The Facebook catalog Feed is a very useful app. Besides, the team is really helpful and polite. They've kept us up-to-date with the progress of the new updates and quickly fixed a small bug when we noticed this. The updated version is working flawless and thus we would really recommend this app. Keep up the good work!
Great app. It looks like they've been updating it a lot lately and the ability to create multiple feeds within Shopify is world-class.
The paid version is worth it an unlocks some good features that are not available elsewhere.
We've tried a few feed apps and none of them had exclusions or multiple feed options.
Third Eye Pinecones
I was looking for a free alternative to Flexify that could populate more than 1000 products. I was hoping that this app would function as well as Flexify but unfortunately, it doesn't really work at all. We have thousands of products and the app was only able to create a feed of 75. Also, it hosts the feed on the app developer URL...and not our own url like Flexify. I found this a little concerning. Maybe they'll improve the app but for now, it's not worth your time. Just go with Flexify, and if you have more advanced needs or a high volume of products, go with the paid version.
Sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with our app. We would love to check out the app on your store to see what issues you have. We host the feed on an external server due to Shopify's technical limitations, the same as other similar apps, including Flexify's latest version. We have sent you an email to connect and help you get up and running. Thanks.