Experiences App

An integrated tours, tickets, classes, and events app

From $9/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Croydon Estate

Location Jamaica
Time spent using app About 4 hours

App saves me a lot of headache and customer service has been excellent and quick! Would highly recommend this app!

Developer reply

November 9, 2022

Thank you for your positive review. Your Croydon Nature Tour looks amazing, and the setting is incredible! Thank you for being a valuable customer.

Jill Yoga

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 month

We are very pleased with the Experiences app so far! It is our first time offering experiences on our store and the Experiences team has made it a seamless process and are always quick to respond to any queries.

Developer reply

October 19, 2022

Thank you for the positive note; we're really glad to have such an excellent brand like Jill Yoga on the Experiences platform! We love how you're bringing your customers together around your "dance.yoga.sport" mission for fun classes and fitness experiences.

Main Mercantile - Nixa

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

The Experience App has helped us streamline our project bookings greatly. It is very easy to add new projects/events, as well as update or duplicate them. The integration with Shopify keeps all of our customer information and payments together. Highly recommend the app. Also, the team is available and responsive to questions, improvements, and suggestions.

Developer reply

October 14, 2022

Wow, thanks for the positive review! We've enjoyed collaborating with you and love what you're doing at Main Mercantile! We're really excited about your Shopify launch!

Wild Hand

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

Amazing customer service and a really useful, reliable app for us. We like the ability to do multi-day bookings and really customize the look and content of the reminders emails (and that there are reminder emails available!!). Thanks Experiences folks!

Developer reply

August 23, 2022

Thank you for your generous review! It has been a pleasure for us to serve you for so long, and love the role you play in your community through wild-hand.com. Your workshops look lovely and Philadelphia is lucky to have you!

The Seaside Succulent

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

I love this app for creating professional workshop registration listings! It's easy to use! And best of all, if you need help, Mark, the developer, is super fast to respond! I have tried a couple other apps for workshop registration and none of them were as easy to use or looked a good. I highly recommend this app!

Developer reply

July 18, 2022

Thank you for your generous (and true!) review! We're glad you're enjoying the app and look forward to sharing in your success!

All Sorts Acres Farm

Location Canada
Time spent using app 11 months

Very impressed with this app. I had a problem, contacted help, and Chip fixed my issue remotely. Excellent service and nice app! Thank you!

Developer reply

June 22, 2022

Thank you for your gracious review! Your farm looks amazing and your experiences (https://allsortsacres.ca/collections/farm-visits-events) look like they'd be fun and educational. We're glad to have you as a customer! 🐑 🐑 🐑 🐑 🐑

NI Silver

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 3 months

The Experiences App fits perfectly into our website and helps us to manage our activities 'in house', some other apps have people leaving your website to book. The support is amazing and they listen to you, even to us small businesses :))

Developer reply

June 14, 2022

Well, thank you very much! Not only is your positive review generous, your Northern Ireland experiences look amazing! The Craicing North Down Jewellery Making Hygge seems like it'd be an especially amazing time. We're very glad to have you as a customer!

Boketto Club

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 months

We at Boketto Club have been using the Experiences App to list and share a portfolio of meaningful experiences with teams around the world. The Experiences App is helping us to make the hybrid work environment more social and human - something that's touching the lives of people everyday. The functionality and flexibility of the Experiences App is what brought us to Shopify. Before looking into Shopify, we looked at the Experiences App because we aren't selling things but moments. Additionally, with it's strong integration with Shopify, it's helped the retail platform enter the experience economy. We see an incredible amount of growth in this industry and glad we are helping Shopify make that entrance through the Experiences App. The main pinpoint Experiences App solved for us was the ability to create a bespoke activity management solution with the power of e-commerce that Shopify brings. Other solutions in the market are simple ticketing and booking software solutions which are good for either events held on specific date/time or appointment management systems. The Experiences App allows you to list experiences that empowers the consumer to browse, compare and either pre-pay, reserve or enquire about an experience. This, while giving the organisers the back-end needed to handle complex bookings. Additionally, Mark and Chip from the Experiences App have been personally encouraging and supportive of our venture. They helped us code our brand attributes and offered one-to-one guidance on how we can make more use of the Experiences App. We are happy to be contacted for any additional information you may require on how Experiences App is becoming a core solution for us.

Developer reply

May 23, 2022

Thanks for the awesome review. We love to hear how you're merging the best of experiences with selling merchandise. That's great and exactly what we're hoping to empower! You've got a great thing going and we look forward to experiencing your success!

The Spool Sewing Studio

Location Canada
Time spent using app 10 months

I've been really happy with Experiences for my class registrations. There've been hiccups as there would be with literally any technology, and every time I've had a question or issue, they've been super quick and gotten me back on track. At times, the app was not integrating with my theme correctly, and they popped in and fixed it. Other times, I needed to modify things as I learned about my needs and they were so helpful! This is an adaptable app with a friendly and helpful team- highly recommend!

Developer reply

April 11, 2022

Wow, we appreciate the thoughtful and positive review! Thank you for being our customer and bringing joy to your community through your workshops and classes at The Spool! 🪡

Discovercommunity

Location Italy
Time spent using app 7 months

I used this app for my new website and it's really easy to use. The design is great and the support is super. Chip and Mark are very friendly and supportive!
5 Stars! :)

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

We really appreciate your positive review and love having you as a part of the Experiences community. We're all looking forward to helping you succeed with your experiential offerings!

╰( ⁰ ਊ ⁰ )━☆゚.*・。゚

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5