Not a third-party plugin
Our app works with your existing customers or creates new ones so you can leverage all the tools in your store to grow customer value.
Integrated and easy-to-use
From the customizable theme automatically added to your shop to the seamlessly designed admin and POS app, you’ll feel right at home.
Included POS app
You can check-in and also book new Experiences straight from the POS app. No need to lug your computer around!
About Experiences App
What is the Experiences app?
Our app allows you to host tours, classes, or events seamlessly, from within Shopify’s eCommerce system. If you are a merchant that understands the power of creating memorable moments through experiences, you’re in the right place!
Designed exclusively for Shopify and your store
Just like that special pair of pants that fit “oh so nice” right out of the dryer, the Experiences app seamlessly integrates into your Shopify-enhanced life. Forget about off-brand, off-site, and kludgy booking tools - the Experiences app feels like it belongs from day one!
Real-time updates to availability
You will enjoy the robust date and time features created for your Shopify store that automatically updates availability with each customer booking. Cancellations and capacity changes are quickly reflected in the customer experience and admin. No fuss!
Our app creates a new page with a special layout to avoid theme conflicts and create a special booking experience for your customers.
Your customers receive emails when they make their initial booking and also receive an automatic reminder 1 day before the event. Studies have shown that when people forget things, helping them remember means they’re no longer forgetful. Yes, profound, we know.
Make it yours
Even though we create a nice-looking layout for you automatically, feel free to customize your Experiences page to your heart’s content. We provide support for any merchant looking to make changes to the look-and-feel. Just reach out!
Don’t be shy! If you have a question, idea, complaint or just want to share a strange gif, you can interact with us through our support channels. It’s an understatement to say that we know our success rises and falls on the quality of our support so our whole team is involved in helping to delight and serve you.
More stuff on the way
We are already designing and building upcoming features that will improve your ability to engage your customers and provide world-class experiences. Take a look at our product roadmap to see what’s coming and feel free to make your own suggestions.
If we detect that you are a non-profit store with Shopify, we will automatically apply a 20% discount. Bam!
Free for development stores
If you are a Shopify partner or are working with one, the app is free until the store is live.
How are some merchants using our app?
- Workshops like candle-making, jewelry creation
- Travel including tours, transportation, Van rentals, excursions
- Unusual stuff like cat cafes, rage rooms, ax throwing
- Major entertainment such as concerts and festivals
Pricing 14-day free trial
Unlimited creation and management of Experience events
POS app included for check-ins and new bookings
* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.
Overall rating Based on 8 reviews
Most recent reviews
Hands On Street Art
The design looks great but the service completely failed. It's complicated to set up and never actually worked. I made two tickets with the customer service team and received no solution. Both times they said they were looking into the issue and never got back to me. I wasted time and money trying to use this. They had ample time to convince me and help me, but they failed - big time.
We are very sorry you had a bad experience. We reached out to you twice and you viewed our replies both times. A follow-up from us to you was left unanswered, perhaps it got lost in your email.
One of our replies was assigned to a team member who was looking into your account and we regretfully failed to inform you of the fix we were making with your theme.
If you'd like to give us another chance to make the app work for you, please contact us at email@example.com and we'll publish the fix that was necessary for your particular theme.
If not, good luck and we're sorry for your negative experience.
Adapt Health & Training
Unhelpful Humans. This was a great until a major update broke all the functionality. Also the price jumped for $29 to $49 a month, yet it's only a BETA product. Stay away. Actually, I would not use Shopify for event-based anything as it really sucks. I am going to have to rebuild this site in another platform
Yep, our "improvements" broke some critical stuff on the app. We have been working around the clock and are happy to say all the issues you've complained about have been addressed and are going live soon.
I'm sorry the app is not sufficient for your needs and we wish you well.
I would encourage others to not heed our friend's advice to stay away from Shopify for event-based business. Although apps like ours are still relatively young to the platform, I can guarantee you that the combination of apps like ours and Shopify's fantastic retail solution is going to be transformative for many businesses.
Don't be afraid to contact us and ask your questions, we'll be here just like we were with adapt for every single question and frustration they had.
Midtown Miami Magazine
Spoke with development company a few times. It was a good start. I was excited about features they were working on because I needed them. They promised them to me in March but it didn't happen. Here we are in May and no new features. I feel like they strung me along for a couple extra months just to get my money. Example of how a good thing turns bad. People > Product.I would have stayed on if they had been courteous and honest.
We're sorry that we were unable to deliver the specific features you were looking for in a satisfactory timeline. Software being what it is, it has taken a lot more time to deliver a solid feature release. We're sorry that you felt like we strung you along, however, our correspondence shows that we were very courteous but weren't able to give you free months while you were proving your business model.
We'd love to have you back in the future but hope you thrive regardless of the tools you use. Good luck out there!