Lookbook ‑ Shoppable Gallery

Lookbook ‑ Shoppable Gallery

by Expert Village Media Technologies

Create Lookbook & Tag Products on Pics for Shoppable Lookbook

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 101 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
    (9)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

All reviews

4 reviews

Garb

UPDATE::: We have decided to cancel this application because the support team hasn't been able to resolve an on-going issue. We have 6 catalogs running at any given time, we use this app for those catalogs. Unfortunately, the app has jumbled up our photos in different ways. 1. All the photos in the catalog itself gets jumbled & 2. a photo from one catalog/lookbook randomly gets placed with another catalog/lookbook. This doesn't represent our company well to our customers and honestly just confuses them. There is a free app that has the exact same features and we have not had a problem with their service.

This is a great app with awesome support. We use to have a wordpress front end and then later added shopify as our ecommerce cart. Wordpress had a great option for catalogs and when we decided to move our entire site over to shopify this was our biggest concern. Our sales reps utilize the online catalogs in all of their meetings and to send to their clients. We were able to tag all the products by uploading our catalog photos to the lookbook app and then we added repspark on the product page so wholesalers could purchase right then and there. The Lookbook app has made the process so much easier for our wholesale customers.

We also created a grid style look book page that is more directed to our online visitors and we have seen our overall cart size increase because our customers can see the outfit on a model and get ideas on how to mix and match their favorite styles.

When I reached out to the tech support regarding not being able to edit the name of the catalog, they immediately coded an update so we were able to change the look book names. Great app. Great customer service. I'd give 10 stars if I could.

I would also note that we had a different lookbook app in mind that was more expensive and when we tried implementing we could never get the app to work so we came here after giving up with the other app and im sure glad we did!

Thanks!

Developer reply

April 9, 2019

Hi,

We have resolved that issue so we would like to request you to try the app once again, our team will setup the complete app for you quickly.
You only need to install the app and rest we will do.

I hope you will give us a chance to correct the mistakes.

Thanks
Team EVM Lookbook

Aqua Et Sol

this app literally made my website crash. Do not download, it doesn't work

Developer reply

April 9, 2019

Hi, sorry to find that you got that issue. That issue was resolved already and it was due to some conflict with theme but we have resolved it and I assure you it will not happen again. You can still retry the app and just because you faced this serious issue, we will send you an offer code as well.

We have updated the Lookbook app a lot since you last used it so I hope you will give us another chance to prove our app's potential.

Thanks
Team EVM Lookbook

Struttin Sexy

Not a fan of this app. TRied to separate in categories and couldn't figure it out.

Global Tapestry

The description of this product is false advertising. It is advertised as being free/month, yet upon loading you are asked to select the pricing level you want to set up the app - yes, there is a very basic free version, but there are other paid levels, which are NOT mentioned in this listing. Also, this listing (which says is free) boasts that you can have multiple lookbooks, however the multiple lookbook feature is only for the paid versions. If you lie to me in your product listing, what else are you not telling me?

Developer reply

April 9, 2019

Hi, that was a mistake from our content writer at that time which we corrected immediately. Sorry for that.
We assure you that you will not find any issues in our app further.

Give it another try please, I assure you that we will not disappoint you.

Thanks
Team EVM Lookbook