Experiences App

Experiences App

by Helpful Human

An integrated tours, tickets, classes, and events app

3.2 of 5 stars(10 reviews)

Not a third-party plugin

Our app works with your existing customers or creates new ones so you can leverage all the tools in your store to grow customer value.

Integrated and easy-to-use

From the customizable theme automatically added to your shop to the seamlessly designed admin and POS app, you’ll feel right at home.

Included POS app

You can check-in and also book new Experiences straight from the POS app. No need to lug your computer around!


About Experiences App

What is the Experiences app?

Our app allows you to host tours, classes, or events seamlessly, from within Shopify’s eCommerce system. If you are a merchant that understands the power of creating memorable moments through experiences, you’re in the right place!

Designed exclusively for Shopify and your store

Just like that special pair of pants that fit “oh so nice” right out of the dryer, the Experiences app seamlessly integrates into your Shopify-enhanced life. Forget about off-brand, off-site, and kludgy booking tools - the Experiences app feels like it belongs from day one!

Real-time updates to availability

You will enjoy the robust date and time features created for your Shopify store that automatically updates availability with each customer booking. Cancellations and capacity changes are quickly reflected in the customer experience and admin. No fuss!

Installs automagically

Our app creates a new page with a special layout to avoid theme conflicts and create a special booking experience for your customers.

Automatic reminders

Your customers receive emails when they make their initial booking and also receive an automatic reminder 1 day before the event. Studies have shown that when people forget things, helping them remember means they’re no longer forgetful. Yes, profound, we know.

Make it yours

Even though we create a nice-looking layout for you automatically, feel free to customize your Experiences page to your heart’s content. We provide support for any merchant looking to make changes to the look-and-feel. Just reach out!

Fantastic support

Don’t be shy! If you have a question, idea, complaint or just want to share a strange gif, you can interact with us through our support channels. It’s an understatement to say that we know our success rises and falls on the quality of our support so our whole team is involved in helping to delight and serve you.

More stuff on the way

We are already designing and building upcoming features that will improve your ability to engage your customers and provide world-class experiences. Take a look at our product roadmap to see what’s coming and feel free to make your own suggestions.

================

Non-Profit Pricing

If we detect that you are a non-profit store with Shopify, we will automatically apply a 20% discount. Bam!

Free for development stores

If you are a Shopify partner or are working with one, the app is free until the store is live.

================

How are some merchants using our app?

  • Workshops like candle-making, jewelry creation
  • Travel including tours, transportation, Van rentals, excursions
  • Unusual stuff like cat cafes, rage rooms, ax throwing
  • Major entertainment such as concerts and festivals

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

Essential

$49/month

  • Unlimited creation and management of Experience events

  • POS app included for check-ins and new bookings

  • Premium support

  • Partner-friendly app

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
3.2 of 5 stars
Based on 10 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
    (5)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    40% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

Most recent reviews

Echlinville Shop

Super events app & one of the only I found that links directly through shopify without any exterior system. It's easy to use and provides a simple frontend event that our customers can easily navigate. There have been a few features that I have needed help with & the developers have been great in providing information on this.

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Thank you for your review. It has been great collaborating with you and we look forward to supporting you in your success!

Sketch School

It doesn`t do much more than put a page on your store, like a product with a buy button, and they want 50 bucks a month for that? Dreamers.

Developer reply

September 29, 2019

Thank you for the opportunity to clarify what the Experiences app does. In short, it does much more than just create a customizable booking page:

- It sends out customizable confirmation emails and reminders to customers so they show up for the day/time they reserved.

- It creates a dashboard of all upcoming events and bookings so you can see who's coming, when, and to what experience.

- It allows for pre-paid, free, and reservation booking types to accommodate different ways of doing business. If not a pre-paid booking type, it skips the Shopify checkout step because no upfront payment is required.

- Our app has a Shopify POS app to check-in/check-out customers and to create new bookings using your iPad.

- Instead of having to use a third-party booking app with a different customer record, the Experiences app combines all your customer's purchases into one record so you get an accurate lifetime story of all their interactions with you.

- It has a (growing) API that allows for further customizations.

- And more...

Shopify, like most other eCommerce systems, doesn't have a built-in appt/booking tool. If you're like one of our successful merchant customers who both sell experiences and other merchandise, our app is super helpful in selling both product goods and time-based offerings.

I'm sorry you didn't have a chance to explore all the features we provide and we wish you well in finding a booking tool that seamlessly integrates with your store and meets your needs.

Hands On Street Art

The design looks great but the service completely failed. It's complicated to set up and never actually worked. I made two tickets with the customer service team and received no solution. Both times they said they were looking into the issue and never got back to me. I wasted time and money trying to use this. They had ample time to convince me and help me, but they failed - big time.

Developer reply

August 15, 2019

We are very sorry you had a bad experience. We reached out to you twice and you viewed our replies both times. A follow-up from us to you was left unanswered, perhaps it got lost in your email.

One of our replies was assigned to a team member who was looking into your account and we regretfully failed to inform you of the fix we were making with your theme.

If you'd like to give us another chance to make the app work for you, please contact us at hello@experiencesapp.com and we'll publish the fix that was necessary for your particular theme.

If not, good luck and we're sorry for your negative experience.