Facebook Events by Omega

Facebook Events by Omega

by Omega

Display Facebook events on your store in beautiful design

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
    (4)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

All reviews

2 reviews

Rob Kaz Art Shop

Worked great and then stopped working. I reset everything, even creating a new Facebook app id for it. I asked for support and received none. Guess I'll be looking for a new solution.

UPDATE: Facebook is requiring new information to be created with the APP ID required to use this Omega app. I did a bit of research and found how to resolve my issues. So my app works again. But Omega definitely needs to make an update to their documentation as it is outdated and not helpful in actually completing your app id request with Facebook for use with this app.

Developer reply

June 22, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us and we would like to extend to you our most sincere apologies regarding the problem you had while using our app. We are really appreciate your feedback to make our app better for users.

If you need any support, please feel free to let us know.

Best regards,
Kaylee

Apple Blossom Kennels & County Clips Pet Grooming

This app is okay, but it is extremely basic. I give it a 3 stars because the basics that it offers are good and the tech support is awesome!!!
However I'd like to see a few more options added before I can give it a full 5 stars. Options like:
(1) ability to search keywords through the events
(2) have a date range for people to view the events in the their range
(3) a better layout, that expands the event across the page
(4) more theme options, and color/layout customization
(5) offer user the ability to select which view they want to see when going to the page. (ie. pinboard, grid, list, calendar, etc.)
(6) ability for images to appear in the calendar view

A very nice (but far too expensive) app as an example can be found here:
https://www.sociablekit.com/demos/facebook-page-events

If Omega could replicate something similar to the socialblekit app, I would have no problems updating my review and giving a 5 stars! I just think the app is very basic for the time being.

Developer reply

June 22, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our app failed to meet your expectations. Our development team is working harder and harder every day to make our app work well and we are really appreciate your suggestions.

If you have time to try our app again and want us to support you, please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
Kaylee