Overall rating Based on 27 reviews
SHOCKING service. Evey offer ABSOLUTELY NO SUPPORT whatsoever. NEVER respond to emails. NEVER respond to any messages. It's like they have literally just disappeared with thousands of dollars I have spent with them. Ridiculous. I will do every thing in my power to get people not to use this company. I cannot believe you don't even offer a number for people to call to get assistance. Disgusting. Makes me sick.
We want to thank you for supporting and continuing to use Evey for your events.
We apologise that you have received poor service in the past.
With this current issue however we were prompt with our responses and able to resolve your issue within 48 hours.
Since you are still using our product we would appreciate if you updated your review to reflect your most recent support request. We have attempted to gather more information about previous support requests from you and those questions have yet to be answered by you or your team. Please reach out to us again so we can better understand how we can improve.
The Evey Team
Pricing is really not intelligent. Company who organize plenty of events will never pay this price ! If you took a commission instead, all companies are happy to share success but not to pay that much with any guarantee of success. Brainstorm again guys you have the app, market it well now !
Thank you for your interest in our app!
We appreciate the feedback on our pricing model but we’ve found that this model is much cheaper for the vast majority of event organizers, as opposed to a commission based model (fees per ticket sold).
We see you had the app installed for a very limited time. We would love for you to give it a longer try to help show you its capabilities. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions.
Not a complete solution. Tried to use the check-in capability advertised. When tried to sign up, you get "Thank you for your interest in Evey Events. We are not accepting new user signups at this time, please check back later." Also a bit of bait and switch, $20 for shopify, and to do check-in, it's another $29 a month
Thank you for trying out our application.
We understand there may have been some confusion when trying to use the check-in interface for the Shopify application.
The Shopify application is a complete solution and the $20/per event/per month does cover the cost of the check-in functionality.
We have a guide here on how to get ready for your event. Including how to use the check-in interface:
If you have any other questions or issues please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
The Evey Team
Carlow Arts Festival 2018
DO NOT USE. We have been continuously overcharged by this app long after we have stopped selling tickets for our events, and as the app will not load for us, we are unable access it further to address the issue. We have been in communication with them for months flagging this issue, during which they have continued to take significant payments from our account, without properly addressing the issue. AVOID.
I have had this app for a year and our site is selling tickets online. The app has suited our purpose with delivering tickets and reporting. The only problem is when you need support from evey event it takes weeks until they respond. When your selling tickets you need a quick response. When I first purchased the app they were very quick to respond. It would be nice if there were other apps like this on Shopify so there was a bit of competition.
Good, but missing features that would make it great. Evey has definitely reached a minimum viable product, but sluggish support with a lot of "No, we will take the into consideration..." makes me wish they weren't the only company doing this on Shopify. Maybe some competition would allow this to be a truly dynamic Events plugin. Importing CSV functionality is pretty bare bones. Would be nice if you could download a template spreadsheet fill in the columns (including custom fields) and import. The supplied custom field functionality for the cart page was a nice addition, but doesn't go far enough by also including this custom field functionality to the manual attendee option. If you take registrations offline and need to collect more attendee information than Name/Email/Variation Type, you are at a loss for a solution. Also the check-in portion of the app seems to serve little or no additional purpose other than gauging attendance. You cannot add info to the guest at checkin, which would be a huge addition here, although I understand that might be an edge case scenario. With a lot of manual work this plugin will temporarily work for our Race Event Services, but with over 5 events going at any given time $100/month seems like a fairly steep price to pay for a product that doesn't fully streamline my attendee processing.
Karukera One Love
Great App that mostly take care of everything. However, when numbers start to grow (7000+ attendees - Karukera One Love Festival), things can sometimes get messy (attendees export, ticket types, mails sent)
2 main effort points :
=> Checkin app (but hey, up to 1000 attendees, it should work fine. For our case, after the firsts tests, we went on a custom solution on this point)
=> There is no mail tracking / dashboard (when sending the attendees tickets)
The support is also reactive, when you manage to catch their attention. But, for 20$ a month / event, it's really worth the money
University Of Utah Health
I've been working with Evey for about two years and have found it to be an excellent solution. Gets you the best of Shopify (with its considerable strengths) with the added support of event management. The team also helped configure a custom solution for a large-scale conference.
While custom builds can be a little rough... (I consider ours a beta), the Evey team have been incredibly responsive to create precisely the manager we asked for, with very friendly support. Very positive experience.
It's been very positive for us.
Evey Event Management seemed to be the perfect solution to my companies needs until I ran into an issue using the App on two different shopify sites.
Caching is a constant problem, between the two stores, and I've actually lost access to add/edit/unsubscribe events and manage attendees on one of the two sites.
I've reached out to their support team and my Shopify Rep, as I'm a Plus member, for assistance and they are unresponsive.
We are now 2 days away from my event with no way to access it in the back end. Talk about a nightmare!
I'm not even sure we'll stop being billed once we uninstall the app because I can't end/cancel the event.
Do not use this app if you plan on running a efficient, seamless check in for medium to large scale events. (3000+)
The app is full of bugs and errors, constantly kicking back 404 errors when checking in 1000's of people. We had to reset our devices CONSTANTLY to log back in and try and get them to work.
The server that the check-in service runs on is terrible slow and unreliable.
The customer service is nearly non-existent.
Absolutely bring a print out of the attendee list beacuse you're going to spend half your day checking in people manually, on a piece of paper.
I seriously recommend finding another app unless you're running a tiny event.