AdMonks: Automated Retargeting

AdMonks: Automated Retargeting

by Admonks

Get more sales with remarketing on Facebook & Instagram!

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 49 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

11 - 20 of 49 reviews

Deddimaag

worst app ever..it changed my catalog and created it's own catalog..even after deleting the app the catalog created by this silly ad monks is still there in my facebook ads manager..Don't install this app..

Developer reply

June 3, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We wish you asked us about the product catalogs before - we'd surely be able to make it clear to you and there would be no misunderstanding of this kind.
In fact, AdMonks does not change any existing catalogs of its users. As it says in our app listing👆🏻, we create 3 new ones, in order to deliver dynamic product ads on Facebook and Instagram. After you decide to uninstall the app, all the products in the catalogs created by AdMonks are deleted.
Please note that our Customer Success team is always open to explaining such issues to AdMonks users.

Rock n Romance

Great App .. So simple to us and gives a high ROI on ad spend .. great stuff guys keep up the good work

Developer reply

June 3, 2019

Thank you so much! 🙂

spendlessjewelry

Excellent program, he immediately managed to do a great job . I really recommend it to everyone. It provides you with everything you need to carry out retargeting campaigns that are truly targeted to your real target.

Developer reply

June 3, 2019

Thanks for the feedback! Retargeting rules 😉

Essence Luxe Couture

Very easy to set up. Very intuitive interface. My trial is over, and within the period I received 2 additional sales from AdMonks. We're still deciding how reasonable we think the fees are, and if we want to continue with their service

Developer reply

April 29, 2019

Thank so much for your feedback! And please get back to us if you have any questions about the pricing, we'd love to know your opinion.

signature

It is very buggy and has no real purpose for small businesses since it only helps retargeting ads. So basically you do not have any exposure on Facebook to gain a broader audience if you do not have certain amounts of traffic.
Small businesses can not profit of AdMonks in any way.

Developer reply

April 29, 2019

Thank you for your opinion. We're sorry you had such an experience - we tried to help you as much as we could. As for AdMonks' potential in terms of small businesses - it's never too early to start remarketing, but as it says in our listing, the app works best for stores with at least 100 daily visits.

As soon as your shop gets its first sales, you need to think how to bring back all those site visitors and cart abandoners. Retargeting is the way to do it.
We'd be happy to help you with your remarketing tactics. Please feel free to contact us as soon as you're ready.

Marique Yssel

I used this app to help with our retargeting on social media, works great! would like to know how to change the image proportions though!

Developer reply

April 29, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback!
We've already sent you a tip on the images ;), but feel free to contact the team anytime!

mamyka- moda infantil

Esta app es la que mejor a optimizado mis resultados, es mucho mejor que ROI HUNTER he logrado bajar el coste de cada venta a la mitad, es sencilla y muy efectiva, la recomiendo al 100%

Developer reply

April 29, 2019

Muchisimas gracias por sus comentarios! :)

SmartechPT

perfect. im using and im very satisfied with this app, i recommend 100% this app. boost my sales in 50%

Developer reply

April 29, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! :) Fingers crossed for even more sales!

Ayra Swim

This app is really straight forward, it works really well. You don't have to worry about creating a catalog or setting a campaign, it does everything for you and so far I am having really good results! More than 6xROAS :) And their customer care is the best!!

Developer reply

April 9, 2019

Thanks so much, that kind of feedback keeps us going!

SunPlum

Though we get sales every day from other forms of advertising, we were looking for an app that works with FB, to add FB as a marketing option as well; so we were happy to find Admonks. However, after several weeks this app did not work for us.
From the beginning of the trial we asked for help to get setup the right way and it took them a long time to help. Though they were super quick to ask for us to leave a review after install. After sending several emails back and forth for help, by the time they point us to the real issue, where the account was capped at $300 and it needed to be reset, this was more than 2 weeks later. However, the app kept creating ads automatically, though they were not running due to the cap.
After the cap was reset and Admonks Ads started running, it continued creating Ads and spending money on Ads, with no Return on Ad spend [ROAS] or insight into what its doing to optimize the ads. Since so much time had passed before we had gotten the help that finally pinpointed the initial issue mentioned above, we asked to extend the trial, as we didn't want to start a subscription for something we didn't get to really test and so far was not working for us.

With the creation of the ads, whether it be carousel of products or standalone, you can pretty much do this yourself without needing the app or find another app with better support. As there is no interaction from the Admonks team, to follow-up or check to see why there is no ROAS. So you really do not get any follow-up on the progress of the app, other than the auto emails or pop-ups asking for review or to do affiliate marketing for them.

As a result, I am giving the 2.5 stars because it was easy to install and some of the interaction with the team when we followed up with them was OK, but that was about it [since I am not able to add a 1/2 star I will leave it at a 2 for now, as its not a 3].

So, I would suggest to anyone installing this app, to wait first to test it before leaving a review, for as a shop owner, the primary reason why you are installing it is to help with sales, not just to leave a review about the install and to become an affiliate. Therefore, if you leave feedback prematurely just about your install experience, it will be misleading for other businesses looking to try the app and service; as they will assume your 5 star feedback, also means good results overall, including good support from the Admonks team.

If we get any follow-up support on this app and more insight on why ROAS is still at zero, though the Ad spend keeps increasing, we will be willing to return and update our review. Thanks.

Developer reply

April 9, 2019

Thanks for the honest feedback. We’re sorry you had this experience. We wished you shared your doubts with us first so that we could find a solution to improve your ads together.

We try to do our best to provide the best customer support, but some issues are more challenging than the others and simply take time to solve. We’re sorry that was your case.

Although you were informed about your ads’ results in our weekly email reports and had the possibility to subscribe to Messenger notifications with daily updates, we can see it wasn’t enough in your case. We stay in close contact with most of our users, answering questions, sharing tips and recommendations and providing services that are often more than we’re obliged to, and that is reflected in many reviews. Wishing we could do the same for you, we’d appreciate if you found some time to talk to us directly. Please schedule a call here: http://bit.ly/admonks_call

We’re looking forward to talking to you.
Regards,
AdMonks team