Evey Events & Tickets

Evey Events & Tickets

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.6)
69 reviews
9 reviews
Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
9 reviews
October 25, 2022

Terrible experience. The app is good, but if you have questions; your event will happen first before you get an answer from them, it is so frustrating. I ended up deleting this app. And also technical issues happended, like people trying to purchase tickets from their devices and only worked on the laptop, no way! Or maybe was just me with these situations, I hope it works for others. Good luck!

Total Incentives
United States
Time spent using app: 16 days
StayTuned replied October 27, 2022

We are so terribly sorry for your frustration, and our delay getting back to you!

We've reached out on phone and luckily were able to chat with you for almost an hour! Thanks for your time (and openness) today on our call. It was really helpful to talk through your challenges and I'm glad I was able to help you with a few items (even outside our app).

Now that we've spoken (about conflicts with some other apps you have, and potentially your theme), it seems we've ended in a good place, and will hopefully get to work with you again in Jan for your events top ensure set up of events works exactly as you expect.

October 11, 2019

Pricing is really not intelligent. Company who organize plenty of events will never pay this price ! If you took a commission instead, all companies are happy to share success but not to pay that much with any guarantee of success. Brainstorm again guys you have the app, market it well now !

Time spent using app: 6 minutes
StayTuned replied October 14, 2019

Thank you for your interest in our app!

We appreciate the feedback on our pricing model but we’ve found that this model is much cheaper for the vast majority of event organizers, as opposed to a commission based model (fees per ticket sold).

We see you had the app installed for a very limited time. We would love for you to give it a longer try to help show you its capabilities. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions.

June 20, 2019

Not a complete solution. Tried to use the check-in capability advertised. When tried to sign up, you get "Thank you for your interest in Evey Events. We are not accepting new user signups at this time, please check back later." Also a bit of bait and switch, $20 for shopify, and to do check-in, it's another $29 a month

New Zealand
Time spent using app: 11 months
StayTuned replied July 2, 2019


Thank you for trying out our application.

We understand there may have been some confusion when trying to use the check-in interface for the Shopify application.

The Shopify application is a complete solution and the $20/per event/per month does cover the cost of the check-in functionality.

We have a guide here on how to get ready for your event. Including how to use the check-in interface:

If you have any other questions or issues please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.


The Evey Team

March 7, 2019

DO NOT USE. We have been continuously overcharged by this app long after we have stopped selling tickets for our events, and as the app will not load for us, we are unable access it further to address the issue. We have been in communication with them for months flagging this issue, during which they have continued to take significant payments from our account, without properly addressing the issue. AVOID.

Carlow Arts Festival 2018
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Edited June 5, 2018

Do not use this app if you plan on running a efficient, seamless check in for medium to large scale events. (3000+)

The app is full of bugs and errors, constantly kicking back 404 errors when checking in 1000's of people. We had to reset our devices CONSTANTLY to log back in and try and get them to work.

The server that the check-in service runs on is terrible slow and unreliable.

The customer service is nearly non-existent.

Absolutely bring a print out of the attendee list beacuse you're going to spend half your day checking in people manually, on a piece of paper.

I seriously recommend finding another app unless you're running a tiny event.

United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years