PingMe Facebook Messenger Chat

PingMe Facebook Messenger Chat

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.9)
431 reviews
12 reviews
Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
12 reviews
Edited March 28, 2022

Last update destroyed the plugin. The system selected arbitrary the facebook page to connect to my store and I can't change it.
Completely useless.

Sherelynn Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: 9 minutes
Omega replied March 28, 2022

Dear everyone at Sherelynn Boutique,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback,
First of all, I am so sorry for any inconvenience that may have caused you. I would be grateful if you could give us another to work with you and support your business.
Our support agents Malak and Joy have just contacted you via email and WhatsApp to assist you to resolve issues with Facebook Messenger - Live Chat. Could you please check your email to get our support quickly? Our team is willing to help you.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you for your consideration and understanding.
Best regards,
Kaylee from Omega team

March 2, 2022

There are tons of bugs with this app. It doesn't make sense this app has 4.9stars because nothing is working. Most of these reviews must be fake. First of all, the chat bubble takes a full 9 seconds to load and support says this can't be fixed. Customizing the bubble or settings does not work. An error message pops up when you try to send a message through the chat bubble. The Mobile bubble button does absolutely nothing. Support is not helpful. It just simply does not work.

Jiby Dog Crew
United States
Time spent using app: About 9 hours
Omega replied March 3, 2022

Hello Jiby Dog Crew Team,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your issue and we are sorry for the negative experience you had.

Recently, Facebook has made some changes on their side which have affected a lot of our app loading, our team is still working to deal with those changes and we will keep you posted on this.
The conflict between our app and your theme also made the change not successful as we explained to you before and it's fixed. Regarding the error message that pops up, unfortunately, this is also a Facebook issue that happens on some pages, and they do not state clearly the reason behind it.

This definitely doesn't sound like the service we try to provide to our customers as we completely understand how frustrating it can be to take the time to complete an app for it to be unsuccessful.
We are terribly sorry again for any inconvenience caused.
Best regards,
Omega Team

June 28, 2021

I hardly ever write bad reviews but the support is horrible and SUPER slow. It's been 5 days now and I still have an unresolved issue in which case the app is not even working for me at the moment. I am happy to remove the review if someone can please help me.

Doggie of the Day
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Omega replied June 28, 2021

Hello there!
Thanks for taking your time to let us know about your experience and we are sorry about the delay due to the weekend. Our team has reached you again after receiving your reply from the chat support system. Could you please check again and let us know?

It is the customer like you to help us move on and we always want you to be happy with our app.
Looking forward to hearing from you back.
Best regards,
Omega Team

May 20, 2020

Chat function not working on my store. Reached out for support but have heard nothing yet. Will update rating when solved.

Time spent using app: About 1 month
Omega replied May 20, 2020

Thanks for your feedback!
I have responded to your email 2 days ago, please check email

I have checked and see the issue: "Refused to display" from Facebook API.
I think the issue due to fb page missing whitelist domain or setup private age, country restrict
for manual add whitelist domain:
for setup restrict:


May 9, 2020

No html code so will only work on a shopify store, so useless as the shopify store is rubbish. No customer support, so I installed a free one from a different company.

Elite 3D
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Omega replied May 10, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble with our app. Our app auto-detects and displays on your store, so you do not need to add code or script to the theme.
Unfortunately, our application only support for Shopify platform, not for others.

We do hope to serve you in the near future.

April 28, 2020

Mobile user's click on it, it doesn't open. It sends random messages through to us such as shop now, browse, get started. I presume this is happening when users click on the link. Users are commenting/apologising for sending random messages when all they do is click on the icon.

New Zealand
Time spent using app: 21 days
Omega replied April 28, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with our Facebook app.

I may know these are auto response settings from your Facebook page, not the settings from the app. Please help us to check it in Facebook's settings.

If you need any support, please feel free to let us know.

April 10, 2020

NUL. Si vous avez plusieurs pages Facebook, l'application ouvre le Live Chat sur n'importe laquelle. Du coup si vous avez des visiteurs qui ont des questions, ils voient une page Facebook qui n'a rien à voir avec votre site. Ce BUG est à corriger d'urgence !

CLUB VIP France | Boutique Officielle.
Time spent using app: About 19 hours
Omega replied April 10, 2020

Thanks for your feedback!
The application can only connect to a single Facebook page to configure, so it depends on the page you are setting up.
I have checked and found you are using another fb chat application at the same time. I think there is conflict with facebook sdk on your store.
Please contact us again to resolve this issue.


March 20, 2020

App suddenly stopped working! I noticed that the replies here are that the FB page settings have age restrictions but I can assure that my page has no age restrictions. Very frustrating and I hated to delete it as I spent time to set it up with the color matching to my store, but I had no choice.

United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 2 months
Omega replied March 20, 2020

Hello there,
Thanks for your feedback!
When accessing Facebook, there is an error message "Sorry, something went wrong. We're working on getting this fixed as soon as we can. Go Back".
This is an error due to an overloaded Facebook server or a system error so you just need to wait patiently for a while to get in.
We cannot handle this error because it is related to Facebook's API system.


Edited January 1, 2020

it is not working for many days now and no one is responding to my PLEA FOR HElP, I NEED SPEEDY ASSISTance please

Time spent using app: 12 days
Omega replied January 1, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. The cause may be Facebook page missing whitelist domain or setup private age, country restrict. If you reinstall our app, we can check the issue.
And we have feedback when you ask about this problem on the support system of Shopify (ticket 15548696)

Kind regards
Omega team

December 17, 2019

"The messenger box can not be shown on your website due to page's privacy issue below:
- Age Restrictions." But on facebook is marked for any age, and I've checked countless times

Eletronics Hub
Time spent using app: 17 minutes
Omega replied December 17, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. The cause due to Age restriction in Facebook page. This is Facebook's policy: If your Page has age or country restrictions set in Page settings, the customer chat plugin will not render for users who are not logged into their Facebook account when they visit your website.

Kind regards
Omega team