Overall rating Based on 190 reviews
Import kept identifying my discount codes as products. No option to select what kind of import. Followed directions exactly, downloaded discounts first for formatting, edited, then reuploaded. Created a bunch of "products" that I had to delete. Awful on a time crunch :(
UPDATE: Figured it out, zero thanks to support or documentation. You have to make sure your SHEET is named according to the type of import you're doing, and you have to export as an XLSX file (not plain CSV) in order to capture that information.
Overall good app, but missing some key instructions.
Thank you for telling that you had trouble to find the explanation on how to use the Excelify.
Although we are trying to explain everything very thoroughly, looks like this time there was some sort of bad coincidence for missing this (totally our fault).
Here is the main "How it works" article and video, which explains the thing about the sheet names in very details: https://excelify.io/how-it-works/
Also, you can find the link to it from the Excelify app - Help section (when you scroll down the main page a bit).
Please, let me explain why it recognized those as Products.
It's because initially, we had this strict requirement that you have to name "all" the sheets to get them imported properly. But customers mostly import the Products, and they kept complaining that they forget to name the sheet as "Products".
So we experimented with the ability to automatically assume the sheet is Products if it doesn't have a recognizable name, AND it has some column names which fit for Products (like Title).
In the case with Discounts - that column Title exists also there, so it matched.
So sincerely sorry that you had to go through this loop of frustration.
And I hear you loud and strong that we have to make it possible for you to choose the type of sheet after you have uploaded your file.
Also, we shouldn't assume anything, to avoid cases like this when you import Discounts as Products, and you have to delete them afterward.
We will work on fixing this.
In Support, we were offline because it's Saturday 8am in the morning now, and you had this issue at 6am our time, and we don't have the 24/7 online chat support just yet.
Also, if you have any issues with the app, please, don't hesitate to contact our Support here: http://excelify.io/contact-us/
And also, inside the Excelify app, there is a section which shows on which improvements we are working right now, and you can submit your proposal for the improvement - which we always reply to and make it work for you sooner or later - one way or another.
Thank you once again, and keep in touch.
Igennus Healthcare Nutrition
Very good and flexible. Offers data import way and above standard Shopify. But it's sooooooo slooooow! Even the paid for services take hours to upload data. Each file of about 7,000 orders takes 6 - 7 hours to process!
Thank you for your feedback, and very sorry we made you only almost happy...
Please, understand that the Excelify app uses Shopify API which has certain speed limitations for all the apps, and that speed limit is 4 "requests" per second.
Building an Order through API with all its details is very complex process. It takes several requests to the API. Additional time goes towards finding and "replacing" an existing order, which is in your case.
At the moment your import is working with the speed of 2.6 seconds per Order, with your data.
There are several strategies you can apply to increase your import speed dramatically, which we describe in details here:
and here: https://excelify.io/2019/03/30/improve-speed-for-shopify-export-and-import/
One of the strategies we do on our side, is we run several imports in parallel, e.g. for Big Plan there are 5 parallel processes importing the same file. And in Enterprise, there are 10 parallel processes - and on this level, we definitely make sure we utilize the maximum of the Shopify API speed capabilities.
Please, reach us on Excelify Support, we will help you make your import faster: https://excelify.io/contact-us/
Will be trying to reach you, and will really appreciate if you reach us in any way directly.
Thank you so much!
I used Excelify to Update the Option1 Name, Option1 Value, Option2 Name Option2 Value, Option3 Name, and Option3 Value using the handle it produced around 300 errors, and unfortunately updated the prices and compare prices of these products and set them to 0, so that ...
This review is copied from the previous review by the other shop, and doesn't seem to reflect the actual message.
PurpleMaple Store shop has not done any imports with Excelify.
If you are the shop owner who wrote this review - please, contact Excelify support ASAP so that we can help you in whatever issue or question you have:
Wonderful App with detailed explanations.Would be slightly better(me being greedy) if the free version could process more files at a time instead of limiting to 10.
I used this app to transfer contact list from wix to Shopify. It doesn't transfer all the information but it makes it easier to transfer emails at bulk.
this app is ok but they wouldn't let me use it without leaving a review . Just something they need to look into i think