GDPR Cookie Compiler

GDPR Cookie Compiler

Free plan available
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
319 reviews
10 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
10 reviews
March 22, 2020

i use this app to do x. its good at doing y. i will be happier if it did do z a lot better. o well is that 100

Best Gizmos
United States
Time spent using app: 13 days
July 14, 2019

Top App!aspkücalsklöaslödaskasssassssssdsömfdsölflöksdfklösdöfklsdölföklsdflöksflökslökfökldsfklösdfklösdflöksdflkösdlökflöksdflösdflösdflösdlöfklösdfölsdfoweofeopfcopsdcpmsdmcsdmpcpsdclmödsclösdlölösdflöksdfklösdlköfflkö

BedavaOcean
Germany
Time spent using app: 2 months
Edited December 6, 2018

great app but I do not like the fas¡ct that I have to write more than what I want...this is why I give a 3 stars

DMSPORTY.COM
Spain
Time spent using app: 4 days
Edited August 17, 2018

Works well. It displays a cookie banner and lets you customize it to some extent. Support is also responsive. Although the cookie banner itself could use a redesign as it lacks of a modern look, also it doesn't grant you GDPR compliance, because only a cookie bar will not meet all of the GDPR requirements, more functionality options must be implemented for the app to be compliant with GDPR.

Petrhomb
Lithuania
Time spent using app: 5 days
August 2, 2018

Aún no lo hemos probado, es la app recomendada, así que allá vamos!!!!

Love Megaoutlet
Spain
Time spent using app: About 1 month
June 18, 2018

It does work and that's great but it doesn't help much with the content of the banner. So you need to go and get it from somewhere else. There is also no help to generate a standard Pivate policy.

Also, when setting-up the banner to the top of the page, then you don't see anymore the top of the set-up page you are working on (e.g. you can't access the link to leave a review on the App,unless you set the banner to the bottom of the page ;-) )

Kavee Cavy Cages
Belgium
Time spent using app: About 3 years
May 25, 2018

only free app that worked on my store. no option though about making it active only for EU visitors to the site.

Accesorizeshop
Qatar
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
May 22, 2018

At this moment, I cannot get it to switch between two languages depending on the users web browser language...it simply displays them both. Not particularly happy as I just switched over from EU Cookie Banner app.

Embroidelan
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Edited January 28, 2019

Great customisation. Works as intended.
And unlike other free versions, this does NOT want unnecessary permissions!
(Why would a cookie banner want to view my order details??...)

*Update* 28/01/19: For some reason it seems to influence page speed a lot. Will have to try another one. Originally gave 5 stars.

Sibaritashop
Denmark
Time spent using app: 9 months
April 13, 2018

The bar doesn't go away when you keep browsing. I'd suggest to take a look at the functionality of https://apps.shopify.com/smart-eu-cookie-banner
The bar goes away after browsing further, and translated automatically.

Dogrules
Spain
Time spent using app: About 1 month