Facebook Marketing

Facebook Marketing

by Shopify

Promote products to the right audience on Facebook.

Overall rating
2.2 of 5 stars
Based on 60 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (3)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 2 stars
    (6)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    58% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Flyman Nathalie

What the??? my instagram catalog suddenly removed?????? fuck this shit, can you guys make app that work propperly?

UREMBO ASILI

the SHITTIEST app in my store. All this time it was never working and I kept wondering what was happening with my ads. You all have some serious NERVE putting this out here in Shopify land. You are lousy developers with near zero integrity. What a complete waste of my time

Developer reply

July 18, 2019

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you've had a less than positive experience with this app so far. I'd like to see what I can do to help get it working correctly for you. I will be reaching out to you by email shortly to dig into this further with you! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Dream Leggings

HORRIBLE!! Whatever mess that's happened with this App has nearly DESTROYED my entire business!! 90%+ of my customers come from FB, so when this App decides to just QUIT WORKING, + I can;t get ANYONE to help me, I am basically OUT of Biz!!! From a furious user...

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here and I can understand the frustration felt due to this issue. I can see here that you also left us feedback for the Facebook sales channel, and unfortunately the issue with that application is having a knock-on effect with regards to the functionality of the Facebook Marketing app.

As mentioned in my reply to your other review, the issue you've described is a known one currently being worked on by our technical department and by our partners at Facebook. We will update you with a solution as soon as have one, and we apologize for the disruption this problem has caused. -Victor, Shopify Support

ChezCarpus.com

Really feel like I just wasted 2 hours of my life trying to set up this app and get ads going.
I created a Facebook account, created a page, had tons of problem approving the terms (until I realized that you didn't develop the app for Safari and installed a browser from a company that monitors all our life and rimes with Noodle).
After that I thought I was going to make it. But the Business Manager was the end of me. Somehow I managed to create a Facebook Business Manager, but than there was a Facebook bug so that I cannot access the Business Manager, but my page is under the control of the Business Manager, so that's the end of my experience after about a hundred page refreshes, reconnexions.

Maybe when I'm more desperate for traffic I'll start all fresh with a New Facebook account. But I'm annoyed to have a Business Page to my companies name that I cannot even delete anymore…

Developer reply

July 16, 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out about your experience and sharing this feedback. It sounds like you've had quite a difficult time with getting Facebook Marketing set up, and I'm sorry to hear this.

I'd really like to help dig into this issue further to see if there is anything we can do on Shopify's end to work towards a resolution. With this in mind, I'm going to send you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail and look into other troubleshooting steps, if possible. Please feel free to reply directly to my email and I'll be glad to assist further! - Rae, Shopify Support

BCStructures

I don't think it has ever worked. In spite of all things being present, still says google product category undefined. No one helps. Pretty much useless.

Developer reply

July 4, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us! I'd like to help out with the Google error you've been seeing. This sounds like it is a warning that Facebook will send, but has no effect on your ability to create ads.

You can turn off the notifications though by following these steps:

1) Go to edit notification settings in Facebook Business Manager
2) Open Business Manager Settings.
3) Go to Notifications
4) Locate Catalogs
5) Click All Notifications and select your preferred type of notification for each notification field.

I’ve followed up with you via email as well so that we can chat further there. I look forward to hearing from you! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

CHARMANIC

This app needs serious work before putting it out there !!! All sort of issues and most of the features are not working or giving faults.

Developer reply

June 20, 2019

Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on the Facebook Marketing app! If you're running into issues with a Shopify developed app, you can use the "Get Support" link on the app page to reach out to us. I have sent along an email to see what issues you've been facing in case you needed any further assistance. - JP, Shopify Support

Missy Vanover

Absolutely the worst app I have ever used. Attempted to open my first FB so that I could convert my instagram to a business instagram. Each time, it shut it down citing "suspicious activity". I tried 3 times using my cell phone, then using 2 of my business emails, each associated with my instagam accounts, and shopify account. After it took my credit card info and personal information, and had me upload photos and ID's, it still disabled the accounts. When I attempted to file complaints, there is no response and no one to talk to. I contacted shopify FB support and was told " they have no contacts at FB and would be out of the office for 3 days!!!" Really-- they said that! FB support at shopify has NO contacts at FB!!
I will stick with other apps that have worked well, and will not deal with FB.

Developer reply

June 20, 2019

Thank you for the feedback with the Facebook Marketing app! I totally understand how frustrating this is for you.

When it comes to account eligibility approval to use Facebook Marketing, the approval comes directly from Facebook. If you have sent in the requested documents to Facebook already, it could just be taking them a little more time to do the review.

I have sent you an email to give you the opportunity to provide any further feedback you may have. Looking forward to connecting with you!

- Alex, Shopify Support

ABIOLI STORE

I like this app because of his fashion and beautiful headscarves that can be helpful to go at any events

Buck Scientific

I keep getting the Unable to login to facebook, please refresh page an try again. message when I try to login. Highly frustrating app.

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on Facebook Marketing app! There are a few possible causes if you're having connection issues so I have sent along an email in case you needed any further assistance on this. - JP, Shopify Support

Coco Loco Party Center

I get one error message after another. We have a FB biz page, but the FB app in Shopify gives us one error after another. Completely unusable for us.

Developer reply

June 12, 2019

Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on Facebook channel app! It sounds like the error you're encountering is related to not having a Facebook Business Manager account setup, this is actually separate from the business page you have but easy to setup! I have sent along an email to help you with this! - JP, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6