiv und einfach bedienbar. Perfekte Unterstützung für unsere Internationalisierung.

LAY
德國
使用應用程式 5個月
Sven Straubinger 已回覆 2022年2月1日

Hallo LAY, vielen Dank für das tolle Feedback! Bei Rückfragen kannst du uns natürlich jederzeit schreiben. Viel Erfolg!

2022年6月16日

Fantastic app! Support is TOP, Sven helped me with all my questions immediately, even it was Sunday! App is easy to master and translations are very accurate. Thank you!!

Studio Niani
德國
使用應用程式 17天
Sven Straubinger 已回覆 2022年6月17日

Hi Studio Niani,

thank you for your great feedback! I'm really glad I've been able to help you. As always, if you have any more questions, just get back to me.

Keep up your great work with your hand-crafted jewelry.

2022年11月22日

I have been using Langify for years and switch temporary to Hextom translate app before I discovered Easy Translate. I was reluctant to try this app because it was fairly new and I have over 3,200 products to translate: I want to relying on an app that has a good history. Nevertheless, I decided to give it a try and I don't regret it at all! This app is fantastic, it's easy to use compared to the apps I've experienced in the past. I had one problem after the installation and received an excellent service from the developer. I am very happy with Easy Translate and I am looking forward to see the next features that will be added (like the possibility to manage our own glossary and maybe also a filter to localize the contents under the search bar) Louise

Les Laines Biscotte Yarns
加拿大
使用應用程式 5天
Sven Straubinger 已回覆 2022年11月22日

Hi Louise,

thank you for your great review and valuable feedback! I'm really glad I've been able to help you with the glossary - the feature will roll out as self-service, soon. As always, if you have any more questions, just get back to me.

Keep up your great work with hand-dyed yarns.

Sven