Shipway ‑ Shipping Automation

Shipway ‑ Shipping Automation | Reviews

by Shipway

Shipping Labels, Invoices, NDR Management, Returns & Exchanges

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

4 reviews

Indirookh

Didn't work for us. Don't know how people have given 5-star ratings. 1) Firstly, they don't have decent courier options like bluedart or FedEx. Only metro cities get these courier options. 2) No one came to pick up the parcel when we used ecom /delhivery as per their insistence. 3) order tracking link(for delhivery/Ecom) on shopify takes you to DHL tracking page!! 4) New orders are not synced from shopify even after repeated attempts. 5) interface is too complex unlike others and there is no one click booking. 6) You cannot cancel an order on your own if you want to change/ cancel the courier for some reason. 7) Customer support only provides lip service just like other shipping aggregators. We tried this app after reading the positive reviews but it turned out to be worse than the ones we are currently using.

Developer reply

November 18, 2021

We apologize for the bad experience you had with us, We are deeply analysing the issue and making you believe that it will not happen again in future.
Thanks for having patience with us, happy to serve you better.
Team Shipway

HeSpoke Originals

Their Return Automation Portal suddenly stopped working. They don't even respond to your mail or atleast have a courtesy to acknowledge your mail. Have tried reaching out multiple times with reminder. And telling them how urgent & serious the issue is about. When the customer facing Return portal suddenly stops working. Obviously, customers will get furious and it becomes difficult to answer them. Reliablity is what we look when use a third party application. Shipway seriously lacks reliablity. UPDATE on the status: Though the return portal issue was resolved. We found another issue of customer not receiving messages of any notifications. It's almost a week since we've raised this concern and still waiting for the issue to be resolved. They have been charging us for the notifications sent but, in reality no messages were sent to the customers. Their customer support team is responsive but, their tech support is really a mess. They'd a separate app for notifications which we were using it without any trouble. Later they merged it with shipway dashboard. And the whole lot of issues have started occuring. NOTE: Don't just blindly install the app. Have a random checks every month to just see if the portal is truely delivering for what you've paid.

Developer reply

October 18, 2021

We apologize for the bad experience you had with us, We are deeply analysing the issue and make you believe that it will not happen again in future.
Thanks for having patience with us, happy to serve you better.
Team Shipway

DOVEMBER

Everyone praises them for their "communication" yet i found it quite slow and ill-defined, there is a clear lack of integration and support for international shops and couriers, however, when contacted to try and implement/integrate some of the couriers we require their response went from "we would like to" to a "we can not" in under a week. Understandable in some cases, but their response was unprofessional and inept.
A service that lacks vision and fails to grow or innovate when needed.
Whilst my experience might be subjective and/or is not universal, it is however the experience i had.

Developer reply

May 7, 2021

We also felt bad about your experience with us.
We will be in touch for further communication by email.
Thanks,
Team Ezyslips

missodd.com

A lot of limitation for international shippers invoices cant be printed, returns are not available for international shippers, integrating with our couriers didn't happen as promised.

Developer reply

May 7, 2021

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
Our team is working on your concern that you have raised for us.
We will update you once, it's completed.
Thanks,
Team Ezyslips